Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Items
Bought for a Christmas Present. Although did not arrive until well after Christmas, despite ordering well before Christmas and choosing expedited delivery (1-2 days) it was more like 2-3 weeks. Well never mind. The items were a lot nicer than the ones I had seen in the shops and garden centers. And much cheaper. I would recommend these as a present or for yourself if...
Published on 1 Mar. 2011 by sod25

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Heavy
Cheap and apparently solid, but this trowel is wrist-achingly heavy and unbalanced. Probably best to pay more for something good. After all, you could be using it for years.
Published on 25 April 2012 by Paul M. Wright


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Items, 1 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought for a Christmas Present. Although did not arrive until well after Christmas, despite ordering well before Christmas and choosing expedited delivery (1-2 days) it was more like 2-3 weeks. Well never mind. The items were a lot nicer than the ones I had seen in the shops and garden centers. And much cheaper. I would recommend these as a present or for yourself if you are a keen gardener. I'm actually thinking of ordering them for myself as they were wonderful. They look like they should be more expensive than they were. The seller was good and they were packaged really well. Only thing was the amount of time they took to arrive. As everyone was having the same problem over that period I didn't think it was worth complaining. What use would it have been. I got the products in great condition and for the right price, so no problem if they were a bit late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality for the price., 13 April 2011
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
When i bought this I was pleased at how reasonably priced it was. When i received it, i was even more impressed at what great quality it was for the money. It is really sturdy, the handle nice to grip and despite using it all the time in the garden, it is still in great condition and has little sign of wear and tear. Would I recommend it? Most definitely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Heavy, 25 April 2012
By 
Paul M. Wright "paulwright21" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
Cheap and apparently solid, but this trowel is wrist-achingly heavy and unbalanced. Probably best to pay more for something good. After all, you could be using it for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good., 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
I broke a stainless steel one before this one in the space of a few months, but this won has lasted far longer. I have been using this for two growing seasons now and it is a good strong product (as strong as you would expect a hand trowel to be anyway.) Excellent value for money and I expect it to last me another couple seasons at least (I do occasionally clean and oil it as I do with all garden tools).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hand trowel, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
This hand trowel is very strong and very good value for money. The delivery was prompt and I recommend this company to everyone who wants garden tools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hand trowels, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
These are great value and I use them for my after school gardening club. Perfect size and weight and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
Item arrived quickly from seller and was well packaged. Trowel is being used to replace numerous cheap ones that have snapped so hopefully this will be a long term investment. It is comfortable to hold and easy to use. The leather hanging strap is handy but not essential. A hole through the handle to allow it to attach to a nail or hanging frame would probably be a longer term solution.

No comments on durability yet as we've only just started using it, but there is virtually no flex in the shaft which is usually where cheaper products fail.

Happy so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars garden trowel, 4 May 2011
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
arrive quickly and well packed. good quality item at a bargain price. got the fork as well so a happy customer. buy with confidence.now let me at those weeds!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well made, 11 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
A good well made trowel that should last for many years. Also very good value for money from a Brand leader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy trowel, 9 May 2015
By 
Kat "Kat" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel (Garden & Outdoors)
This trowel is very sturdy, even digging through heavy clay was not a problem. I have purchased this product a while ago and have now used it for several years.
Be aware that it is on a heavy side, so if you are after something lightweight, then this is not for you. Otherwise it is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel
Spear & Jackson - Elements Hand Trowel by Neill Tools T/A Spear Jackson
£3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews