Customer Reviews


253 Reviews
5 star:
 (164)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice - but potentially intermittent problem with car usb interface.
Obviously extremely handy to have so much capacity in such a small package. Nice feel and build quality, and quite compact compared to others As well. Only reason for 4 stars is that I plug this in to the USB Audio interface in my car (BMW 520 with Prof Media/Nav). Most of the time it is detected fine, but occasionally it is not detected even with multiple re-insertions...
Published 4 months ago by machinegun

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Write protection problems
Getting write and read only protection problems on Windows 7 (64 bit) machine. Have formatted several times to FAT32 and NTFS without any improvement.
Published 19 months ago by L. Malec


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice - but potentially intermittent problem with car usb interface., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Obviously extremely handy to have so much capacity in such a small package. Nice feel and build quality, and quite compact compared to others As well. Only reason for 4 stars is that I plug this in to the USB Audio interface in my car (BMW 520 with Prof Media/Nav). Most of the time it is detected fine, but occasionally it is not detected even with multiple re-insertions. This may be down to the car having occasional trouble with capacity or the fact that I have 1000s of MP3 files in multiple sub folders. Switching off the car and entertainment system usually rectifies it. If I find that it is definitely the car's fault then I will add the star back on my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Write protection problems, 22 April 2013
By 
L. Malec "lubo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Getting write and read only protection problems on Windows 7 (64 bit) machine. Have formatted several times to FAT32 and NTFS without any improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unimaginably slow, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Files copy at around 2 to 3 MB/s - it takes a LOOOOOOOOONG time to copy many gigabytes to this device
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caveat emptor, 13 Sep 2012
By 
C "Curmudgeonly Clive" (Cardiff, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
One star is one too many, it deserves none !

As other have said the drive is only occasionally recognised( in Win 7 64 bit Pro ), and even when it is it mostly refuses to accept a file name for a file to be saved.

Tech. support is bureaucratic, evasive and generally unhelpful, e.g. they want me to send them proof of purchase before they will make any comment.

Well no thanks Verbatim, life is too short for that. I have now bitten the bullet and thrown the pair away, replacing them with a single 64Gb stick which is always recognised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SLOW, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very quick delivery. The memory stick itself is of very good value, however it is awfully slow on all devices I own (from xbox to windows laptop to mac). I ordered this as a replacement to my 5 year old USB memory stick which has much much quicker read/write speeds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Seta - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This pen drive appears to be solidly built but the internals are rubbish, mine stopped working after a while - Windows 7 insisted it wanted to reformat it, and when I finally found no way around this, it reformatted it to a mere 200 MB - what happened to the rest? In the end it wouldn't even reformat, resulting in unrecoverable data loss - that's what really annoys me, I don't mind a product eventually giving up the ghost but the data loss accompanying such failure is UNACCEPTABLE, better to move files around by email than something as unreliable as this. I'm staying well away from verbatim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustatingly slow, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: Verbatim 49062 8GB PinStripe USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black (Personal Computers)
Its cheap price made me buy one (the 8GB version). However I really regret it. Copying files on it takes ages. You can barely have coffee before it's done. The problem is, Verbatim doesn't provide any technical details (writing and read speed), so you can't know in advance. It's useless. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish., 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will never ever buy verbatim again the product worked fine for maybe half a month for which i trusted it with legal documents and very important a-level coursework ect and to my despair it corrupted literally overnight so all my work is lost i have taken it to multiple i.t. repair companies and they say it is irreparable i will be returning this item a.s.a.p.
Very disappointed

___________________DO NOT BUY___________________________DO NOT BUY____________________________DO NOT BUY____________
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Disappointing Product, 20 Nov 2011
I bought four of these to record (PVR)from an Enox television.Verbatim 49061 4GB PinStripe USB Drive Black

Sadly, although the USB memory stick supplied with the tv works fine, these will not format and recording on them is not possible.

Furthermore, I dislike the slide feature. It makes the stick awkward to insert and closes, exposing the connector, if carried loose in a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking! not happy at all!!, 27 Jan 2014
Worst purchase so far! i bought this to save gcse coursrwork on, (quite a lot) and last night, the computer said 'this memory stick has malfunctioned, please replace'. Easier said than done when you have 4 months of coursework on there! not happy at all and shall not be buying another one. Not reliable in my case, maybe i got a bad one of the production line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews