Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product.
This is a really good product and rolls tight. It might take a few practices though.
Published on 29 Aug. 2010 by Joe

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nippy
This heavy model is a finger nipping piece of doo dah. Place it on a flat surface and it closes all the time, pick it up and it opens out spewing out the contents and the hinge mechanism underneath repeatedly nips the skin on your fingers.

The redesign of the older product should have focused on improving the longevity of the belt and the rollers; the...
Published on 6 July 2012 by Jay


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nippy, 6 July 2012
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
This heavy model is a finger nipping piece of doo dah. Place it on a flat surface and it closes all the time, pick it up and it opens out spewing out the contents and the hinge mechanism underneath repeatedly nips the skin on your fingers.

The redesign of the older product should have focused on improving the longevity of the belt and the rollers; the mechanical principles were just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RIZLA MACHINE FAULTS., 13 Feb. 2012
By 
Gerald Barlow "Gerry B" (Colwyn Bay, North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
First one failed - casting broke - after two months of low use. Rizla replaced this, but within a month the locking system wore out and it would not latch closed. Now, four months in and the blue band has split. Looks good but build quality is very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bring back the old ones or redesign PLEASE!, 24 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
These are terrible!
Unlike the old design:

1.They are heavy and clunky to handle.
2.They won't lock open while you fill the machine.
3.Once filled, although they are supposed to lock closed, if you don't hold them closed they spit out the tobbaco before you have chance to get a paper in.
4.They roll too loosely.
5.If you manage to muddle through a whole month or so, the plastic will split anyway.

The old design may have looked less sturdy but at least they worked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality to what I am used to., 8 Oct. 2014
By 
E. E. Graham "ell2005" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
I have used this trype of machine for years. But for some reason the two I bought from this seller did not last two minutes, they started rolling far too tight and I've had to order some more from a different seller. These machines normally last for months, but after a couple of weeks these are done. Definitely not the same quality as the ones I normally buy. Would not use this seller for this product again. Took absolute ages to arrive also!!!! I wanted them to take on holiday with me, they arrived about 3 weeks too late. Bad service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
S. K. Walton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
delivery was excellent, ordered and delivered within 2 days......BUT I had ordered 2 of them and both are useless, the blue roller IS TO BIG AND YOU ARE UNABLE TO GET A DESCENT CIGGIE OUT OF IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 18 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
I had it for a week and it stopped locking, so whenever you rolled a cigarette, it would open up and the tobacco would fall out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rizla rolling machine, 11 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
This review is terrible , im sorry but ive had a lot of rolling machines and this is by far the worst... it rolls so lose its unreal i recommend you buy the 'Zig Zag Rolling Machine' a lot more better.

Sorry this product is rubbish don't buy it.. not to mention how long i had to wait for it to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly designed and doesn't last, 5 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
When new the snap shut mechanism is so tight you have to be careful not to shoot the cigarette across the room as you are using both hands to open it, this is only a slight issue compared to when the snap shut mechanism wears out(about 2 months depending how many you smoke), at which point you have to actively hold it shut as you make one, then hope it doesn't pop open when you put it down to get a paper as then it spills everything out, as mentioned the blue plastic hardens up and cracks after a while but I've found this with a lot of rolling machines, the previous stainless steel Rizla machines were far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 29 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
This is a really good product and rolls tight. It might take a few practices though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 19 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Rizla Premier metal regular size cigarette rolling machine (Misc.)
Since buying this heavy weight machine several months ago, I have purchased several others to compare. The others loose! Although this Rizla machine takes some getting used to, it does roll a perfect ciggy. I use Zig-zag standard size filters, not the slim rubbish, and the machine performs well, but there is a knack to it and once you learn it's easy and quick. I can roll 50 or more cigs in under 45 mins! Well worth the money and I highly recommend this rolling machine over all the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews