Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular seaside fun
If you enjoy throwing a ball around when you are at the seaside, this takes the fun to another level. Having the ball bounce up at you from the water surface makes the catching more challenging and more spectacular. It is for older kids of all ages as it requires a bit of power to be most effective, and it can travel extremely far and extremely fast. If you have not tried...
Published on 7 Aug 2011 by A. D. Wallace

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fun
This product was so much fun to play with in the water, however, after just 1 session of about 20 minutes of skimming it across the water, there was a rip in the fabric and that was basically game over.
Published on 9 May 2012 by alexvvvv


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular seaside fun, 7 Aug 2011
By 
A. D. Wallace (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
If you enjoy throwing a ball around when you are at the seaside, this takes the fun to another level. Having the ball bounce up at you from the water surface makes the catching more challenging and more spectacular. It is for older kids of all ages as it requires a bit of power to be most effective, and it can travel extremely far and extremely fast. If you have not tried one of these balls, you must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Andrew Simmons (Chartham, Canterbury, Kent, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
Good product.
I took this on holiday to a villa with a pool with me. It surprised me at how well it worked.
It takes a little knack to get good with it but it's fairly easy to use.
After extended use in a swimming pool, and obviously getting bounced around on concrete too, I found the skin started to sag a bit when wet. Once it had dried it was fine again but this is something to consider. It doesn't seem to affect performance of the ball though.
Overall a fun product for the family and with friends. A word of warning with any ball based sports though, this bounces very quickly and very high so watch out for items around the area of water. We managed to break a few bottles and glasses...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brill, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
Seen this item first in HMV, But before I got the item from Amazon, I went onto you tube. great video's on there.

Its Small, but as some weight to it.

All ages love it.

Buy one and watch peoples faces when you bounce the ball off the sea.......Be aware it goes quite away out at sea. so unless your a strong swimmer. Don't bounce / skim it to hard. lol

Enjoy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 27 Aug 2012
By 
A Woodhall "Adam Woodhall" (Enfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
We already have a Waboba basic and had great fun with it for the past couple of years, (it's still as good as the first time we used it by the way and it's still great fun).

BUT, my son has got a bit bigger and his throwing distance has also grown.

This ball is a serious outdoor water missile, (don't even attempt to use it in an indoors pool unless the pool is empty of other swimmers and over 30 metres). This ball is for LONG DISTANCE and because of this you need to stand well apart, (20-25 metres whilst warming up and gradually spread further apart).

If anybody can make this ball bounce more than four times I take my hat off to you!

To echo the title, "Great Fun!"

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Curve Ball, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
Bought this for my two boys as part of the beach / pool kit bag. We had great fun with it, but it's not for confined spaces or busy pools. It will easily bounce from one side of the pool to other at FULL speed... We had it skipping about 30 meters across the pool and out the other side. We found using it in the sea was less dangerous to our fellow holiday makers, gave us more space and produced unexpected bounces off the waves that added to the fun.

If you're looking for something to throw at your friends and family; while hoping to land the occasional body shot, in the pursuit of fun, then this is for you.....if you're looking to play catch in the pool with kids, then look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun in the pool!, 2 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. R. J. Hoy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
This is my second time buying this product, because I left the first one on vacation. It works just as it says it will, bouncing off water as if it were pavement. You've got to throw it quite hard to get it to bounce, so it may not be suitable for small children,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An unusual gift, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
Bought for friends who live in Australia, and who frequent the beaches often. It was different enough to make it a fun experience for not only them but friends as well. It bounced well and had a good spin on it, which added to the difficulty level produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun at beach, 6 Oct 2013
By 
ElVic Toxic TV "ElVic" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
Lots of fun at beach. Recommended as an enjoyable family game to be played in the sea. Enjoyed by adults and kids (5 to 12 year olds in our case) alike. Nice squidgy feel to the ball....will be using again this summer!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waboba ball, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
My three kids have had great joy with this ball when we are near water. It bounces brilliantly and good fun on holidays. It entertained them for a long time and still looks as good as new despite three weeks in water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best pool game ever, 31 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Waboba Ball Pro Bounces On Water Outdoor Game Gift (Sports)
We always take these on holiday, great fun for kids and adults. They bounce on the water when you throw them hard, and basically a game of catch but much more entertaining. Gets very vicious when the men play!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews