Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SatrTech.com 7 port USB PCI card
I ordered this card for a customer who by damaging the front usb ports on his tower pc, lost the motherboard function driving these ports. Having replaced the front port hardware, this card connected to (by header cable) & drove these ports without problem, as well as providing 4 further spare ports to the rear of the machine, and 1 spare internal port.The motherboard was...
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by pctech

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT WORKING ON WINDOWS 7 - 64 Bit
Driver that is shipped (and online) isn't working on Win 64 bit. It only gives an error message, but card doesn't work - without these drives. And no Windows Update seems to be there... #epicfail !
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by Can Burak Bizer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SatrTech.com 7 port USB PCI card, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
I ordered this card for a customer who by damaging the front usb ports on his tower pc, lost the motherboard function driving these ports. Having replaced the front port hardware, this card connected to (by header cable) & drove these ports without problem, as well as providing 4 further spare ports to the rear of the machine, and 1 spare internal port.The motherboard was an S755MAX (Athlon 64) mobo running with Windows XP. The USB drivers were contained in the operating system, installation CD not needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works on Win 7 64 bit for me, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
Did what it said on the box, easy install, automatic on win 7. I somehow managed to short my motherboard usb dohickey this fixed everything, extra usbs plus internal usb header for case front usbs, just the job. As I said running win 7 64 bit on a ASRock/Phenom 2 X4 and no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value I could Find, 22 Nov 2011
By 
T. Hamill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
Works with: Vista 32bit, Windows 7 64bit & Windows 7 32bit
Have a spare 4GB USB Flash Drive on the internal port. Portable apps on there until I find better a use.
Packaged well
I should've bought this ages ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 extra USB ports? Yes please!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
It was a doddle to install, worked straight away and now I don't have to keep unplugging things all the time. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super duper, 1 Jun 2013
By 
R. Brown (Cleveland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
Upgrading an Old Pc for a Pal we came across this USB2 board that fit the bill more than any other USB2 board we had ever seen, it is first class and all the internal Headers and Connectors are in use & working fine - just remember if you are using the internal pin connector, connect this BEFORE you install the card as it will be upside-down once the board is installed - another superb product from Startech -would love to give it 10 stars......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New lease of life for an old computer, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
When a friend's USB mouse "died" and we found that, in fact, all the USB ports on her PC had packed up, my first thought was that we would have to replace the motherboard. But because of the age of her machine, it began to look as if we would have to replace the whole computer - at a cost of over 300 - which seemed like "over-kill" since everything else was working and the machine was meeting her needs. As I was trawling through the computer warehouse website to source the components, I spotted a PCI USB Card Adapter. "Just the thing!" I thought - but they didn't have one in stock. However Amazon came up trumps with the Startech card at a good price and very fast delivery. In addition to providing four USB ports on the back of the computer and this card also supports the two front ports. Total cost - less than 13. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice buy, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
Bought this for a friend who's son had damaged the other USB ports on the computer.

Slotted in within a minute or two and all fired up and working again.

Much cheaper than replacing the motherboard.

Would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 16 May 2013
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
It says 7 ports, which is handy. The most useful part is that there is a 9-pin USB connector for cabling but the card only gets 4 stars because the connector is on the BOTTOM of the card, making it a bit awkward to see or get to. Otherwise, it installed quickly, no problem with the computer reading the card and all four external ports are being used to help tame the cable jungle that used to exist on the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine without any problems :), 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
Works fine without any problems :)
(and it came in a nice box because these submission must be at least fourteen words)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usb adapter card, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Startech.com 7 Port (4 External, 3 Internal) PCI USB Card Adapter (Personal Computers)
I liked this product because it works on all operating platforms windows linux and mac easy to install no sofware required. this enable me to connect all the devices I need for the computer. Arrived very quickly within 48 hours of despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xacba9450)

This product

Only search this product's reviews