Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (197)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy
Quite big size. My 4 month baby likes to hold him in her arms! Nice vibrant colors. Different textures. Sophisticated details, such as the small mirror, very nice surprise :-) Bought it at half price sale so love it even more! Would vote 6 stars if possible.
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by Ha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
very good quality and I guess a good toy to widen baby's imagination. Havent been able to see much of the attraction to my baby as I think he was too little when I bought it (little bit over 1 month). I think it may interest him more now when he is getting older. Its quite big, bigger than I expected so it takes lots of space when hanging in the pram. It will be a good...
Published 7 months ago by D


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
Quite big size. My 4 month baby likes to hold him in her arms! Nice vibrant colors. Different textures. Sophisticated details, such as the small mirror, very nice surprise :-) Bought it at half price sale so love it even more! Would vote 6 stars if possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Calamari, 15 Sep 2010
By 
Ms. V. Bethell "Victoria Bethell" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
My grandson, Arthur (eight months when I bought it for him, now nine months) and I love this toy. He squeaks with excitement when he sees it. Apart from the crinkly hat, he loves the rattling ball on the end of one of the tentacles, and the two rings on the end of another. I don't think he's paid much attention to the mirror yet. I love him because he just looks so funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and the babies love it!, 18 July 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
Both my baby and the son of a friend have this toy on their pushchair and love it- they never got bored of it so far!The quality is excellent and I also like the look, can only recommend this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute & very good quality, 13 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
Very cute toy and excellent quality. The colours are great. Delivery was as promised and the toys all arrived well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 28 Dec 2013
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
As with all Lamaze toys, this is tough and baby proof. It has a large plastic ring for it to be suspended or secured to prevent loss and it clips in well on a baby nest (eg B004T19AZC )

I think this is a great toy with each leg having a different look or feel, a plastic mirror on the belly and a big soft head to cuddle. Unfortunately, my baby disagrees with me and is completely uninterested in it. He has other Lamaze toys in his little clique of toys, but Captain Calamari did not make the final cut and he is an outsider. Maybe in time Cap'n Calamari might warm the cockles of the baby's heart and he might be allowed into the inner sanctum of toys, but at this time he is a castaway.

Despite my baby's disinterest, I would still recommend this as a toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by all., 7 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. C Nejedly "Caz" (Bristol England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
I bought this for a present for a new born. Its 5 months on and its his favorite present. As I would expect with this make its great quality and provides hours of fun for children. Would def recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver!, 30 Sep 2010
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
I was given this toy by a friend for my baby & we could not live without it. My son just seems to turn off the crying and calm down when you show him Captain Calamari. We love it as it has so many colours, textures & noises. Thanks Captain Calamari!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
My little boy loves this, it's become his new best friend that goes everywhere with us :-) would recommend anyone to get these toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toys, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
Great product very colourful and lots of features,
Well made and a good price compared to the High street !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Calamari obsession, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate (Baby Product)
My son loves his Captain Calamari! First he loved looking at it, then he loved the rattle, when he was teething he started biting it's tentacles and the rings attached and now he is just over 6 months he loves looking at the mirror underneath and just playing with it. It's definitely one of the best toys I have bought for him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lamaze Captain Calamari the Octopus Pirate
£6.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews