Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sim
Have used this and worked all ok downloaded my old number then transfered no reason for complain would recomend to any one
Published 23 months ago by Suresh Patel

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zero star rubbish
Lot of problems with this. First, the program installs by default in Chinese. Trial and error found option to change language to English. Second, sim card reader doesn't work. Initially repeatedly failed to recognise sim, then with a bit of jiggling brought up list of sms messages. Here is what the first message appeared as:
JADKiiKe]@+KeA'Q_]KA^eAZS]K]@0ApA~000...
Published 21 months ago by Ruff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zero star rubbish, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Lot of problems with this. First, the program installs by default in Chinese. Trial and error found option to change language to English. Second, sim card reader doesn't work. Initially repeatedly failed to recognise sim, then with a bit of jiggling brought up list of sms messages. Here is what the first message appeared as:
JADKiiKe]@+KeA'Q_]KA^eAZS]K]@0ApA~000
Annoyingly when I gave up and replaced the sim in phone I found that the messages I had tried to copy over had been changed into gobbledegook on the sim card!
Unable to close program and got repeated error message. Had to close with Task Manager.
Total rubbish sim card reader.
Did not want to risk corrupting memory cards so don't know if the other card reader functions work. Are you brave enough to find out?
The only positive about this was the seller. They refunded instantly when I contacted them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
This product damaged my micro-SD card, wiping it completely! Luckily I had backed it up previously, but it was very annoying. I was scared to try out my SIM card on it, in case the same thing happened. I did get a full refund from Amazon, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy This !!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
It didnt work and I could not get it to connect to laptop...no proper instructions included and was therefore difficult to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Card Reader, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
Unfortunately I could not get this card reader to work. My laptop would not recognise this card reader so I returned it for a replacement card reader, only to have the same problem with the second card reader. Nice looking product its a shame I couldn't get it to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It freezes my computer. Cannot use it., 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
It freezes my computer. Every time. Cannot use it. I do not know why this happens each time I try to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with Card Reader, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Tiger (England UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
I recently purchased 4 different makes of Card Readers, one of which was the SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB 2.0.
Whilst my computer acknowledges the drive for this card it will not accept that there is a disc in the SIM slot. I have tried different SIM cards without success. All of my other Card readers work OK. But this particular one is the only one which has a SIM card function. I am going to complain and may need to purchase an alternative but it won't be a Dynamode unless they can explain why it doesn't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this., 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
The bottom line - it does not read SIM cards. Wish I had not bought this - a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
No instructions. The CD has 2 copies of the same program to read SIMS, one in a zip file. Just copy the EXE & DLL files to a folder and double-click the EXE to run, it doesn't install as such.

It takes ages for the computer to recognise that the reader is plugged in, and a long time again to recognise the SIM card.

Plug the SIM in the the reader then the reader into the USB. Wait for the drive to appear, start the SIM program. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Couldn't get any other SIM software to recognise it.

Once you do get it working it seems OK, but I haven't risked putting the SIM back in the phone, or trying it with live data on SD cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
very very poor and cheap quality, it said that it will be able to read micro sims, but it doesnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesnt read sim card data, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader (Personal Computers)
dissapointed with this as it was quite flimsy and did not read the data on the as was supposed to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SD/MMC Mini Micro SIM USB2.0 Card Reader
£5.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews