Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!
Amazing!
Took me a while to get used to it, but once i had done it was very useful!
Has a good amount of different effects, (which i still need to check out,) and even a dedicated reverb and delay channel, which means you're kind of getting those two pedals built in too.
On top of that it even has amp modelling in it! From acoustic to heavy metal, this is a...
Published on 2 May 2010 by Adam Gordon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beat Box
Content good,better than expected and works well in concert.Guitar and Amp plug in connections at back are not robust enough and I have had to repair by glue after a few used.Can use with acoustic guitar connection as will as electric guitar.
Published 9 months ago by Robert


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 2 May 2010
By 
Adam Gordon "ajgisme" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
Amazing!
Took me a while to get used to it, but once i had done it was very useful!
Has a good amount of different effects, (which i still need to check out,) and even a dedicated reverb and delay channel, which means you're kind of getting those two pedals built in too.
On top of that it even has amp modelling in it! From acoustic to heavy metal, this is a perfect all in one solution.
I was worried about using it life as couldn't find out how to make presets, but just worked it out and it's actually quite simple, now I can play a gig and just switch between different sounds by the press of a button with my foot.
On top of that it even has a good few different drum beats built in!!!
Also thought it was very cheap for all these features, really good deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ZOOM GX1N - Great little pedal, 22 Aug 2010
By 
A. Conroy (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
For the money less than 60 including p&p)I can't believe how good this pedal is!

Before buying I borrowed an earlier model (Zoom 505II) and another, very expensive, muti-FX board from a friend. I was impressed with what the ZOOM could do but wanted an expression pedal so opted for the G1XN.

Chorus, reverb, delay, distortion, phaser,compression, flange, wah, amp modelling, E.Q. noise reduction, chromatic tuner and more all in one little box. With 40 pre-set effects plus another 40 user programmable patches (actually most of the pre-set ones are a bit too 'heavy' for me. They are also arranged in a somewhat random order).

I play both acoustic and electric guitars and wanted an effects pedal that would work with both. I found the pre-set acoustic simulation for electric guitars a bit disappointing and my actual acoustic instrument sounded poor on even the cleanest settings.

However there are lots of good patches for the Zoom G1XN at this website [...]

and with a bit of experimentation I have got a whole fistful of sounds that I am very happy with (both for acoustic and electric and have arranged them in an order that makes sense to me. I have also set the AO patch (the default when the unit is switched on) to absolutely nothing except volume to give a totally clean sound for acoustic guitar and for sound checks as the built-in by-pass setting lacks gain.

There are also 40 pre-programmed beat sounds - useful for practice but no substitute for a proper drum-machine or a real, live drummer! They would be better if you could edit them a bit more than just changing the speed.

Plus points:
Great value for money - it would cost a small fortune to buy all these effects as separate units.
Fairly easy to program - manual quite well written too.
Sounds pretty good.
Very low noise (other than what is intended!)
Can use as a practice amp with headphones.

Minus Points:
The up and down buttons (for changing between patches) are smaller and further apart than on the earlier 505II, which make it harder to hit them both at the same time to engage bypass/tuner and mute modes.

The 'Bank up/tap' and 'beat on/off' buttons are recessed so that, unless you play barefoot and can poke them with one toe, they need a finger to activate. With the G1N model (no expression pedal) a foot-switch can be plugged in to fulfil this function but this option is not available on the G1XN. In the studio this would probably not be a problem but I find it a little inconvenient when playing live. If I was to buy again I would probably spend a little more to get that extra feature of a foot operable bank switch (but I would probably buy another Zoom, just a bit higher up the range).

More expensive pedals come with a metal case but, despite being made of plastic, the G1XN seems very robust. What it does lack (compared to 300+ top of the range models, which can display editable patch names) is that patches are identified simply by a number so you either need to memorise them or keep a list to hand when playing.

However those are my only criticisms of what is a very useful little pedal and overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Conclusion:
Unless you are prepared to spend a lot more money opt for this great little budget pedal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value, dont wait just buy it, 20 Jan 2011
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
Received the item within 2 days plugged it in and was amazed at the quality of the unit.

I wanted to test out effects without spending loads and this fitted the bill perfectly, it will take your playing to another level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at an affordable price, 15 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
Bought this for my son's (14th) birthday, and he's delighted with it. It can generate a wide range of effects, many of which sound very professional, and it was priced at just under sixty quid - little more than a single effects pedal!

It is a little fiddly to programme (it only has a few knobs and switches, which must be used to set up the levels required of each effect - it would be handier if you could plug it into your PC and programme it from a provided utility there), but my son picked it up straight away (after never having used a similar device) and has been happily creating and tweaking custom effects regularly (even to the point of making last-minute edits at his Rock School exam, nine days after he got it, which made me nervous!).

You can set up adjacent effect numbers to have the effects you need for different parts of a song, allowing you to switch between them easily 'by foot' as you play.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effects Pedal, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
Got this multi-effects pedal last week after looking at other effects pedals, i opted for the Zoom G1xn and i'm so glad i did. Easy to use, loads of effects and a great sound, i would highly recommend it.....really fast delivery too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stop thinking about it... buy it!, 25 Oct 2010
By 
G. Thompson (Crewe, Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
I'd been looking at Zoom multi-effects for about three months prior to purchasing this little unit. I should have bought it immediately. It was worth spending a little more to get the expression pedal model as this adds even more to what is an already feature-packed device. I don't know how they've got all these quality effects and features crammed into such a small, neat unit... and for that price!

A few years ago, when I was in a semi-pro band, I insisted on individual Boss pedals because they were 'the best'. This little unit will give pedal boards costing twice as much a run for their money. Stop thinking about it and just do it... you won't regret buying this. It even comes with a mains adaptor - all for under 60!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good effects at a great price., 24 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. L. L. Bradley "roxyrana" (Lancashire , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
Good range of effects which enhance your guitar playing. Easy to setup ans easy to use. Compact and a good addition to any elecrtic guitar players tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zoom g1xn reveiw, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
very good product was not expecting it so fast amazon said would not be in till thursday ended up getting it today everything is pretty much there and the instructions are extremely easy to follow my advice would be try out all the sounds then read the instructions sat for three hours jammin away just going through the effects didnt even realise the time all in all well worth your money for 60 quid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi effect pedal, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
Took some time to get use to but now I have created my own effects on the up to 40 editable spaces it replaces all my single effect pedals. Covers most effects and the pedal can be volume or waawaa and loads more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New Zoom G1XN Guitar Multi Effects Pedal FX
This is amazing value. It can be tweeked to generate slightly different effects but comes with loads of standard programmes. Excellent for recording
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews