Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
good little game
Published 1 month ago by violet

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a rubbish attempt at this game
I bought Scene It? BOS a year ago and tough is was great game, well designed and great fun, recently bought Scene it? LCA which was out before Scene It? BOS, it too was great installment to the franchise.

However Scene It? Bright Lights Big Screen was a disgrace to the franchise, no avatar support, poorly designed screen layouts, its like as if they took one of...
Published on 13 Oct 2010 by F. Hanrahan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a rubbish attempt at this game, 13 Oct 2010
By 
F. Hanrahan (IE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought Scene It? BOS a year ago and tough is was great game, well designed and great fun, recently bought Scene it? LCA which was out before Scene It? BOS, it too was great installment to the franchise.

However Scene It? Bright Lights Big Screen was a disgrace to the franchise, no avatar support, poorly designed screen layouts, its like as if they took one of the other installments of the game and stripped down the layouts, took out avatar support and changed a few questions around i.e. they milked what was left of the franchise. What a waste of money, if you're looking for an installment of the Scene It? franchise pick BOS or LCA in that order as they where great games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scene It! Going Backwards!, 19 Sep 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Its a no-frills buttoneer. All the questions you might expect are in there, along with the answers. Not much of a review eh? Well you see - its not that much of a product.

This versions predecessors Box Office Smash and Lights Camera Action were both much more fun generally. There was an atmosphere, backgrounds, a voice-over - you could play as your own Xbox avatar and you could play on Xbox Live.

This one - no atmosphere, no backgrounds, no avatar (you have to chose one of a dozen or so pre-loaded characters), no Xbox Live but wait! There is a voice over! Its called 'The Host'! All is not lost! Oh hang on - damn it, it is. The Host is crudely drawn (think Spectrum 48k and you're not far off) with a rubbish voice-over and absolutely no attempt to sync the animation with the voice track. However, you can turn The Host off and it is an option you will be exploring quite quickly I am certain.

You get your questions and you answer them - what more could you want? The answer - fun. Its missing here. This would have been much better as downloadable content for Box Office Smash to update the questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It came in French, 3 Jan 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Never got a chance to play the game as it came in French, everything on the box and disk was English however the language was French and there is no way to change this. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars keep clear, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was so excited to play this game and was very annoyed when i came to play it as it was in french. Very miss leading seller. Keep clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars In French?, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I wish i could give this a lower rating.

I loved the other Scene-It Games, however this one sent to me by "The Game Store" is in French and is completely useless to me.
Game has been sent back last week and i am still awaiting my refund.

Shame, as i really wanted to play this, but because of this it has put me off buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. M. Hunt "M Hunt" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was sold ulk but it was the French version avoid this supplier, this is a well known issue and should have been sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Another of the same, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having played the first and second versions previously we knew what to expect. This was fine, but you do suspect that they put little effort in on version 3 and are just milking the franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, and enjoyable for the first few goes!, 11 Mar 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I love the board game and I thought giving the Xbox version ago, I know there are many variants, this is the first one I had played. So you pick your own "genre" avatar which soon become very irritating and repetitive. I liked the catagories, which are much more varied than the board game, however, after a few games, the questions are the same, particularly with the movie clips. It's not even the same clip different questions but the same questions!

Overall, it's ok for a few games, but then becomes a little boring and repetitive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No xbox live gaming any more, 13 Dec 2009
By 
J. Wall "jimboblink" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After arranging to play this online with a few mates last night, we were very disappointed to discover that the xbox live features that were present in the previous two scene it games for Xbox are no longer included in this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
good little game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360)
Scene It!  Bright Lights Big Screen (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £27.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews