Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
28
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2014
Excellent dvd - very exciting to listen to someone so good and talented. Piaf lives in this dvd. Martha Wainwright is wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Beautiful, timeless, heart breaking and full of passion....best enjoyed alone with a glass of pastis and an aching soul
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Lesser know songs by Piaf brought up to date and beautifully sung by Martha. it makes great late night listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Very good cd , would definitely buy another album like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
fabulous singer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2009
I have been a Piaf fan since I was 12, and a Martha fan since I saw her live with her dad when she was 18.
Excellent album, superbly judged vocal treatment of Piaf's songs.
I note that "non,je regrette rien" is missing, but then that was the woman's swansong.

Martha continues to delight.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)