Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB
i was at this concert and i have to say its great to have this to remind me just quite how good it was !
its great the way they've kept in all the talky bits between tracks as well really puts me back in hyde park with the sun beaming down on me :)

seen a previous review talk about poor sound quality. i cant say ive noticed it at all and anyway its not...
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by S. Rich

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars yes, disappointing
The general consensus seems to be that the sound quality on this recording is below par and that is certainly true. The mixing seems ok but the sound is certainly 'muddy' and very disappointing.
But it's still Blur and as such, is still great to listen to. I don't know if the DVD has better sound quality - let's hope so!
Published on 14 April 2010 by J. Birtles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 6 Jan 2010
By 
S. Rich (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All the people... Blur Live In Hyde Park 03/07/2009 (Audio CD)
i was at this concert and i have to say its great to have this to remind me just quite how good it was !
its great the way they've kept in all the talky bits between tracks as well really puts me back in hyde park with the sun beaming down on me :)

seen a previous review talk about poor sound quality. i cant say ive noticed it at all and anyway its not like its a studio album its a live CD so it isnt to be expected to be HD sound

love it well worth it if you are a blur fan and missed out on the gigs or if you were there and want to relive it again (or were a bit drunk and cant fully remember it :P )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars yes, disappointing, 14 April 2010
By 
J. Birtles "charltonathletic" (Davis,CA. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All the people... Blur Live In Hyde Park 03/07/2009 (Audio CD)
The general consensus seems to be that the sound quality on this recording is below par and that is certainly true. The mixing seems ok but the sound is certainly 'muddy' and very disappointing.
But it's still Blur and as such, is still great to listen to. I don't know if the DVD has better sound quality - let's hope so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very shabby and disappointing recording, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Agnes Andrea - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All the people... Blur Live In Hyde Park 03/07/2009 (Audio CD)
The recording quality is muddy, the instruments are indistinct and, indeed, blurred...
Besides being mediocrely recorded, the performance itself is not up to par, Albarn most of the time is howling and wailing, often out of tune, or desperately trying to find his pitch, you can definitely tell how hard he's trying, and it's quite pitiful a listening experience.

Blur are definitely NOT a live band, they sure made their point clear with these live recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews