Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mice
My cat loves these and goes a bit mad when he's hunting them. Fun!
They contain a little rattle too which gets the cat's attention.
Published on 9 July 2012 by Mr. M. C. Green

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
The toy consists of a wooden stick with plastic capped ends and a long `teaser' made of fur with feathers on the end. I can feel catnip by the feathers.

My cats normally go wild for catnip, particularly the youngest and oldest, but this Jolly Moggy toy has again left them unimpressed as far as the catnip goes. The teaser part of the toy is of some interest and...
Published on 8 Oct 2010 by S. Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 8 Oct 2010
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
The toy consists of a wooden stick with plastic capped ends and a long `teaser' made of fur with feathers on the end. I can feel catnip by the feathers.

My cats normally go wild for catnip, particularly the youngest and oldest, but this Jolly Moggy toy has again left them unimpressed as far as the catnip goes. The teaser part of the toy is of some interest and they played for a while, but it is by no means a favourite.

Overall, the toy is well made and should withstand some boisterous play, just don't expect too much from the catnip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My cat managed to destroy this toy in minutes and then to my horror I realised that the polystyrene coating on the balls had been chewed off and he had eaten some of it. In my view this is a really unsafe toy. Any manufacturer knows that toys containing catnip will be played with vigorously and they should be of a much more robust construction. To top it all the seller has refused a refund saying that this is normal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mice, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My cat loves these and goes a bit mad when he's hunting them. Fun!
They contain a little rattle too which gets the cat's attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toys for my kittens!, 24 Jun 2012
By 
PrettyThing (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My kittens love these mice toys, especially one of them she carries it everywhere and loves playing with it. A bargain toy for cats !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My cat goes crazy for these!, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Jolly Moggy Wild Catnip Toy Natural Feather Teaser (Misc.)
My cat has named these his 'feathers' and he adores these above any beyond any other toys he has. True some human interaction is required but it is also possible to suspend the feathers from his activity centre so he can hunt, play, pounce and generally get out of his little box on the cat nip.

The product is sturdy and well made - these are the only toys which appear to stand up to his 'rough' play for a sustained period of time.

Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Cat Toy!, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 2 year old moggie loves these! They go flying around the lounge and always end up stuck under a chair, sofa or TV stand! She has amazing fun with them and wouldn't be without them, love watching her having fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy for moggy!!, 13 April 2013
My cat has had 3 of these toys, one wore out, one got lost when we moved house, and now he is on his third.
There are such lovely toys for cats! The catnip must be very strong because he won't put it down, and will lie with it licking it, kicking it and cuddling it for hours. He insists on bringing it to bed with him and he uses it as a pillow!
It is a very large toy, about a foot long, and one side is really soft plush fur (the side he likes to rest his head on) and the other side is very fine, soft sisal that he likes to claw and kick when he plays with it.
I would definitely recommend one of these for your cat, hence why I keep buying them for him. It is certainly a well-loved toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saves my sofas :), 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my kitty whom almost instantly began to chew at the feathers on it. He seems to like it (along with the huge box it was delivered in, he hopped into it right away) and I have scattered the catnip that comes with it in random places he likes to go, however the rope used to hook it actually broke pretty much as soon as it was hung, so was a little disappointed about that but instead of scratching at it, he now takes great pleasure in chasing the loose rope, which is fun to watch :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My cat absolutely adored these mice - hes never played with a mouse toy before now, but he loved these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 8 Oct 2010
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
The toy consists of a wooden stick with plastic capped ends and a long `teaser' made of fur with feathers on the end. I can feel catnip by the feathers.

My cats normally go wild for catnip, particularly the youngest and oldest, but this Jolly Moggy toy has again left them unimpressed as far as the catnip goes. The teaser part of the toy is of some interest and they played for a while, but it is by no means a favourite.

Overall, the toy is well made and should withstand some boisterous play, just don't expect too much from the catnip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews