Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars97
3.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2012
I had been looking to get one of these 'backflip' puppy toys for my nephew's 5th birthday. I remember them from when I was a kid and always thought they were pretty good fun! I ordered this one as it was quite a good price and the dog colour shown (golden dog) was the same as the real dog my nephew has at home so I thought that would be cool. However when the toy turned up, it was actually a dalmatian! But not the end of the world. I gave it a try at home myself and was pleased to find it took x2 AA batteries, as they are the most easy to come by and I generally have those at home already! The toy works well and the backflip is always amusing! We had it on for about 10 minutes before we became a bit irritated by the bark noise, its very high pitched and annoying, so only really ever going to be able to play with this in short bursts! I wonder if theres a way to take the bark noise out? The funniest part was watching my own dog watch this and jump out of his skin every time the backflip happened! He also looked at me like "am I meant to be able to do a backflip?" LOL. Anyway, I look forward to giving this to my nephew as a bit of fun, and for the price, it fits the bill. It's not great quality but it does what it says on the tin and I think this classic toy will always be a bit fun no matter your age! :) I also bought the cat version for my niece but have not tried that out.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
Looks very cute, takes a few steps but has an irritating bark, you can hear the mechanics working too! Although bought as a gift, it will be switched on for short periods of time.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
had one for our own kids when they were little,now grandchilderen love it just as much as they did.Looked all over for one,glad i found one on Amazon.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
a bit dissapointed the dog only walks backwards,but he sits, then stands, then does a back flip. he stops after one flip but if you give him a nudge he will do it again, thats the annoying bit. i thought he would carry on untill you switched him off. cute though and reasonably priced
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Excellent toy. Gives my Great-Grandson the chuckles every time it flips. Would recommend to any child up to 5 years of age
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
It was somewhat smaller than I expected but my 2 yearold granddaughter loved it. She played with all of Christmas day and took it to her room when she went to bed
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
Yes,it yaps and walks (almost) - but as to the advertised 360 back flip... just falls over on to it's side. Thank Goodness we tried it before Christmas Day.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Order dealt with in the usual efficient manner I associate with Amazon Marketplace. More than satisfied with the product
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
Wife has wanted one of these for years, so glad I bought this one makes her giggle every time it flips. Good buy thanks.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
when it arrived it looked really nice and it did the flip and my kids loved it. The second day after doing on flip it stopped. It stopped completely. We changed several batteries but did not work. Now its just a regular toy puppy.very very disappointed. Cheap mechanism inside so avoid buying it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)