Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars166
4.2 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£2.18+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2013
needed something to split one satellite feed to a standard humax freesat reciever and a humax pvr duel tunner freesat box. Surprised as only lost 20% from a 100% signal while still receiving a 90% signal quality over all. Picture quality has shown no difference to me as well as no errors on playback when watching a recorded programmed while watching another station on the duel receiver humax. I will be moving in the near future so this item has saved me purchasing a new LMB for the sat dish.
What surprised me also is that the satellite dish is an old sky one that's over 10 years old and still got a good signal from its aging LMB.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Please note that if you need twin (or more) feeds for satellite systems (i.e. twin inputs to a Freesat+ box for example) then this is only a partial solution - satellites transmit on high and low bands and in vertically and horizontally polarised RF fields; in order to switch channels the satellite receiver has to send a voltage signal (and potentially a fixed frequency signal) back up to the LNB on the dish. Various channels are spread across the different bands and polarisations which means you will get a conflict if you try and request channels that are on different segments of the transmission band.....you have been warned.....
66 comments|57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2010
I have installed the spliitter to feed 3 separate tv's. At present have only two running off it. I have new aerial,cable and possibly aerial amplifier to install to give maximum reception but the splitter unit works well as it is. I am not sure if I needed this type of splitter with the DC line out which seems to refer to satellite reception. I probably should have got the tv aerial type splitter without DC may be wrong but all appears fine.
33 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Good product works fine. Does cause issues with my sky reception - basically can still only have 2 feeds from the dish, my freesat box overides one of the sky feeds which can mean missing some recordings.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Feels robust and well made, you do need to get some the satellite screw connectors though
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
This does NOT work with SKY. When only one "out" cable it connected then it's OK but try fitting any of the two remaining out fittings then you get nothing on any of the tv screens.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
This splitter is used in my case to feed 2 receivers, and functions to send signal to whichever is powered up. If both are powered the control is taken by whichever was powered first.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
This is a good solid well made connector, giving proper screening. A refreshing change from the flimsy plastic ones around.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Product arrived quickly and paid very minimal for it. I Didn't have any problems whatsoever and would recommend to anyone!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
I wanted a splitter, two in off the dish and four out to feed two sat boxes.But no one knows what I`m talking about.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.