Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
We got a Garmin Nuvi 1340 back in August, so we were looking for a case that would make sure the screen was protected.

It's a durable, faux-leather protector with expandable sides. It has a soft lining to stop your screen from getting scratched and has a small pocket on the front.

I know a lot of people will look at the price and most likely think it...
Published on 6 Oct 2010 by Mrs. A. M. Chadwick

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for slim line
Don't buy it for a slim line sat nav it won't stay in mine keeps falling out Had to put a bit of foam in it to keep the sat nav in place.

Apart from that it's a nice pouch
Published on 18 Nov 2010 by Raymond Yeates


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. A. M. Chadwick (Darwen, Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We got a Garmin Nuvi 1340 back in August, so we were looking for a case that would make sure the screen was protected.

It's a durable, faux-leather protector with expandable sides. It has a soft lining to stop your screen from getting scratched and has a small pocket on the front.

I know a lot of people will look at the price and most likely think it can't be anything special. But if you're only looking for something simple and basic which works, well this is great. :-) No way would I spend lots of money on something like this.

My 4.3 inch screen fits in nicely, is well protected and safe, plus you get Amazon Basics 1-Year Limited Warranty,which I didn't expect. :-)

I would definitely recommend it to others, as I'm extremely happy with this product. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for slim line, 18 Nov 2010
By 
Raymond Yeates "Oatsy" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Don't buy it for a slim line sat nav it won't stay in mine keeps falling out Had to put a bit of foam in it to keep the sat nav in place.

Apart from that it's a nice pouch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Gamin Satnav, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Takes my 4.3-inch Garmin Satnav as an almost perfect fit. Just the right amount of padding without it becoming to bulky. Having seen the proper Garmin version I think this is better and half the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, 4 Sep 2010
By 
Grev (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I expected this to be pretty cheap and cheerful, but actually it's better than that - it fits my Nuvi snuggly so you won't have to worry about your Nuvi slipping out and clattering to the floor even if you tip it upside down, and it doesn't look too bad either. Most importantly it's actually pretty sturdy so you'll have no worries about your screen being scratched if your keys get pressed hard against the case while it's in your pocket. All in all, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic but great, 1 Sep 2010
By 
M. de-layen Vian "M5dlv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Really like this. OK a bit cheap and cheerful -BUT you cannot argue with the value. Ultimately what do you need to cover your GPS? Not a stainless cover all. This is fine fine fine and get 4 stars only as it doesn't completely seal the unit in.. However as a wallet style wrap (with elasticated sides) this is fail free value..

Thanks Amazon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good protection at a very reasonable price, 25 Sep 2010
By 
Don Panik (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This case is large enough to fit the widescreen Nuvi but could also be used for its smaller version. It is made of faux leather, but it feels pleasant to the touch and it is well padded. The elasticated sides provide a good fit, so that there seems little risk that the sat nav will slide out. Overall this seems to be a well-made product offering good protection at a very reasonable cost.

If you don't have a widescreen Nuvi, I would recommend the Garmin Nuvi non-widescreen case which is made of real leather and available for about the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying for a sat nav case!!!, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Well this was classed as a case for a portable sat nav, it will fit it in if you pack it in extremely tight and don't want to get it out in a hurry. This case is more suitable for an ipod or iphone as it fits the iphone perfectly. So DO NOT buy this for a sat nav, it is a phone case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin.., 26 July 2011
By 
M. Attfield (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this to go with a Garmin Nuvi SatNav and it is ideal for the job. Protects the screen and rest of the unit when not in use, seems well made and good quality. Price was good value too - why pay for anything more expensive when this does the job?. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars case too big, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
inside space too big for Garmin nuvi 3700 - it easily slides out but it should be held in to avoid falling to ground
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you would expect, 27 Sep 2010
By 
Crazy Bald Heid "kennyb63" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Amazon Basics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
It fits snugly over my Garmin Nuvis satnav and protects the screen. Nothing else tell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews