Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
We got a Garmin Nuvi 1340 back in August, so we were looking for a case that would make sure the screen was protected.

It's a durable, faux-leather protector with expandable sides. It has a soft lining to stop your screen from getting scratched and has a small pocket on the front.

I know a lot of people will look at the price and most likely think it...
Published on 6 Oct. 2010 by Mrs. A. M. Chadwick

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for slim line
Don't buy it for a slim line sat nav it won't stay in mine keeps falling out Had to put a bit of foam in it to keep the sat nav in place.

Apart from that it's a nice pouch
Published on 18 Nov. 2010 by Raymond Yeates


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Oct. 2010
By 
Mrs. A. M. Chadwick (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We got a Garmin Nuvi 1340 back in August, so we were looking for a case that would make sure the screen was protected.

It's a durable, faux-leather protector with expandable sides. It has a soft lining to stop your screen from getting scratched and has a small pocket on the front.

I know a lot of people will look at the price and most likely think it can't be anything special. But if you're only looking for something simple and basic which works, well this is great. :-) No way would I spend lots of money on something like this.

My 4.3 inch screen fits in nicely, is well protected and safe, plus you get Amazon Basics 1-Year Limited Warranty,which I didn't expect. :-)

I would definitely recommend it to others, as I'm extremely happy with this product. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for slim line, 18 Nov. 2010
By 
Raymond Yeates "Oatsy" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Don't buy it for a slim line sat nav it won't stay in mine keeps falling out Had to put a bit of foam in it to keep the sat nav in place.

Apart from that it's a nice pouch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, 4 Sept. 2010
By 
Grev (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I expected this to be pretty cheap and cheerful, but actually it's better than that - it fits my Nuvi snuggly so you won't have to worry about your Nuvi slipping out and clattering to the floor even if you tip it upside down, and it doesn't look too bad either. Most importantly it's actually pretty sturdy so you'll have no worries about your screen being scratched if your keys get pressed hard against the case while it's in your pocket. All in all, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic but great, 1 Sept. 2010
By 
M. de-layen Vian "M5dlv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Really like this. OK a bit cheap and cheerful -BUT you cannot argue with the value. Ultimately what do you need to cover your GPS? Not a stainless cover all. This is fine fine fine and get 4 stars only as it doesn't completely seal the unit in.. However as a wallet style wrap (with elasticated sides) this is fail free value..

Thanks Amazon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying for a sat nav case!!!, 17 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Well this was classed as a case for a portable sat nav, it will fit it in if you pack it in extremely tight and don't want to get it out in a hurry. This case is more suitable for an ipod or iphone as it fits the iphone perfectly. So DO NOT buy this for a sat nav, it is a phone case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good protection at a very reasonable price, 25 Sept. 2010
By 
Don Panik (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This case is large enough to fit the widescreen Nuvi but could also be used for its smaller version. It is made of faux leather, but it feels pleasant to the touch and it is well padded. The elasticated sides provide a good fit, so that there seems little risk that the sat nav will slide out. Overall this seems to be a well-made product offering good protection at a very reasonable cost.

If you don't have a widescreen Nuvi, I would recommend the Garmin Nuvi non-widescreen case which is made of real leather and available for about the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Gamin Satnav, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Takes my 4.3-inch Garmin Satnav as an almost perfect fit. Just the right amount of padding without it becoming to bulky. Having seen the proper Garmin version I think this is better and half the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but . . ., 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Been searching for a case to go on my belt and hold my iphone 5 with it's protective shield in place. This is almost perfect other than it has no attachment for fitting to a belt. Two neat slits made in the credit card pocket sorted this. Oh and it holds the phone securely without making it too hard to get out when it rings which a lot of other cases do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin.., 26 July 2011
By 
Bayleaf (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this to go with a Garmin Nuvi SatNav and it is ideal for the job. Protects the screen and rest of the unit when not in use, seems well made and good quality. Price was good value too - why pay for anything more expensive when this does the job?. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carry case for my Garmin Nuvi 1310, 21 July 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Carrying Case for Portable GPS Units (Black) (Electronics)
This is an excellent value for money case for my Garmin Nuvi 1310. It has an attractive black leather effect upper part with a soft ling inside to protect the screen from damage. The case securely holds my sat nav in place and protects it from scratch danger from keys and change whilst in my pocket. My critisms are minimal, for one it has a small metal plate on it saying amazon basics, there are no pockets for accesories and it is a soft case so is prone to potential damage from pressure. Delivery is also expensive and in this case more than the item I couldnt see any real reason why delivery was so expensive for a small brown box the case came in. But if you are looking for a good inexpensive way to protect your sat nav this is great product and highely recommended by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews