Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basically good little pouch
Lightly padded nylon pouch for your smaller cameras / iPods / phones, with a drawstring closure at the top and a small fabric loop on the back to take a little carabiner or similar. In my opinion not so much for keeping things ready to hand in your pockets, but more for protection in cases and bags to stop your kit getting damaged. If the 'Amazon Basics' logo doesn't have...
Published 16 months ago by TonyD

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No frills and functional
This is a well made little bag, suitable for something around an iPod size which isn't really a surprise. It's not quite as padded as the picture suggests but definitely offers protection against the rough and tumble of everyday use.

There's a nice metal clip on the side if you'd ever use one, a drawstring and it's all well put together. With the padding it's...
Published on 22 Aug 2010 by D. J. Burton


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No frills and functional, 22 Aug 2010
By 
D. J. Burton (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a well made little bag, suitable for something around an iPod size which isn't really a surprise. It's not quite as padded as the picture suggests but definitely offers protection against the rough and tumble of everyday use.

There's a nice metal clip on the side if you'd ever use one, a drawstring and it's all well put together. With the padding it's too big for your average pocket so it loses a star for that - I'd rather have less of the quilted look and be able to still tuck it away. The synthetic material is a tad too shiny for me too, reminiscent of the shell suit era of old.

If you like your labels I'd steer clear of this one though - "Amazon Basics" doesn't really cut the mustard and it's stuck on the side label in this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basically good little pouch, 27 Aug 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Lightly padded nylon pouch for your smaller cameras / iPods / phones, with a drawstring closure at the top and a small fabric loop on the back to take a little carabiner or similar. In my opinion not so much for keeping things ready to hand in your pockets, but more for protection in cases and bags to stop your kit getting damaged. If the 'Amazon Basics' logo doesn't have enough credibility for you then the easy option is to cut the little fabric tag off !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic looking but useful bag., 6 April 2011
By 
Mr. R. J. Wyndham (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Got this free with a Kodak Zi8 camera. It is not a style icon, but the camera fits in securely - you can tighten up the top to avoid it dropping out. There is also a nice Karabiner hook attached. I can pop the case inside a golf bag, or clip it on the side. Or put it in a rucksack when travelling. So it's proved very useful for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful carry case for whatever you're carrying, 23 Oct 2010
By 
josie82 (Fife, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This carry case is 11.5 x 7cm and very light weight. The fabric is the same inside and out and is the same shiny material that's used for those puffa jackets. It's thick enough that I wasn't worried about anything being damaged while inside it. It has a nice drawstring and a clip (carabiner) at the back which is excellent for attaching to your belt loops or the strap of your bag so that you don't lose it or whatever's inside it.

It's not waterproof but probably showerproof enough that you wouldn't worry if you got caught in a rain shower. This also means you can wipe it clean which I like.

I did like the fact that it came in frustration free packaging although I still had to use a knife to cut through the label to get into the box. But it's all recyclable so I was happy.

My iphone fits nicely in the case. But, it's not a snug fit so it does wobble around inside the bag. This doesn't bother me and I was happy that it would be protected but it's not a substitute for a good fitting phone case.

The same is true of most of the other items that fit inside. My big sunglasses fit inside fine although it would stop them from getting scratched, it wouldn't stop them from getting squished. My camera and various other devices also fit with room to spare.

Overall, this is a great little fabric case. It's not perfect for all devices but if you're looking for an inexpensive case that you can use for whatever you're carrying about at the time then you can't go wrong with it. 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate Protective Case, 16 Sep 2010
By 
KMW (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Even though this is a universal case, there doesn't seem a huge amount of small electronics that fit "snuggly" inside. I've tried my Panasonic TZ7 Camera, PSP, TomTom, HTC HD2 etc, and all of these items were far too small for this case. It seems this is more suited to the Pocket Camcorders, like the Flip Models. Also, Due to it's size and padding, the case doesn't fit well in trouser pockets (Even with a small camera inside); Although, it does include a carabiner.

This case seems to be well made, but the polyester fabric and foam padding makes the case feel quite cheap; However, it does give adequate protection to anything stored inside.

Overall, it's a decent case and good value, but not something I'd eagerly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for knick-knacks, 22 Sep 2010
By 
Kevin O'Keefe (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This may be 'basic' but it is still a well-made quality product. It is large enough to fit a standard-sized digital (non SLR) camera and will comfortably accommodate our small brick-like Sony Cybershot (but not much else). The case affords a reasonable amount of protection from scrapes and scuffs but it won't give the contents complete protection should you drop it from any great height for example. The materials appear to be of good quality and the draw-string works well and the attached karabiner is pleasingly made of metal (not the expected plastic). I'm currently using it to store various cables and my XMI X-mini II Mini Speaker for my netbook and it is proving to be very handy. The only reason I'm giving this four rather than five stars is the current RRP seems a little steep to me. That being said if you are looking for a small, well made pouch for your knick-knacks I can happily recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product and well padded., 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
A good cheap and well made little bag for the protection of your compact digital camera. Nicely fits and has a little clip to hold onto your clothing. I still would not try dropping though. Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Universal case, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
A smashing sturdy little bag to hold my Flip camcorder. Very pleased with it. Fits into my handbag nicely with full protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flip soft case, 20 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. M. Sampson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Very nice case and well made it will protect the flip very well also it is handy when the flip is in use it just folds up and will go in your pocket unlike a hard case .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right., 12 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Universal Case for Small Electronics (Cameras, Mobile Phones, GPS Units) Black 9.2 x 15.5 x 2 cm (Electronics)
Perfect size to protect my Flip. Peace of mind when in my bag, don't worry about dropping it, well padded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews