Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little stretchy case for compact cameras
This case will fit cameras that are approximately 65mm x 35mm x 100mm. This includes cameras such as the Casio Exilim EX-H10 and the Panasonic TZ7. Because the case is neoprene, it could stretch to fit slightly larger cameras. It's not designed with any particular compact camera in mind, so it's a jack-of-all-trades.

There are three usable spaces inside the...
Published on 25 Sep 2010 by Peter

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor design....
Flap on the front of this small case makes it far to bulky. This defeats the object of buying a small case for compactness.Not for me...
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Mr. J. Sumner


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little stretchy case for compact cameras, 25 Sep 2010
By 
Peter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This case will fit cameras that are approximately 65mm x 35mm x 100mm. This includes cameras such as the Casio Exilim EX-H10 and the Panasonic TZ7. Because the case is neoprene, it could stretch to fit slightly larger cameras. It's not designed with any particular compact camera in mind, so it's a jack-of-all-trades.

There are three usable spaces inside the case, depending on how snugly your camera fits. The camera goes in the middle space, and there are two smaller pockets front and back that you could keep one or two memory cards or batteries in. With the TZ7 in the pouch, there's not much room left, though.

Outside, there's a webbing belt strap that has a velcro opening, so you don't need to take your belt off to fit the pouch. There's also a detachable wriststrap. It's all black, apart from a tiny "Amazon Basics" tag sewn into one of the seams. The neoprene protects the camera quite well - it would absorb a fair amount of the shock if you ever dropped it. The only very slight design flaw I can see is that the velcro pad on the flap is quite small, so you sometimes need to try once or twice to close the flap so that it sticks.

Because the case is neoprene, this case should protect your camera against light rain showers. The flap has an overhang, and there are no gaps for rais to get through. However, if you're caught out in heavy rain, it's probably better not to rely on that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor design...., 5 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. J. Sumner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Flap on the front of this small case makes it far to bulky. This defeats the object of buying a small case for compactness.Not for me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you like neoprene, 21 Oct 2010
By 
A. Skudder (Crawley, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This case fits my Canon Powershot A590 very well: snug without being too tight. It could almost have been designed specifically for that model in fact. Having said that, the Powershot is quite a chunky camera compared to the modern slimline ones and I suspect that smaller cameras would rattle around a bit in this, even though it is slightly elasticated.

I have been using a rigid Canon case which was a lot more expensive. The Canon case has a fixed belt loop so getting it on a belt would be a bit fiddly and involve half-undressing so this Amazon case is much better in that respect, having a Velcro belt loop so it can be more easily attached and unattached. This is irrelevant to me as I wouldn't carry the camera that way but I know some people do.

Unlike the Canon case this Amazon one has its own hand-strap. The one slightly frustrating thing about the rigid case is that when you take the camera out you have to put the case in a pocket or bag: this one can be left hanging from the wrist.

As for storage, this case has lots of it. There is a front pocket large enough to take some spare batteries and memory cards, however it has no zip, button, Velcro or other fastening. I find that if I fill it then I have to be careful not to spill out the contents when removing the camera. There is a narrower, more secure pocket behind the camera, suitable for memory cards, which is much better, though not suitable for spare batteries. There are also a couple of very narrow pockets on each side, but they are only useful for something like a pen.

Personally I prefer the rigid case, even though it is quite bulky, mainly for the extra protection against bumps but also for the zip on the storage pocket, but the Amazon case is very good value for money and great if you don't want to carry spare batteries, don;t have a ridiculously slimline camera and like Neoprene.

That last point is very subjective. I'm sure it is a useful, durable and waterproof material but I just don't like the feel of it.

If I was the sort of person who liked to wear a camera on their belt I would choose this Amazon case for its convenience but as it is I will stick with the old case - but wish it had a handstrap like the Amazon case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neoprene belt pouch, 27 Aug 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Excellent soft belt pouch for camera / phone / keys /money etc . The main compartment has an elasticated top edge to keep larger items securely, while there is a smaller rear pocket that will easily accommodate something like a Blackberry Pearl and a little front pocket for smaller items. The cover flips over and attaches via strong velcro to keep everything together. On the back is a broad webbing belt loop, again held securely with a strong velcro pad that is never under particular stress, and a little loop for a wrist strap or other attachment. So light you hardly feel you are wearing it - very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
You can't go wrong at this price, protects camera well. Nicely made,well padded, and room for cards, batteries etc.Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Basics Neoprene Camera case, 29 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
The case is a perfect fit for my Canon Powershot SX220, and a real bargain. I immediately ordered another for my daughter who has the same model of camera - she is delighted with it. A no-brainer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fabulous, 21 April 2011
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
It seems Amazon have done it once again - beating the, supposed, leading brands with a cheap and effective case for digital cameras. Presented in the now familiar simple card box and minimal packaging, this product is suitable if you're looking to chuck your camera in a separate larger bag, and don't want to have to carry a large case separately. An ideal purchase for traveling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, effective and excellent value for money, 20 Oct 2010
By 
B. Smyth "smyth86" (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There isn't too much one can say on a compact camera case, but I shall do my best!

I am using this with Sanyo's answer to the Flip HD. It houses the camera very well and offers good protection. For the price of this you can't really go wrong. The only downside perhaps, is that you can't be totally sure your camera will fit until you get it. But for anything along the lines of a Flip HD you should be totally ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars beyond basic, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I'll be honest, the case is basic and franly a bit dull and overpriced. I'll probably get a lot of negative opinions but this item is overpriced and I would not be surprised if the price started to come down to a more suitable level. It fits the basic Kodak cameras that are used at work but I think I'll be looking for a nicer case for my own camera. In short - buy the product if you seriously want a basic case but wait for a price drop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this case, fits LX3 perfectly, 17 Sep 2010
By 
H. H. Li "iuhh" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Camera Case for Digital Cameras / Point & Shoot - Black Neoprene (Camera)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've actually been struggling to find a good case for my Panasonic LX3, due to its protruded lens, the others cases were either too small or too big for it.

This case however is a perfect fit, due to its stretchy neoprene material. My camera went in very securely, just snug enough that I can get it in and out quite easily. Even an extra battery + spare sd card would fit in to the small pocket at the back albeit it did make it a bit tight.

My older Nikon Coolpix cameras (P2 and another) also fits in nicely. The case itself is of very good quality, and the velcro belt strap is especially a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews