Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full sexy protection
This case has banged ,dropped , trapped in lift doors ,dropped down a of concrete stairs ,and yes my little Netbook wasnt even marked .No point in buying a lovely netbook ,if you cant protect it .Hard as nails and always does the job with out fuss
Please note im not a accident zone- i work in the field - and require quality exquipment - very much recommended from a...
Published on 5 July 2011 by Pommiecouple

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job with few frills
The Amazon Basics netbook case is a fairly simple neoprene pouch with a zip closure across the top. There are two carry handles, and an oddly-shaped side pocket which is accessed by a slightly unusual vertical zip.

The orange lining is a bit garish, and the "Amazon Basics" logo on the zip pulls is rather unsubtle. On mine, the side zip was protruding slightly...
Published on 25 Aug 2010 by S. P. Long


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full sexy protection, 5 July 2011
By 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
This case has banged ,dropped , trapped in lift doors ,dropped down a of concrete stairs ,and yes my little Netbook wasnt even marked .No point in buying a lovely netbook ,if you cant protect it .Hard as nails and always does the job with out fuss
Please note im not a accident zone- i work in the field - and require quality exquipment - very much recommended from a professional traveller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
Got this for my Acer Aspire Happy one.Fits perfectly ,the handles are great as I sometimes have to take my netbook around the office with me .The small pocket on the side is very handy for my Liteon external drive and some memory sticks.You can just about fit in the psu in the main case .All in all a nice case.Very good price and arrived within 3 days with free delivery.GREAT .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
This is simply a no-frills carry case for a netbook. It has a pouch for the netbook itself, and another smaller one on the front for the power leads, mouse and any other gadgets you wish to carry.
It IS waterproof - I tested this myself before using it.

My one problem with the product is the size of the front pouch. Though the material is stretchy and flexible, and so this is not an issue of functionality, it looks somewhat awkward having the outline of the power adapter sticking out of the side of the case.

Other than that, I have no issues - the zips appear relatively durable and the rubber grips are certainly easier than using fiddly little metal ones.

My Samsung NB30 and all its accessories fit inside comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bag - fit for purpose, 25 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
Got this to house my new Samsung N150 plus netbook. Was looking for something that would take the netbook and charger lead in one and this fits the bill. The netbook fits in nicely, with about half an inch to spare down the two sides and about an inch at the top. The pocket on the outside is big enough for the charger and plug - although the plug does stick out a bit, but then that is to be expected.

I like the handles - something to grab the bag with and allos carrying for long distances rather than carrying in the crook of the arm.

Very pleased with this - the orange colour inside is a bit bright but that doesn't bother me! For £6.99 you cant go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasing case for a netbook, 8 Sep 2010
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
Described as part of the Amazon 'basics' range but this is not a 'value' product. It is well made and offers good protection. Attractive and convenient in use. Perhaps the basic element is that the only extra is a simple zipped pocket on one side of the case. I like it very much. Used with a standard Acer netbook. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job with few frills, 25 Aug 2010
By 
S. P. Long "Simon Long" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Amazon Basics netbook case is a fairly simple neoprene pouch with a zip closure across the top. There are two carry handles, and an oddly-shaped side pocket which is accessed by a slightly unusual vertical zip.

The orange lining is a bit garish, and the "Amazon Basics" logo on the zip pulls is rather unsubtle. On mine, the side zip was protruding slightly into the path of the main zip, causing the main zip to jam, but a few seconds work with a pair of wire cutters fixed this.

The neoprene provides adequate protection against minor bumps and knocks, and the case looks like it will be at least shower-resistant if you get caught in the rain.

Size-wise, it seems a bit big for a netbook case. My original ASUS EEE 900 (with a 9" screen) is a very loose fit - my iPad fits comfortably inside, again with a lot of free space. The spec for the case says it fits up to 10" screens, but the case measures over 12" on the diagonal, and is fairly stretchy, so I'd guess an 11" netbook (if such a thing exists...) will fit it better than a 9" or 10" machine.

To be honest, this isn't much more useful than the free case that came with my EEE, but if your netbook didn't include a case, this is a reasonably-priced solution to give it a bit of protection.

Oh, and one more comment on Amazon's much-vaunted no-frills packaging. This came inside a plastic bag, inside a cardboard box, packed inside yet another cardboard box swathed in brown paper. Given the utterly non-fragile nature of the product, this seems like gratuitous waste to me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Jan 2011
By 
Fraser the Frank Fish "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
Got this free when I bought a Samsung netbook and assumed it was going to be rubbush. However, I was pleasantly surprised, the picture really does this product no justice whatsoever.

The case itself is made of soft black neoprene, offering reasonable protection from your normal day to day knocks, and has a bright orange interior. It'll fit netbooks up to about 10 inches and has 2 carry handles with a front pocket.

The bag is fastened by a sturdy 2 way zip with chunky plastic pully bits (not sure what they are called!) embossed with "Amazon Basics".

Definitely 5 stars, I got it for nothing but will hold its own in the budget netbook bag market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, Cool and Protective, 25 Dec 2010
By 
Caleb Williams (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I initially got this item because I stupidly mistook the sizes and thought it would be big enough for my laptop. It wasn't, so luckily we also had a smaller netbook which fit it perfectly. Making the netbook both mobile and safe means this is an essential item for those on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bag!, 3 May 2011
By 
A. Lowe "oldlowie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
I got this bag for free when I purchased an Acer netbook from Amazon. I would like to say that, now I have used it, I would definitely pay the asking price. It is neat, robust and has a top quality zip. The front pocket is useful for the charger, dongles, flash drives etc.

Highly recommended...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars USEFUL PRODUCT - BUT OVERPRICED !!, 23 Dec 2012
By 
Dave R "katsd" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Black Neoprene Netbook Bag for 7-10 Inches / 17.78-25.4 cm with Handles (Personal Computers)
I needed a new netbook case to put my HP Mini in. I'm vehicle based & am sometimes parked up for hours on end, so having a netbook & a dongle means I can keep on top of emails & other paperwork. I take my Mini to work every day in a Wenger Swiss Gear rucksack but once I'm at work it can be turned on & off all day so I wanted something I could quickly slide it into if need be. I also needed something with handles so I could carry it from the vehicle to my base & with a separate pocket to slip the dongle in. I didn't need to spend a fortune & had seen the "Amazon Basic" version which at just over eight quid seemed to fit the bill.

Then, on the bottom of the page on the "related to items you've viewed" scroller, I noticed the Exacon Netbook Cover. I thought it looked very similar to the Amazon Basic & on closer examination I was convinced of it - even the delivery box they picture looks identical. The only difference I could spot is the "Basic" has what looks like a rubber cover on the zips. The Exacon came in at under four pounds, including delivery, & looked spot-on for my needs.

One of my work colleagues has the Amazon Basic version - apart from the zip-pullers, they are the same item!!!!The protection lining is not as thick as the one on the Tech 21 which this replaces (killed the zip) but at the end of the day, if you drop your netbook, it will more than likely fall onto a corner or edge & the padding is the same thickness on both of them. The zips are good & chunky compared to the Tech 21 & look like they'd not be out of place on my bike jacket.

So check out the Exacon & save yourself four quid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews