Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad 2 - Not "ideal"
I got this for iPad 2 - but its a little too big. In fact, it fits two iPad 2's perfectly! :P

More ideal for a netbook...

Quality of the case is fantastic...
Published on 11 May 2011 by Flum

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for iPad
When I bought this, In the product title said for iPad, but this bag is too bigger for iPad. If you want it for your iPad don't buy it! I'm disappointed!
Published on 23 May 2011 by Claudio Cardoso


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad 2 - Not "ideal", 11 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
I got this for iPad 2 - but its a little too big. In fact, it fits two iPad 2's perfectly! :P

More ideal for a netbook...

Quality of the case is fantastic...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for iPad, 23 May 2011
By 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
When I bought this, In the product title said for iPad, but this bag is too bigger for iPad. If you want it for your iPad don't buy it! I'm disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars utilitarian 'sleeve' for Netbooks, 5 Oct. 2010
By 
N. Page (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Part of the 'amazon basics' range, this product is a unfussy netbook sleeve in weather-resistant Neoprene. Designed to help 'cushion and protect mini laptops, netbooks, DVD players, Amazon Kindle, and more' I have to say that while I found it more than adequate for protecting my device from scratches or finger-prints it would, I suspect, be virtually useless for 'cushioning' or 'protecting' my Netbook from anything but the 'softest' bumps. The cover itself is attractive enough but awfully flimsy- the padding is only 'light' after all. Features internal elasticated bands to clip over the flip-top lid of my device. Certainly it's a useful product to have if you have a Netbook to lug around but aside from that I'm struggling to find much to say about it. Does what it says on the label - sort of! Its 'customised design' is pretty neat I suppose and after a few months use I can report that the the lining and stitching is showing no signs of wear or tear whatsoever. Rubber zip fasteners are a neat idea - no snagging here. A good buy for students and those on budgets who transport their gear. Fits 7- to 10-inch netbooks Dimensions: 12 x 9.2 x 1.8 inches (LxWxH) Warranty: AmazonBasics 1-Year Limited European Warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basically very good., 26 Aug. 2010
By 
@GeekZilla9000 "I am completely operational a... (Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This mini-laptop case isn't very thick so it won't provide great protection if your computer is dropped - but it provides enough protection against knocks and will keep your machine snug and away from dust.

The zips are nice chunky rubber ones (with the Amazon Basics logo) which are easy to grab. I've seen too many cases which have fiddly little metal zips which get lost inside the material surrounding the zip, but you won't get that problem here.

The neoprene exterior feels nice and soft and the inside is an impressively bright orange! The smooth material means that your laptop slides in an out with ease and does not snag. Elastic loops in each corner enable you to secure your device in place.

In a nutshell: This doesn't have various pockets for you to keep cables or dongles, it isn't 4 inches thick and it won't protect against drops from a second storey window - but it is a great case which will help to keep your little laptop as good as new. It feels like a quality product and represents good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful but a bit of a sloppy fit, 9 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
Good and cheap but a bit of a loose fit on my 10" Asus EeePC. Quality seems good and will save it from scuffs etc in transit ... can't really quibble for the price ... I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY FOR 7" TABLET, 9 Jun. 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
This case is well made (neoprene outer, substantial zip & internal securing straps)and value for money- if you want to use it for a 10" tablet or netbook. I bought one (as a gift) to fit a 7" Android tablet (as I thought this would suit as the advert claims). Unfortunately a 7" tablet is lost inside it, and in fact you could fit 2 in if you turn them sideways. There is no way to secure the tablet insind as it will only ever fit under 1 strap at a time. I have returned the item as totaly unsuitable. Buy it if you want a cheap protectice case for an ipad or net book - DO NOT BUY FOR 7" TABLET you will waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Netbook Bag / Ipad Bag Amazon BAsics, 19 May 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
This Neoprene cover is great value and offeres good protection for your device. However for the Ipad/ Ipad2 it doesn't offer enough protection for the screen to stop it from getting cracked for example. However it will stop it from getting scratched. It would be advisable to buy this in conjunction with the Ipad2 screen cover. I am very happy with the case, it protects my device from the daily wear and tear from my commute into work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect for ASUS EeePad, 5 Sept. 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
Why almost? Because you should connect the ASUS EeePad tablet and keyboard before putting it into the sleeve. And the flap of the front pocket curls up a bit.

Pros: you can store some cables and other stuff without any problem. It's good protection. Light and easy. Good price for this quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Versatile case, 27 Aug. 2010
By 
GR "GR" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This note book is perfectly sized for an i-pad. The cushioning is light and will protect your note book when in transit or storage, but I wouldn't rely on it if dropped. The black styling is nice although I'm not a fan of the 'Amazon basics' zips, they feel a bit cheap, a simple 'Amazon' zip would suffice. Overall a good case for the money, but if you want more styling or heavy duty protection you will need to look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 14 Nov. 2012
By 
Eileen E (North Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black (Personal Computers)
This case is very poor quality. I have a 10.1" tablet and this case is too big for it. The elastic holders stretch within a few days of use so the tablet slips out of the holders. Because the case is so big the tablet slips around the case. The case itself is very thin and only very slightly padded so is no protection for the tablet except from dust. Shame on you Amazon for selling an own brand item of such poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics Neoprene 10 Inch Netbook Bag Black
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews