Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars44
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2014
I'm a big fan of Mary's books. She tackles those subjects that you never really realised- or wanted to admit- that you were curious about, and explores them in a funny yet informative way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
A lot of research has been undertaken but the narrative jumps from one situation to another interupting the flow of the story, nevertheless worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2009
The previous reviewers give a good overview of the book, so I won't repeat that here. But two aspects I liked were that female sexual functioning is given as much prominence as the male and throughout we are guided by a wry female perspective. This subject matter covered by a male author would be much more likely to fall into cliché.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Quite an amusing read (though not as funny as her Gulp). Very female-oriented, as might be expected from the author's gender.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Book arrived safely and quickly. Enjoyed the book, and would look out for this author again. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I thought, I laughed, then I thought some more. Here's 11 more words else amazon won't save my review, ok?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Nice to have a woman do the writing of such a book for a change! Interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
laugh-out-loud review of serious scientific stuff. All men should read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Brilliant book! Mary Roach is passionate about everything she writes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Only enough material to make about a third of the book interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.