Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2012
Christmas present arrived promptly. Has now been opened, if not yet completed, excellent subject, colour and construction; i'm told by the recipient that this a good challenge to while away the winter nights!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
I like to do jigsaw puzzles to while away the winter days. I particularly enjoyed this one because of its subject matter, its unusually shaped pieces and its challenging nature. It was a while before I realised there were dummy edge pieces!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I found this puzzle really challenging to complete due to the lack of colour and because of the weird shape of some of the pieces. Well worth the effort though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
This puzzle arrived damaged (out of the plastic bag, bought brand new ) from the manufacturer. It appeared to have been dented at the top of the picture by the machine and badly cut around the left hand buffer on the train so to tear the picture and there was also some more badly cut areas as well. It's only saving grace was that the puzzle was taken from a picture rather than a drawing, other than I wouldn't give it 1 out of 10 due to the damage caused at the lack of quality control.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
great jigsaw with many "odd shaped" pieces - took quite a time to do - very disappointed to find that on completion there was a piece missing - 5th row up from left hand side and 5th piece in. really does spoil the overall finish as this was one of several we have done for a railway picture wall for hubby's model railway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
This was given as a present to my friend, an ex train driver, so he likes detail in his train pictures! He found the strange shaped pieces a little challenging, but said the picture is superb when jigsaw is finished. Very well packaged. Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Bought this for my other half who is puzzle mad. Quite good with a nice picture but the pieces are much thinner than some puzzles which make it somewhat fiddly. Lost brownie points on this purchase. 5/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Bought for my good lady at Christmas, and she's extremely happy with it! It seems to be a reasonable level of challenge, and she's been spending a good few hours on it. A lovely subject as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Perfect Christmas present. The quality of the pieces was excellent and the final end product was very good. I would recommend this manufacturer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
It also gives the grand-children something to moan about that I am on about my trains again. Well made and entertaining for the winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)