Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars68
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2010
really quick delivery these earings are really nice, the silver is quite thick so not flimsy at all.
really good value for your money.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
for the money, these are probably the kind of quality you should realistically expect - although I was a bit disappointed. I like the shape - which is nicer than standard round hoops - and the size is fine - small enough to wear every day, but big enough to be seen. But the are flimsier than I would ideally like and bend out of shape easily; also the catches are a bit awkward and sometimes have to be forced open, which makes me think I will probably end up breaking the hinges at some point because they're not strong enough to withstand that. the design of them is a bit tricky to do up, and because the catch sticks out quite a lot, makes them v likely to get caught on things like jumpers/scarves, etc. all in all, I am not sure I would recommend them but, it may be that you need to spend a bit more to get something stronger and better designed.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
I have been looking for some silver hoop earrings for a long time, at the right price, so finding these on sale on Amazon was great. I don't like the circular versions so was very happy to find these oval ones. I am very pleased with them and have worn them a lot since receiving them.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2011
I purchased these earings for myself - they are a lovely size - not too big - not too small - and although they are thin, they are not flimsy - very good quality. Great Product! I wear them practically everyday and they are still going strong and I have a feeling that they will do for years! I would buy again - maybe for a present this time!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
When I ordered these earrings, there was only 1 image of them on the listing. I have just checked and now there are much more, the earrings are extremely small and flimsy, and have already broken since I got them. You're better off buying earrings from Primark - at £1 for 5 sets of hoops, it's much more cost effective & they're far more robust.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2012
I have been looking for some new earring's for a while now and being fussy I only like the creole one's in silver, this pair is slightly larger than the previous pair's I have owned but saying that they are comfy to wear not to dangle and i can sleep in them if i need to.

I ordered them and I think I received them within two days of ordering.
Thank you just in time for my holiday.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought these on Black Friday and have to admit that when they arrived I thought they we a bit thin for the size. I must say though that they are comfortable to wear, look and feel nice with a secure catch. They are actually really good value for the price. I have wanted some hoops for a while and really do feel glad that I bought them!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I ordered these earrings mainly for work as they are plain and will go with anything. Unfortunately the hoop was too big for me But I have wrapped them as part of my Daughter in law's Xmas present as they are right up her street , and more suitable for her age group. I think they are excellent value for money too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
A bit disappointed with these as they were much smaller than I thought they would be. I like big earrings and these are definitely the smallest pair I have. Having said that they are plain and simple hoop earrings so I wasn't expecting too much. They have tarnished quickly though but clean up okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
The earrings are beautiful and will make a lovely gift.My only worry is the the hinges are a little but stiff on the earrings . When worn I hope this will story this problem out. Otherwise I would have given this product full stars .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)