Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality
The bag is bulkier than your standard Dell bag, but still fits perfectly "under the seat in front of you." I used it on a recent business flight and was very happy with it. It's a great bag if you need extra space for documents etc -- the bag has 3 main sections. The middle one for the laptop can be zipped open on 3 sides so the bag folds open -- the idea is that you can...
Published on 29 Mar 2010 by A keen reader

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Laptop case
Sturdy and well built with ease of access to compartments. A good fit for 17 inch laptops. Plenty of room for cables files and folders.
Published on 24 Feb 2012 by Big Mick


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 29 Mar 2010
By 
A keen reader "A reader" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
The bag is bulkier than your standard Dell bag, but still fits perfectly "under the seat in front of you." I used it on a recent business flight and was very happy with it. It's a great bag if you need extra space for documents etc -- the bag has 3 main sections. The middle one for the laptop can be zipped open on 3 sides so the bag folds open -- the idea is that you can then leave the laptop on top. But of course security guards at airports don't read the brocuhre and still remove the laptop! But that's my only complaint. The Zip-pulls are strong and nicely designed; a small detail, but one which demonstrates the good quality.

An update on this review: I've used it on a long-haul pleasure flight, so no laptop. It really is the best bag ever: I was able to organise all my carry-on things like headphones, passport, magazines, BB, phone, books etc. It is so nice to use this bag. There's a holder or slot for everything it seems. I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Choice, 4 Sep 2011
By 
S. Alcock "SteveAlcock" (Colchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
I was hessitant to order this on line, because I wanted exactly the right bag to replace my laptop rucksack . I was delighted with this when I unpacked it -amazing value for money.

I wanted a back that looked professional (I'm meeting new people in a business context and needed some thing that looked smart but not old fasioned or stuffy and not like something a student would use.)

In practiacal terms I wanted something 'just the right size' not so small that I just holds a lap top some cables and a writing pad, but something that could also carry (believe it or not(!) ) a packed lunch, unbrella, bottle of water etc.

This proved to be pretty much perfect. things to watch out for; the shoulderstrap is not detachable. the phone pocked is too small for some phones (esp. new smartphones) but no biggy as there are plenty of pouches to stash things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 23 Mar 2010
By 
catherine "Catherine" (poole, dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I never thought I would be loving anything less than an Hermes bag ! But this case is brilliant.
Even after just a few days of use it's proving to be durable, functional,& roomy .
My cases tend to have quite a hard working life, but the care & attention to detail that has gone into this bag is excellent.
From the spacious compartments,to the netting holders....Wonderful,if, like me,you are forever getting your cables tangled ...or finding them floating around the bottom of a standard case !
I cannot recommend this item highly enough. I wouldn't have gone for anything like this,if not for the Vine programme. How glad I am it was available for review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag beware of size it's 16 inch internal not 17 inch!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
This bag is well made and great for it's purpose, however it clearly states on the label the internal computer pocket measurement is 16 inch L x 1.75 inch W x 12 inch H. The exterior measurement is 17.5 x 7 x 13.5. Whilst my 17 inch laptop fits, it is a bit of a squeeze, and difficult to zip up the compartment. Would suggest that this item being sold as a 17 inch laptop bag is incorrect. Would have scored 5 stars if the size was correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laptop case, 8 Nov 2011
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
Perfect for my busy business lifestyle to carry laptop, leads, business papers, personal papers.....a mobile office supplies cabinet with enough compartments for easy filing and access
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great strong product, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
I decided to purchase this bag to accommodate my 17" laptop, this does it with ease. Lots of compartments and good solid strong stitching. Only down size I see is that the shoulder strap doesn't sit in the middle of the bag, consequently pulls to one size. Overall, though I would recommend this product for any business traveller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple case 17" black, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
Great bag for work. Plenty of space with 3 compartments.
Well padded for the computer. Only slight downside is the small handles straps.
Other than that, graet buy and very useful bag. My thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wenger Legacy Triple, 30 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
Great quality bag. Plenty of room with the three main pockets and the front pocket too and not too big or bulky. Looks smart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
Great back, expected it to be slighted bigger but suppose I should have checked measurements. Although, still very pleased. Each area is easy to access within the bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An effective and stylish laptop bag, but better for bigger laptops, 27 Mar 2010
By 
G. Wake "gregwake" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wenger WA-7653-14 Legacy Triple Laptop Case for up to 17 Inch Notebooks with Checkpoint Friendly Compartment (Notebook)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a nice case. It's thin and light when empty, appears generally well made, has a feel of quality, the handles are comfortable, the shoulder strap is secure, the zips work well and have an interesting shape that makes them easy to hold. The Wenger logos are discrete, but plentiful, placed on the ends of each zip and on the centre of the front panel so quite unlike those bags where more effort has gone into broadcasting the logo than making the bag.

The bag makes a selling point of being 'check point friendly' claiming that you needn't take the laptop out of the case for security screening, just unzip the centre compartment and it unfolds into two halves to pass through the scanner. This means what looks like the centre compartment isn't, it's the split in the middle that allows the bag to be opened in half without exposing the laptop or other bits. I'm not sure how well this will work in practice as I went through airport security the other week and they were quite insistent that laptops went through the X-Ray machines separately to any bag.

The bag is decent, it's nicely padded, well made and does what it's supposed to do. The main padded compartment for the laptop has a slight drawback as it lacks an internal strap to secure a smaller laptop from rattling around inside the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews