Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars raymond walker
I think the previous reviewer failed to grasp these are original recordings not digitally remastered for the latest medial players,recorded in 1960's music hall's and theaters, the muffled bits ! add to the atmosphere and authenticity of the recordings, some where even recorded on cylindrical disc's. I do not speak a word of French and the power and passion in the songs...
Published on 5 April 2008 by R. WALKER

versus
45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment with this product
I searched Amazon for a good Edith Piaf cd. I already have a very good but very old tape of her hits.

The sound quality on this cd is quite muffled and not all the recordings and great. Many of them are live - not everyone likes this, as the performances can be patchy.

I would advise anyone looking for an Edith Piaf cd to try something else.
Published on 5 Mar 2008 by Mollie Malone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars raymond walker, 5 April 2008
By 
R. WALKER (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Edith Piaf (Audio CD)
I think the previous reviewer failed to grasp these are original recordings not digitally remastered for the latest medial players,recorded in 1960's music hall's and theaters, the muffled bits ! add to the atmosphere and authenticity of the recordings, some where even recorded on cylindrical disc's. I do not speak a word of French and the power and passion in the songs bridge all languages. No diva here just a powerful singer with a host of personal problems who sings from the heart and her soul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Edith Piaf, 24 Feb 2010
This review is from: The Best Of Edith Piaf (MP3 Download)
I was very pleased with this CD. I am a great fan of Edith Piaf and this is an excellent and fairly cheap selection of her music. A wonderful introduction to her songs. There are the well-known songs like "La Vie en Rose", "Non, Je Regrette Rien", "Milord" and "L'Accordeoniste", but there are also some that are not so well-known. Altogether a pleasing collection and good value for money. I downloaded it for my MP3 player and it was so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment with this product, 5 Mar 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Edith Piaf (Audio CD)
I searched Amazon for a good Edith Piaf cd. I already have a very good but very old tape of her hits.

The sound quality on this cd is quite muffled and not all the recordings and great. Many of them are live - not everyone likes this, as the performances can be patchy.

I would advise anyone looking for an Edith Piaf cd to try something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Edith Piaf cd, 4 Mar 2009
By 
K. Keane "K. K." (Galway, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Edith Piaf (Audio CD)
It's arrived very quickly and was exactly as described. It was brand new and sealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Edith Piaf (Audio CD)
I bought it as a gift for someone whom I know will love this , I'm not a great fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great for Grandad, 18 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Best of Edith Piaf (Audio CD)
For my ears this music is just not so good, but Grandad likes it and we bought it for him which is what really counts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Edith Piaf
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews