Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take a good look
I read this book when I was about 10. I think it is a very good book BUT from the cover it looks like it is for younger children and I wouldnt say it was.
Published on 8 May 2005 by Kathy, 13

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Take a Good Look
Jacqueline Wilson is recognised as tackling tough issues head-on, for children of different ages, with books that are gripping, touching and very perceptive. However, in Take a Good Look she has written what would seem to be an easy pot boiler for her - the combination of a violent kidnap and the vulnerability of a child with partial sight. My seven year old grand...
Published on 8 Aug 2007 by A reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Take a Good Look, 8 Aug 2007
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Paperback)
Jacqueline Wilson is recognised as tackling tough issues head-on, for children of different ages, with books that are gripping, touching and very perceptive. However, in Take a Good Look she has written what would seem to be an easy pot boiler for her - the combination of a violent kidnap and the vulnerability of a child with partial sight. My seven year old grand daughter read this book and was worried and disturbed by it for some time, and with good reason. The cover and print size are misleading -it is not for younger readers. I would not recommend it for children under ten years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take a good look, 8 May 2005
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Paperback)
I read this book when I was about 10. I think it is a very good book BUT from the cover it looks like it is for younger children and I wouldnt say it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Paperback)
A brilliant book for younger readers of Jacqueline wilson books! You really feel that you are the girl and that the nightmre that she is having is happening to you. It's funny when the burglars realise that she can't see proparly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An another great book, 8 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Paperback)
i thought this book was great and once again Jacqueline has made me cry and laugh. this is a heart warming tale about a determined little girl who is very short sighted and wants to do things for herself until it all goes wrong...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly scary for younger children, 24 Jan 2014
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Paperback)
My 8 year old daughter read this book, she was really scared and said she never wants to read such book again, I think like many people said, it's a good book but not for under 10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Kindle Edition)
This book is really good however it says it is for young children whereas it isn't. It is quite a grown up story. I'd say 10+ other than that it is absolutely amazing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Far too scary for under 10's!, 8 Nov 2012
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Paperback)
I mistakenly thought my seven year old daughter would enjoy this as she has read several other Jacqueline WIlson books. Whilst the ones she has read have been quite 'old' with their themes, I haven't been too worried so far. BEWARE this story! I read the first chapter to my daughter, then left her to carry on with the story - when I came back 15 minutes later she was sobbing; it terrified her! With a violent knife-wielding kidnapper as a character, this really isn't suitable for younger readers. However, my 10 year old son is keen to read it after I explained the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars take a good look, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Kindle Edition)
the book was awesome i really liked it would read and reccomend so much well done jacqueline wow soo good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Kindle Edition)
It was quite a good book but also rather scary at parts. I thought it sounded so realistic it made me feel like the girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars take a good look, 19 Jan 2014
This review is from: Take a Good Look (Kindle Edition)
by charlotte
really good and funny but strange about a girl that does not like her grandmas wooly thing that she made!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take a Good Look
Take a Good Look by Jacqueline Wilson
£2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews