Customer Reviews


222 Reviews
5 star:
 (180)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing
I can honestly say, hand on heart, that this story changed my life. As a child I was not even remotely interested in books, not one bit. I would dig for worms or play Cinderella but sit and read or be read to, no thank you. I can remember as though it was yesterday (and not 20 odd years ago) it was pouring rain - the type that even puts off the meanest of dogs - so there...
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by Miss C. Thomson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Matlida
This book arrived in good time and was complete.However, the book was slightly older than expected as the pages were brown.
Published on 1 Sep 2012 by mrs.warren


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Kindle Edition)
very nice we re love it ease to read, my daughter love she ready again and again, fantastic piece of art
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matilda, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Kindle Edition)
It was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!I loved the bit were she writes on the board with chalk with her eye!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would luv to read more books like that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MATILDA, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Kindle Edition)
This book is a real Roald Dahl classic, an amazing book, I could read it a hundred times over and not get bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matilda, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Kindle Edition)
Matilda is a great book and the story was fantastic it sends a tingle up your spine this book is definitely one of the best books I have ever read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow..., 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: Matilda (Kindle Edition)
I loved it! It's amazing,perfect for kids

Link107@ntlworld.com All hail Ronald Dahl :) my whole family loved this! Hopefully you will to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 2 Dec 2012
This review is from: Matilda (Paperback)
I am in year 8 and I have read Matilda by Roald Dahl. I would suggest that Year 7-9 year will enjoy it. It is about a little girl called Matilda who is a neglected child that nobody cares about, until she is sent to school called Crunchem Hall. She is very excited about going to school because she loves to learn new things. But she soon realises that the principal is evil and her teacher, Miss Honey, has a secret about her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matilda audio book, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Audio CD)
My Grand-daughter aged 8years absolutely loved this book.It was her first audio book and listened to it in bed.Giggles could be heard downstairs!!She said she will listen to it again soon,and thank you granny x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matilda Audio CD, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Audio CD)
Arrived swiftly in adequate packaging so not damaged in any way. Our daughter has been after this for a long time so will be very happy at Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!!, 9 Oct 2012
This review is from: Matilda (Paperback)
Roald Dahl is a great author and he has wrote many books, but I think this book stands out from the rest. It's about a 4 year old girl, that has the qualities of a genius, but her father, her mother, and the headteacher just thinks she's a nuisance. However, her lovely teacher is drenched by Matilda's knowledge.In conclusion, I think that this book should be given an award.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Matlida, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Matilda (Paperback)
This book arrived in good time and was complete.However, the book was slightly older than expected as the pages were brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Matilda
Matilda by Roald Dahl
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews