Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Metal GR8ness, 9 Jan 2014
Bought for heavy metal loving son. He absolutely adored it. Unfortunately we, (his sedate parents) had to endure a very LOUD rendition of it in the car. Silent Night will never be the same again. He loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy christmas!!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas And A Headbanging New Year (MP3 Download)
Well this certainly livened up our party! And it is so different from the usual xmas stuff! We are looking forward to a lot more heavy mental christmasses from now on. Good work guys, thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas mayhem!, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas And A Headbanging New Year (MP3 Download)
These are the kind of Christmas songs that I always wished for - and here they are on this album! Festive melodies stuffed with hard-as-rock riffs, face-melting guitar solos and over-the-top drumming - total Christmas excess! The version of "Little Drummer Boy" finally does some justice to a great song and the speed/thrash metal version of "Silent Night" has to be heard to be believed - literally mind-blowing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a change to the usual Xmas tunes!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some really great tracks on this disk, and a few funny ones too. Guaranteed to wake up Granny from a post-xmas-dinner nap :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HBMF, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas And A Headbanging New Year (MP3 Download)
Metal fan,Want some quality heavy versions of your favourite chrimbo songs , well this will hit the spot .Perfect for a headbanging christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We wish You A Metal christmas, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one album I would love to see a concert of, amazing energy through out, not every track for me, namely Silent Night, but worth buying if only for Lemmy and Dave Grohl playing Run Rudolph Run, brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have a banging Xmas, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. Andrew Jeffery (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas And A Headbanging New Year (MP3 Download)
What a Christmas delight.A lot of the old Christmas tunes,which you have grown up with given the ultimate Metal Treatment by some of the big names in Rock.Searing Riffs,fantastic base lines and course and at times disturbing(for a Christmas album) vocals.Can't wait for Metal Xmas vol2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars metal carols, 25 Jan 2011
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas And A Headbanging New Year (MP3 Download)
if your fed up of standard christmass carols,this is the ideal album for you,if your in to rock heavy metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heavier than your Christmas pudding, 19 Jan 2011
By 
N. UNWIN - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been a while since I've seen a decent rock/metal Christmas compilation, a genre which with the exception of Twisted Sister seems to be avoided by the metal community. The performances are energetic and you can feel the participants had fun making it. Highlights for me are Jeff Scott Soto "We wish you a Merry Christmas", Alice Cooper's "Santa Claws", Geoff Tate's "Silver Bells" , Steven Pearcy's "Grandma got run over by a Reindeer" and Girlschool's "Auld Lang Syne" which I'm surprised hasn't been covered in a similar style before. I wasn't too keen on "Silent Night" which sounded over the top with the grunting and perhaps a little too serious for the generally upbeat and tongue and cheek tone of the rest of the album. Good selection of artists and the mix and match approach between musicians and singers works well. Nobody really drops the ball on this album. Recommended for rock and metal fans who want a twist to their traditional Christmas listening pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Metal Xmas, 26 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We Wish You A Metal Xmas And A Headbanging New Year (MP3 Download)
The only christmas cd you'll ever need!!
Christmas songs with a heavy dose of metal - Epic!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews