Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2008
Well, you just have to look at the track listing to see this is probably the best Christmas CD you're ever going to buy! Imagine having Heavy Metal Christmas songs playing when your friends and family drop around during the festive season. Honestly, this is the best Christmas CD I've heard, ever!
Lemmy, ZZ Top, Alice Cooper, Ronnie James Dio, Girlschool, Doro Pesch; and the list doesn't stop there. Go on and click, it's a corker!
22 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2009
This is an awesome homage to well known Christmas songs and carols.

The most impressive song is God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen as sung by Dio, his vocals made that well known christmas carol epic

If you like to celebrate christmas, and you love metal, then this is for you - will work to improve the christmas party
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
Silent Night is my favourite. Heavy metal takes on Christmas classics guaranteed to raise a smile.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2008
i bought this album as i love metal so i thought it sounded like fun.
great names on the list there.
got it last night.really good stuff in there.although i had never listened to these songs before i still enjoyed it.good production and a clean crunch sound through out.
This actually is a good metal record.
SO WISH EVERYONE A HAPPY ***** NEW YEAR
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Sorry other reviewers; this is a little bit naff! It listens as if no thought was given by the production team as to who was playing/singing what with clashing, incongruous results. It's just not nice to listen to, even as a novelty.

I remain convinced that it's absolutely possible to do a metal Christmas album but it isn't this one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
The only thing I can say is if all Christmas songs were like this then I would love Christmas! THE BEST Christmas album EVER! Worth the price just to hear Lemmy sing Run Run Rudolf!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
These are the kind of Christmas songs that I always wished for - and here they are on this album! Festive melodies stuffed with hard-as-rock riffs, face-melting guitar solos and over-the-top drumming - total Christmas excess! The version of "Little Drummer Boy" finally does some justice to a great song and the speed/thrash metal version of "Silent Night" has to be heard to be believed - literally mind-blowing!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2008
Well, if you are into your Rock music, then this is the one for you. Such a great line-up. This CD will get your party going, but the track that stands out for me is "Silent Night" Chuck Billy, Scott Ian, Jon Donais, Chris Wyse and John Tempesta.
So, i'm really pleased that i purchased Metal Xmas, and hope you will be too.
Rock On.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
Been a while since I've seen a decent rock/metal Christmas compilation, a genre which with the exception of Twisted Sister seems to be avoided by the metal community. The performances are energetic and you can feel the participants had fun making it. Highlights for me are Jeff Scott Soto "We wish you a Merry Christmas", Alice Cooper's "Santa Claws", Geoff Tate's "Silver Bells" , Steven Pearcy's "Grandma got run over by a Reindeer" and Girlschool's "Auld Lang Syne" which I'm surprised hasn't been covered in a similar style before. I wasn't too keen on "Silent Night" which sounded over the top with the grunting and perhaps a little too serious for the generally upbeat and tongue and cheek tone of the rest of the album. Good selection of artists and the mix and match approach between musicians and singers works well. Nobody really drops the ball on this album. Recommended for rock and metal fans who want a twist to their traditional Christmas listening pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
Awesome cd. Lots of guitar solos and riffage goodness. The family love it. A man what a line up - megastars
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.69

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)