Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars45
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2015
So step forward Tammar 'i'm only good in films with Danny Dyer' Hassan.

While rafting in the Bluefish River area, four college kids are attacked by the mutant cannibal hillbilly Three Finger.

Only the teenager Alex succeeds in escaping running through the woods. Meanwhile, a group of dangerous criminals are transported from the West Virginia Grafton Penitentiary in a custody bus escorted by three security guards through the backwoods.

When they park in a rest stop in a police station, Sheriff Carver is informed about the missing teenagers. The bus driver heads to their destination with the guards and the prisoners but a tow truck driven by Three Finger hits the bus that falls off the road.

They are attacked by Three Finger and the perilous Carlo Chavez dominates the guards and the other prisoners....

Wrong turn was a fun horror movie, with some surprisingly scary moments, The second one was good, but when you viewed it a second time, you realised it wasn't that good.

Now we have this, just another excuse to make a buck, because the gore-hounds will lap it up. At leas the second one had some effort put into it and some good script writing. This just has stereotypical characters, who are just begging to get killed, due to little remarks they make throughout the film.

You can tell from the start that who will get killed, so you can have a little fun in guessing how they will die and in which order.

There are a couple of surprises though, but not amazing ones. I was surprised that the writers didn't turn Chavez into a good guy in the end, i was gob-smacked at that one, and also, the ending isn't the same garbage you expect from films like this, it's actually quite morbid.

The effects are not very good, and the editing and lighting is below par, but it's not the travesty people are saying it is, it does it's job, and then goes away.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
Never have I come across a film the blatantly disregards the intellectual capacity of its intended audience.
I saw this film by sheer accident and have now realised that I will never be able to reclaim back those 1-1/2 hours which I have lost wasted on this abomination of a film. This review is to serve as a public warning to avoid this at all costs, it is really that bad.

Some may think that this film deserves cult status....believe me it does not warrant such an accolade

Nothing about this film, in any capacity, makes it worthy of the film reels wasted on producing this. I wouldn't classify this as a film that goes straight to DVD but rather a film that should go straight into the bin.

I highly doubt all those who were involved in producing/creating/directing this film had any formal communication with one another, it seems that they either ran out of budget/ideas or both.

The mind boggles as we're introduced to a bunch of very hard criminals who have committed very heinous crimes. The typical follows, they are being transported on a bus, the bus crashes and they escape (along with the token law enforcement) and then use their sheer lack of killer survival instincts to fend off an attack by a couple of mutant buffoons. For some completely pointless reason a damsel in distress is thrown into the mix and there we have a recipe of disastrous consequence.

At some stage during watching this film, there may be an urge to laugh at the audacity of the film, but it is quickly negated through bad acting, appalling make up, ropey dialogue, complete lack of logic and the sense of urgency to do something else other than watching this tripe.

I consider myself fortunate that I did not watch the entire film.

My conclusion, if you're going to buy this DVD, use it as a tea coaster, it provides a greater level of functionality, rather than subjecting your DVD player through the torture of having to play this nonsense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 4 January 2014
One of the major problems with `Alien 3' was that 90% of the cast were murderers and thieves. Therefore, when they got eaten, no one cared. `Wrong Turn 3' suffers from the same `unlikability factor.' A busload of prison inmates crashes in the wilderness. They take the guards hostage and have to cross through the woods, while being constantly picked off by the typically malformed redneck cannibals.

Only there's only one cannibal now. The others must have stayed at home for this one. And he does his best to pick off the cast, only you won't really care because none have been developed and they're evil druglords anyway. The film-makers throw in a token nice girl for the nice prison guard to spark up some sort of romantic interest with, but it's so forced it's unbelievable.

The Wrong Turn 3 does really relate much to the two previous one, only in the (single) cannibal redneck. It's the sort of film that if you really don't have anything else to watch and are really bored, then you may just be able to sit through it. Otherwise, you might just want to give this one a miss (or stick to the infinitely more superior Wrong Turn (1). At least it didn't have a near all-British cast trying to sound American while running through a Bulgarian forest.

Maybe 2/5 is a bit harsh. If I could give it 2.5 then I probably would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
oh dear after watching wrong turn (the best of the lot) and wrong turn 2(a good sequel)with have the awful wrong turn 3 left for dead.i think it should of ended at 2,but no we have more sequels and no better stories.i thought the story was stupid the acting poor and the special make up effects average as was the cgi.i wouldnt mind so much if they were half decent but they are not and just found myself watching out of curiosity.like hostel the first 2 were brilliant and the third awful but they have left there and thank god.personally i think its just a money thing and no brains franchise and this is what we have with wrong turn 3/4 and so.overall a real stinker.avoid at all costs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
I'm a huge fan of the Wrong Turn franchise and slasher films in general, and this does not disappoint. It's got everything you could want; a good group of characters portrayed by a great cast, good story and lots of blood and gore (although a little fake at times it's still unforgettable) I'll agree that there's a few things which may be a bit unrealistic or unbelievable but hey, every film has its less than good moments. I loved this movie from beginning to end and if you liked the other Wrong Turns I don't really see how you can't like this one too! Strongly recommended...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
I'm sorry but it is !! I cannot beleive this ever got made. The characters are mostly awful. The escaped prisoners were pathetic. Lots of swearing and threatening to have their wicked way with the young female they take prisoner. It was laughable. Couldn't someone have given them a little more depth.

Also why didn't the police officer and the young girl just run off whilst the bad guys were all chained together. They could hardly run after them very easily. The bad guys may have had guns but it wouldn't have taken too much to get away. Also I had to laugh when the one 'good' prisoner was talking 'secretly' with the police officer. The other bad guys were walking about 2 feet behind him and could see him and hear him.

There was a lot of silly stuff in the film. I know that it is a horror film and you have to suspend belief a little, but this film really pushes it. Near the end of the film, when they confront the cannibal, the young girl runs a stake through his chest. They then run off and get into a truck to drive off and escape. Suddenly he is in the car attacking them. He has just had a pole stuck through his chest, an injury that would kill anyone with out surgery. Not him, he's off again running after them, while they are driving off in a truck !!!! Then in the final encounter the cannibal has a hook stuck through his head and is left to burn alive. Yet in the final scene he is back again. Did he go to hospital to treat the burns and repair the damage he would have suffered from the hook. Or maybe he treated all the injuries himself. These type of films need at least a semblance of reality or they are simply ludicrous.

Possibly the one at ther end could have been another person, which means we will obviously be getting another of these films. Spare us. I mean, for goodness sake, how many more of those deformed cannibal films do you really want to see. If there was anything creative, or inventive, or new, or imaginitive then it might be OK but it is the same story churned out time and time again. Just an excuse for excessive blood and gore.

I am sorry to say that a lot of horror films, these days are really scrapping the bottom of the barrel. It seems much easier to churn out a film like this than something more original. Instead of being scary they just end of being stupid and ridiculous.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
honestly! come on! each to there own and all that but this was awful! literally! .. i watched it all and i dont know how or why i managed it but i did! sighed with relief when it was over and my jaw ached from laughing to much!..acting real poor and i'm quite suprised that actor tamer hassen signed to do it! as he's normally good in other films i seen anyway. not even a goood storyline and the inbred three fingers's face looks like a mask! i mean couldnt they be bothered to do make-up! even number 2 managed to his face with make-up special effects! poor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
wrong turn always has some interesting ways to kill people especially young women!
don't expect too much of a story, just plenty of blood and gore linking the slaughter.
this is low budget horror at it's best and well worth a look.
are the us blu-ray import copies region 1 or region free?
i would like to upgrade my horror collection to hd.
Wrong Turn 3: Left for Dead [Blu-ray] [2009] [US Import]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2010
THE FOLLOWING REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS!

Wrong Turn 3 is by no means a bad film, but compared to the greatness of the first two, it suffers. Perhaps the movie should have just focused on the four teens who, unfortunately, stumble into the twisted world of Three Finger (the mutant guy). By switching the focus onto the story of a group of escaped convicts, it's difficult to decide whether you should be supporting the criminals or the mutants. You would think that you would be hoping the convicts survive, but it's so hard to sympathise with any of them, that you find yourself wanting them to get killed. The way the convicts behave towards the escorting police officers and the previous survivor of Three Finger's initial attack, you feel as though their deaths would be quite welcome, and gruesomely at that. Another reason that the movie itself suffers is because that the only real mutant killer is Three Finger. The adolescent (then baby, now about eight I'd say) of the second film makes a brief appearance, but due to a quick (and actually quite sad) death scene, Three Finger is the only cannibal hunting the cast this time. The satisfying aspect of the prequels was that you knew the human survivors would extract revenge on at least a few of the other cannibals, but it quickly becomes apparent that Three Finger isn't going to die at least until the end of the film. And when he does die, at least for the first time, you're left thinking, "Why didn't they just shoot him in the head just to make sure that he's actually dead?" Also, the ending is surprisingly disappointing in that no one, apart from one of the cast members, survives, which left me, at the very least, feeling slightly unsatisfied.

Wrong Turn 3 is not a bad movie, and I would recommend it to fans of the franchise, but it disappoints by being not as good as the first two.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 27 April 2012
This movie makes wrong turn an awesome trilogy! Dont go by bad things you have heard if youre a massive fan of the first two films like me then you will not be disappointed at all. It has everything! Tons of awesome blood and guts -gore - boobs - freaks and escape convicts running around getting picked off one by one! Highly entertaining horror movie a few low budget effects here and there and some slightly dopey acting but hell its great popcorn fun gross-out entertainment.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)