Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT STUFF!
Sure, the acting was a little rough around the edges, but who ever watched 'Wheels on Meals' and condemned it because Jackie Chan didn't deliver Oscar-winning dialogue?

The action and parkour in this movie really gave me a pleasant surprise, and to grab this movie for a little over £2 is an absolute STEAL.

Buy it. BUY IT NOW.
Published on 24 Aug. 2012 by Craig

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bangkok adrenaline review
the fight scenes in this movie arent too bad, however the acting is just terrible.. if you dont mind that, then yes its worth a look, however the acting really is the worst ive ever seen in any martial arts movie.
Published on 12 Sept. 2012 by Sunny


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT STUFF!, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Sure, the acting was a little rough around the edges, but who ever watched 'Wheels on Meals' and condemned it because Jackie Chan didn't deliver Oscar-winning dialogue?

The action and parkour in this movie really gave me a pleasant surprise, and to grab this movie for a little over £2 is an absolute STEAL.

Buy it. BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movie!, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Bangkok Adrenaline was a fantastic movie and extremely good martial arts ;) I recommend this movie too everyone who love Good martial arts movies. Enjoy ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Let yourself enjoy this celebration of Martial Arts action, 17 Mar. 2015
By 
Tiest Vilee (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I love this film. OK, so the plot and acting are a bit subpar, but as a showreel for the 5 guys involved, it performs superbly. Each of them, and especially Daniel O'Neil, get to show off their various martial arts talents, and it makes for a wonderful, fun celebration of action.

Watch and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars bangkok adrenaline review, 12 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
the fight scenes in this movie arent too bad, however the acting is just terrible.. if you dont mind that, then yes its worth a look, however the acting really is the worst ive ever seen in any martial arts movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adrenalize, 12 Aug. 2010
By 
P. J. Potter "Phil" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Four white tourists, Safrican and English I'm guessing, in Thailand get hard up for cash, have the bright idea of gambling only to find themselves a million in debt to a local mobster who likes breaking a finger off for every 1,000 Bhatt owed. So out of the goodness off his heart and lack of digits to smash, he takes their passports and gives them 7 days make up the sum. Once they find out being Instructors, Wrestlers, Pickpockets and Strippers don't work out they play their decide to step up their game; Kidnapping a millionaire's daughter.

Slick and fast moving action scenes with elements of parkour thrown in, because it's 2010, why not? and some comedic unserious tone to everything else in between. Some of the comedy IS naff but at least they're trying. It also has a instrumental rock soundtrack to back up the fights, as opposed to RZA's excitement killing score to Warrior King. And the lights are on bright, nothing hidden away in the dinginess and no Bourne style shaky cam that's buzzing all over the place. Everything's front and centre, in plain sight, simple. The whole approach to the film really.

Mind you they seemed to forget about the mobster completely. D'oh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good martial arts action movie, 24 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
It's been a long time since the first trailer appeared on the internet for Bangkok Adrenaline. So I was really pleased to get an opportunity to finally see this film. Bangkok Adrenaline features the young exciting British talent Daniel O'Neill (a former member of the Jackie Chan stunt team), who thrills with his amazing moves electrifying the screen. He free runs with agility, grace and energy, then performs unbelievable gymnastic like moves and his sheer speed , skill, kicks, punches, elbows and knees his opposition to defeat.

The action doesn't have the same kind of bone breaking brutality of Tony Jaa. Yet I found it immensely satisfying.

Between the plentiful action involved in the film there are some good and very funny scenes that kept me entertained but I won't elaborate so I don't spoil anything .

The acting is passable if nothing special from the main cast but some of the actors are pretty bad in the smaller roles. However, if you're thinking of watching this film you won't be watching it for the acting and drama. Like me your here for the action, the martial-arts and the thrills contained within. On that basis Bangkok Adrenaline is a roaring success of a movie and one I would definitely recommend watching.

Oh yeah this is an English language film.

7.5 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poor acting, great action!, 13 Jun. 2010
By 
M. Huxley (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I loved this film!!

Okay, let's get the bad points out of the way, yes the acting isn't exactly great. But it isn't so awful that it spoils the film. The plot is simple but engaging enough, and to be honest, if you like this type of film, we're not exactly looking for a deep arthouse level plot are we?

Now the good points! The action is outstanding! And in many cases, even surprising! It is more than obvious many of these guys are Martial Artists of seperate disciplines who have gone into films, not actors who have done a couple of weeks of classes, which I think is infinitely worse! Also, there are a few good laugh out loud moments too.

Whilst this is never going to be a Martial Arts classic, it is an excellent way to pass an evening and switch off for a couple of hours, especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars UTTER TOSH!, 2 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Had high hopes for this film cos of the ok reviews but let me tell you, avoid at all costs. The acting is chronic, they must have hired the worst british actors ever for this film. Gave it 2 stars instead of 1 cos of the OK fight scenes but nothing else at all is any good about this film especially the so called funny scenes. If you are after a great martial arts film let me recommend Ong Bak (the first one) or Merantau Warrior which are both quality. Dont waste your cash on this trash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good mma poor acting, 23 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I felt a bit let down with this movie mainly down to the fact that the acting is awful even by martial arts movie standards, it also has some really lame comedy in it that is about as funny as a trip to the dentist.What it does have going for it however is some fantastic fight scenes that are almost as good as "Ong Bak" for martial arts fans only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Acting is terrible, plot stupid, fight scenes average.......you've got better things to do with your time, and better films to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009]
Bangkok Adrenaline [DVD] [2009] by Raimund Huber (DVD - 2010)
£1.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews