Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guilty pleasure
In no uncertain terms is this a good film. It's childish, crude, tasteless and extremely vulgar. And sadly I enjoyed every stupid minute of it. I thought I had seen every ridiculous sex comedy cliché going. But this manages to add some new and brazenly offensive jokes I hadn't seen before. Craig Robinson is outrageous as Horsedick.MPEG. There are also nice cameo...
Published on 22 Mar 2010 by NELMES316

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Miss March" on BLU RAY - Compatibility Issues On This 'USA ONLY' Title For UK Buyers...
Should you want to buy the not-very-funny "Miss March" on BLU RAY - please note that it's USA ONLY at the moment.

I say this because the 20th Century Fox 'American' Disc is REGION A LOCKED - so it will not play on our machines unless they're chipped to read 'all regions' (which few are).

But with this movie's 'gross-out/crude is good' themes -...
Published 9 months ago by Mark Barry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guilty pleasure, 22 Mar 2010
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
In no uncertain terms is this a good film. It's childish, crude, tasteless and extremely vulgar. And sadly I enjoyed every stupid minute of it. I thought I had seen every ridiculous sex comedy cliché going. But this manages to add some new and brazenly offensive jokes I hadn't seen before. Craig Robinson is outrageous as Horsedick.MPEG. There are also nice cameo appearances from Cedric Yarbrough and Hugh Hefner. Even if you don't laugh at the unsophisticated jokes? There are plenty of fine looking women in this film. So it's my guilty pleasure to recommend this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Bonkers!, 12 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
One of the most stupid and ridiculous movies I've ever seen. I absolutely loved it.

It is so over the top it works brilliantly. So many silly gags, that you'd think would fail badly, really do work very well here.
Stabbing your epileptic girlfriend in the head with a fork. Waking up from a coma and having no bowel control. Homocidal firemen. Playboy bunnies drinking dog pee. Nympho lesbians humping in the back seat of a car. Hugh Hefner talking about his first (ugly) love. It all sounds terrible, but it all works.
The scene where a Horsedick.mpeg groupie gets catapulted out of the window of a moving bus had me laughing for several minutes. Such a simple, basic gag so excellently done.

A major reason for this is the characters and casting. All the characters suit their roles perfectly. Especially Trevor Moore (Who plays Tucker - a Stifler type character), whose comedic skill and timing is perfect and he could be one to look out for.

This film had me laughing hard more often than most movies of this type. Definately worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An unlikely mesh of Road Trip and Harold & Kumar, 25 Jan 2011
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
Imagine a drunken mesh of Road Trip and Harold & Kumar, a ridiculous cross country quest by car to get the girl despite increasingly crazy turns of events with Playboy bunnies and psychotic firemen thrown in for good measure. Steer well clear if you want something serious - this features Hugh Heffner and a character called Horsed**k.mpeg after all- but give it a go if you want a moderately original spin on what's become quite a tired genre post American Pie, Van Wilder and the aforementioned Road Trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Miss March" on BLU RAY - Compatibility Issues On This 'USA ONLY' Title For UK Buyers..., 6 Mar 2014
By 
Mark Barry "Mark Barry" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Should you want to buy the not-very-funny "Miss March" on BLU RAY - please note that it's USA ONLY at the moment.

I say this because the 20th Century Fox 'American' Disc is REGION A LOCKED - so it will not play on our machines unless they're chipped to read 'all regions' (which few are).

But with this movie's 'gross-out/crude is good' themes - perhaps that's not such a bad thing after all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 19 Aug 2013
By 
S. Hodge "Daytona355" (BRISTOL, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
Great lazy sunday afternoon film, funny and light, perfect for a relaxing few hours in front of the box.. Great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good laugh!, 1 July 2010
By 
A92 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
Miss March is everything a good film isn't. For example the storyline...well its pretty abysmal to be honest and the acting isn't really that great.

However the film is soooo incredibly funny and you wont be able to stop yourself from laughing!
As this version is the fully exposed one, i can honestly say i enjoyed every minute :)

Reccomendation-
Decent film, incredibly funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably bad, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
This film is so bad, so unfunny and so pathetically acted that it's actually painful to watch. You'll see every joke coming at least two minutes before it arrives on the screen and after twenty minutes be wondering why something as monumentally appalling as this was ever comitted to celluloid. The reviewer who received his copy only to find there was no disc inside got the best deal. Please avoid it at all costs and use the time you would have used to watch this film doing something more useful instead, combing your toe hair for instance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
Love it:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No dvd?, 15 July 2011
By 
R. Burgess - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miss March [DVD] (DVD)
The dvd came in wrapping etc as you"d expect from a new dvd.But when we opened the dvd after taking it all off......There was no dvd inside?????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miss March [DVD]
Miss March [DVD] by Trevor Moore (DVD - 2010)
£8.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews