Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy
Wanted to post a review on this bag as it took me a while to decide which backpack to go for to use for work, so hopefully this may help someone else decide a bit quicker!

Very impressed with the bag, lots of room inside for all your stuff. I have managed to fit a 15.6 inch laptop in the laptop compartment without trouble. Laptop compartment is well padded so...
Published on 6 Sep 2011 by R. Boyes

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars high quality but with one major flaw
backpack is built with highest quality, good design of pockets and main compartment with nice checkpoint friendly design. BUT I can't see how this can be marketed as backpack for 16" notebook? HP 15,6" notebook can't fit in (upper edges are tight fitted into it)... If you're considering this backpack for 15.6" notebook better forget it and go for one of 17" models as...
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Siberian Wolf


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 6 Sep 2011
By 
R. Boyes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
Wanted to post a review on this bag as it took me a while to decide which backpack to go for to use for work, so hopefully this may help someone else decide a bit quicker!

Very impressed with the bag, lots of room inside for all your stuff. I have managed to fit a 15.6 inch laptop in the laptop compartment without trouble. Laptop compartment is well padded so gives good protection.
Main pocket is big, you can fit a lot in there. Large A4 folder will go in no problem. There is a small(ish) pocket on the top of the bag which is great for storing things you may need in a hurry (car keys, phone etc).
Front compartment has multiple organiser sections to put all your various bits in.
So far I have managed to carry two laptops and power supplies, a tablet pc and all the documents I needed without too much trouble. The good thing is though that you can do this but the bag doesn't look too big when on your back.
As another reviewer has said, if you filled this bag to capacity you may struggle to lift it!
Build quality is excellent, bottom of the bag is covered in a hard wearing material so should stand up to some abuse.
The bag is also well balanced so will stand up on its base in a stable manner, making access easy. Also pretty comfortable when being worn.

In summary very happy and would recommend this bag to anyone who wants a backpack to carry laptop etc which also looks the part for work/business use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Mercedes of Laptop Backpacks, 24 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Legacy is a very good laptop bag from Wenger, makers of the genuine Swiss Army penknife. I've been using it daily for a couple of months and it is holding up well. Most noticeably, the backpack has a huge capacity, and yet is quite compact in size - the Tardis of laptop backpacks. The actual laptop compartment, which is at the back of the bag, is "check-in friendly" and is a separate section that can unzip the whole way so that it and the main backpack body can be opened up 180 degrees and laid flat. That aside, the rest of the bag is incredibly well made with quality padded nylon, there are no annoying holes which might potentially let rain water in (finally Wenger!) and there are three other sections in which to store your stuff.

The main "folder" section is capacious, and is easily capable of accommodating everything that you could possibly ever need to carry, to the point where the bag would almost surely be too heavy to lift. And this brings me onto the first negative point... the folder section is so large and yet there is only one separator inside to keep things snug. A few more compartments or Velcro walls would have been nice.

My second negative point about the bag concerns the shoulder straps, which in my opinion have three minor design weaknesses: first, they are not non-slip. If you are in a rush and only carrying the bag on one shoulder it has a tendency to slip off - especially if you're wearing a waterproof jacket. Try fumbling for a rail ticket in the rush hour with the bag on one shoulder, and the unfortunate commuter behind you is liable to get whacked by your backpack as it slips off! Secondly, the back supports don't offer much ventilation, so when forced to wear the backpack with both straps on the shoulders (which is necessary to prevent it slipping off etc.) your back will soon get hot and sweaty. And thirdly, the shoulder straps have two long adjustable toggles which, when pulled comfortably, swing down a foot on either side and there seems to be nowhere to tuck them away.

Finally, this backpack is expensive - at over £90, this baby is at the top end of the executive laptop bag market and with that price tag it borders on the trendy market held by the likes of Crumpler, Timbuk2, Tom Bihn and Baicyclon. But if a "corporate" backpack is what you're looking for, and you are already set upon a Wenger bag, then this is probably the best one you can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need and more, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
Absolutely fantastic. I'm not the type who usually writes reviews, but this bag is so good that I feel like I have to. Bag is HUGE, and the laptop compartment is really well padded and well designed, so much that I no longer need to bring my laptop sleeve with me. Loads and loads of compartments, I'm an university student and it easily swallows up two or three A4 folders, my 15.4inch laptop, my mouse, power adaptors, my bike lock, and a jumper, each in their own compartment. Very well made, very stylish, this will last for years. Had it for about 2 weeks, and I absolutely love it. Worth the investment, top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recently used & abused, 26 Aug 2011
By 
Ian Sears "searsy" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
Just used this Rucksack on a trip to Dubai/Saudi Arabia on business trip, the multitude of pockets make this a great bag for travelling, it carried my huge IBM laptop, Playbook / 2 BlackBerrys & a multitude of other things & at no time did I feel the bag was going to fail in anyway - Highly recommended. The 5 Year Guarantee also fills you with confidence :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack, 18 Jan 2014
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
What a great bag this is: it's robust, right size and perfect for commute to work & site.
Just a clarification on the comments by Sparty 142 & Siberian Wolf who both stated that : "My 15.6" laptop is 270 x 40 x 360 mm, and there is absolutely no chance that it will fit in this bag" and "HP 15,6" notebook can't fit in".
I nearly didn't purchase mine based on their comments but the reality is that it fits my HP 15.6" with room to spare! My laptop dimensions are: 370x250x30mm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
Great laptop backpack, lots of room and conformable over the shoulder, definitely recommend
You can't go wrong with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great rucksack!, 7 Jun 2013
By 
A. Irvine "Board Rider" (Southeast, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
Fantastic laptop rucksack. Plenty of pockets and helpful storage. Comfortable to carry and great build quality. Looks brilliant too. File storage pocket is big enough for an SLR in small carry case too, would even fit small amount of clothing for travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
I think whoever designed this bag looked into each and every detail. He/she produced and Elegant looking, spacious and sturdy bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthdaybpresent, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
Received very quickly and well packaged and was bought for my son who absolutely loved it and was very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack (Personal Computers)
This was bought as a xmas present and my partner absolutely looves it and it is perfect for his needs. The main zip has split twice but other than that - ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wenger WA-7329-14 Legacy 16 Inch Notebook Backpack
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews