Customer Reviews


313 Reviews
5 star:
 (182)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best so far - by far!
This is a VERY good solar battery charger. I've bought several of these over the years to keep the family's cars charged up and this one is definitely the best so far - by far
Unlike many other similar products this one supplies both a cigarette lighter socket plug AND crocodile clips for direct connection to the battery (which is necessary if your cigarette lighter...
Published 20 months ago by A. Conroy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1.8w is more suited for vehicle batteries which are 30ah or less.
The reviews about the Visua Solar Powered Battery Chargers have been combined with the sellers other listings for the various wattage being sold. It certainly misled me into thinking that the 1.8w is a worthy product for any battery. It's not. You'll need at least a 4w solar powered charger to trickle charge and prevent power drain to a 12v vehicle battery which is above...
Published 1 month ago by C. Hanson


‹ Previous | 117 18 1932 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work. Had to send it back, ..., 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SOLAR POWER CAR PANEL BATTERY TRICKLE CHARGER 12V 1.5W (Electronics)
Did not work. Had to send it back, thankfully for a full refund. I checked it on my multimeter and it only produced about 2V in bright sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars solar powered battery booster, 28 Mar. 2010
This review is from: SOLAR POWER CAR PANEL BATTERY TRICKLE CHARGER 12V 1.5W (Electronics)
This seems to be a good product, as far as one can tell. Neat, and easy to install, anyway. I hope to avoid having a flat battery next winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok !, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well I did not know what to expect when I bought this I honestly thought if I gave it a week it might charge my battery. This would not charge a 100amp battery if you left it connected all year. But it is capeable of maintaining the battery voltage if you disconnect the terminals and leave the battery unused for some months. Worth noting I live in Scotland and we don't get the best weather for solar panels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this product - it's neat and simple (and the supplier was prompt and cheap). I wouldn't call it a charger - it's for maintaining charge - I have cars that I don't use regularly and it stops the battery from discharging. This also means that the battery lasts longer - I broke a similar unit recently (abuse) and with batteries costing a lot this will easily pay for itself in the life of one battery by making it last substantially longer...and you don't get the let down of the car not starting when you jump in - remember to unplug first or you can kill it.
Four stars rather than five cos they are a tiny bit fragile - I'm being mean since they cost buttons but I like quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solar power, 24 Nov. 2011
Great product that keeps my car battery in tip top condition as it is left for long periods with out use. Easy to use just plug it into the auxiliary power point and open the lap top style solar panel and leave on the dash board of the car. Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars seems very good value if it works, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SOLAR POWER CAR PANEL BATTERY TRICKLE CHARGER 12V 1.5W (Electronics)
seems very good value if it works...not had time to fit it yet. Particularly useful on a boat if it is waterproof as described....obviously!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too early to say if its going to keep the ..., 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too early to say if its going to keep the battery topped up when the car is laid up for a month but the car started after a week parked up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SOLAR POWER CAR PANEL BATTERY TRICKLE CHARGER 12V 1.5W (Electronics)
bought this to keep my caravan leisure battery topped up over winter. its doing just that. quality product.. very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and very fast delivery, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product and very fast delivery. Really happy. I haven't used it yet bit it looks like a quality product so can't comment on its use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars solar power charger., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SOLAR POWER CAR PANEL BATTERY TRICKLE CHARGER 12V 1.5W (Electronics)
had hoped it would keep the battery topped up enough to keep the electric fence working but after a couple of weeks had to change battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1932 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews