Customer Reviews


265 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the kid in all of us
A brilliant little gadget that has young and old in fits of laughter. Younger children have a bit of difficulty getting the balloon fitted into place before all the air escapes, however.

In order to fly, this toy has to be very lightweight. Expect some damage to occur, from failed launches or bad catches. It might be best to buy a few reinforcements so that the...
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 by Teh Lolrus

versus
44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a while, better outdoors on a windless day
Got this as a little present for my daughter. Fitted the blades to the centre piece, blew up one of the balloons and inserted the nozzle. Let go of the balloon and it started to fly in the air, then it either hit a wall and crashed to the floor or turned sideways and fell to the floor. The concept is good and my daughter loved it. Think it will be better outdoors on a...
Published on 7 Mar. 2010 by A. J. Parkes


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a while, better outdoors on a windless day, 7 Mar. 2010
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
Got this as a little present for my daughter. Fitted the blades to the centre piece, blew up one of the balloons and inserted the nozzle. Let go of the balloon and it started to fly in the air, then it either hit a wall and crashed to the floor or turned sideways and fell to the floor. The concept is good and my daughter loved it. Think it will be better outdoors on a windless day where the balloon cannot hit any walls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the kid in all of us, 9 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
A brilliant little gadget that has young and old in fits of laughter. Younger children have a bit of difficulty getting the balloon fitted into place before all the air escapes, however.

In order to fly, this toy has to be very lightweight. Expect some damage to occur, from failed launches or bad catches. It might be best to buy a few reinforcements so that the children can continue playing.

Pair this with a balloon pump, too, so that you don't all find yourselves covered in kids' slobber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last 5 minutes!, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
Bought two of these for my nephew. Both broke within a few minutes (flimsy plastic wings bent out of shape) and would not fly properly. Kept hitting the ground rather than going up in the air. Disappointing as I had some of these when I was little and had hours of fun. These ones are not robust at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars alternative laugh, 28 Dec. 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
Oh well it was for a bit of fun for my grandson - but the adults laughed more at me for buying it. I am envious of the 4 seconds flight - mine was less and was not helped by the small capacity of the balloon. As previously described - a fiddle with the balloon neck - a screach - turns over and hits the floor. What a waste of the earth's resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They don't work, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
Very fiddly, wings fall off and don't fit, such a let down, total waste off money!
Very cheap and nasty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth for the price, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
P (Ilford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
Totally rubbish. do not waste money on it. Two balloons came with it was bust out and it is so expensive for the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter rubbish save your pennies!, 5 Mar. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
Oh my, what rubbish. I wasn't expecting a huge amount, after all this was peanuts to buy.
Doesn't work though, the air comes out too quick and if you blink you miss the balloon being in the air.
It does not rise 20feet, and it does not propel the propellars.

Save your pennies, Do not buy, it's utter cheap tacky rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balloon, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
The children had them in their stockings and had quite a lot of fun with them thanks would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balloon helicopter, 3 Jan. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
A small little stocking filler but had us all wanting a go, it just goes to show the smallest things can keep us entertained still
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10 seconds of fun!, 18 Jan. 2012
By 
toby p vaughan (BRENTWOOD, Essex, GB) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy (Toy)
My 5 year old loved this. Fun factor doesn't last long, even less for me as I had to do the blowing up, but good party bag or stocking filler. Helicopter balloons that make a loud noise...what's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Balloon Helicopter Novelty Toy
£0.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews