Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good battery for the Pure Evoke Mio., 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
I bought this battery for a Pure Evoke Mio radio, with it being around 10 cheaper (at the time) than the Pure-branded battery. From fully-charged I get around 19 hours of battery-life playing FM continuously and exactly the same playing DAB (some reviews have suggested a longer battery-life with FM but personally I haven't found this to be the case, additionally the maximum volume seems to be slightly greater with DAB). The recharge time (from flat to fully-recharged) is about 8 hours. This is a very respectable performance I think & it certainly is very handy to be able go use the Pure Evoke around the house cable-free. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect all round, 1 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
what can i say about this, its a battery, it fits perfectly, it holds a charge for ages and its brilliant, i would recommend this product 100%, the seller was very quick too. GOOD CUSTOMER SEVICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery pack for Evoke Mio, 28 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
The Battery is fully charged over night and lasts for ages until recharge again is required. Easily fitted and allows portability of our DAB radio any where.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great battery, 4 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
I've not used it much as its mostly plugged in, but the times i did use it was durable and had many hours without draining the battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but not snug, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
For the price this is an excellent battery - half the price of the official one. Very easy to install and after a night on charge I've so far had about 10 hours of DAB radio play on my Pure Evoke Flow, and looks like there's another one to go. There's no noticeable change in the audio quality. It's great being able to walk around the house with this little bad boy and have even taken it down to the park. My only qualm is that the battery doesn't fit snugly inside the Pure Evoke Flow - there's about half a centimetre of space at the top (hence the 4 star rating), which can rattle about when moving. I've just jammed a bit of folded card in there and once the battery cover is on, who's to know? Rigid perfectionists may be put off by this, but hey, an extra 15 or a piece of card? So, all in all, very very happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
fantastic item very impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DAB lead, 15 April 2014
By 
Mr. Courtney Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
It does what you expect it to and if you're looking to buy one,get this one.In the past,I've bought cheap imitations which have killed my radio batteries but not so this one.It's the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How nice to be able to move your digital radio about without having to plug it in, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
How nice to be able to move your digital radio about without having to plug it in

Arrived promptly, is what it claimed to be, easy to fit, works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Evoke Flow battery, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
Battery arrived on time and has performed well. Can now use radio anywhere around the house without the bother of the mains lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and function for my pure dab radio, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement battery for Pure EvokeE-1S, Evoke Flow, VL-60924, Evoke-2S, Evoke Mio, Sensia (Electronics)
Fits perfectly, had charge in it so proved it worked out of the box.
Fully charged means this radio can be taken anywhere and play for 10-20hrs without recharge.
Awesome replacement for original manufactures part at over twice the price of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews