Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toy?
Its hard to think of a Colour Wheel as a 'toy' but I think it is of immense value to anyone interested in learning about colour, whether mixing paints or sorting out a new colour scheme for a room. A labour saving piece of equipment which is easy to use - I wish I had purchased one a long time ago.
Published on 13 Nov. 2009 by Mrs. C. Lofthouse

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this is you are an artist
I cannot recomend this item. It is very flimsy and easily torn I would imagine. The central pivot is extreemly thin and likely to come apart with any kind of regular use. It is little more than printed cardboard. The lamination is lamentable. Look elsewhere if you intend to use this for any serious work. It is really only useable if you wear gloves and are of a...
Published on 2 May 2013 by adrian jordan


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toy?, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Its hard to think of a Colour Wheel as a 'toy' but I think it is of immense value to anyone interested in learning about colour, whether mixing paints or sorting out a new colour scheme for a room. A labour saving piece of equipment which is easy to use - I wish I had purchased one a long time ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource., 31 Dec. 2009
By 
K. Sissons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great resource that is easy to use. Read the size dimensions. It was smaller than I thought it was going to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding correct colour combinations, 13 Jun. 2012
By 
SteveP (bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this product to familiarise myself with the basics of colour in art. Showing the opposites and complementary colours, also how adding white or black, changes the tones. A useful product to have to hand when doing art and craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a toy, 16 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I notice that I have been asked to review this pocket colour wheel described as a toy which I don't think it is at all. This is an aid for artists showing how to mix colours and I suppose in one way younger people could gain information from it. I find it handy to be able to pack it up with my small watercolour box for when I want to travel. An excellent little product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great size, very handy, 9 Jan. 2011
This is a great little colour wheel. Well designed, small enough to fit into your bag to take with you when you are choosing colours out and about, but still easy to read! Great little item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 11 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent service, immediate response. the colour wheel is not a toy but it does exactly what i need it to do so very happy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little tool for artists, 24 Aug. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very simple little item that does the trick.
I keep mine with me at all times as part of my job I use colours all the time and having the colour wheel is a great help.
There are probably more extensive versions out there but this is fine for my needs.

i would be careful with it mind you as it could pull apart if yanked, but as of yet mines in one piece :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this is you are an artist, 2 May 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I cannot recomend this item. It is very flimsy and easily torn I would imagine. The central pivot is extreemly thin and likely to come apart with any kind of regular use. It is little more than printed cardboard. The lamination is lamentable. Look elsewhere if you intend to use this for any serious work. It is really only useable if you wear gloves and are of a delicate manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great super tool for Artists, Home Colour Schemes and a Family Teaching Aid, 4 July 2014
By 
John Crooks (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pocket Colour Wheel, Aid to help you mix colours (Office Product)
A handy guide to mixing colours for artist via this chart wheel, for giving a good idea as to which colours mix into a different ones to use, and there complementary colours. Then on the reverse there is another wheel arrangement for Tints, Tones and Shades for colours into split complementary, triad, and tetard colours etc . So I would say this would be a good device to have around home to for home painting. Select the colour you like and see the variants available and get the paint shop to scan and mix up that colour you like for you. A really simple multi tool to have around the house and very handy for teaching your child/children too about colours, there relation to others and what others too use to mix and match for there different relationships. So in a few words, a great super tool for Artists, Home Colour Schemes and a Family Teaching Aid for all to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 25 Nov. 2012
= Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a really good tool! very useful for mixing and matching colors!
it can be used for a great variety of purposes.
I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pocket Colour Wheel, Aid to help you mix colours
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews