Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars all in all i enjoyed it. a stylish slasher movie with some real ...
why so much negative talk about this film.all in all i enjoyed it.a stylish slasher movie with some real mean slayings.its what the genre is all about.there is alot of rubbish out there but this is not one of them.captain clegg and the night creatures videos are a bit of fun after the movie.give it a goits cheap and im sure you will enjoydid not watch on blueray.
Published 7 months ago by P. J. Pyke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Abysmal Horror Movie
Halloween 2 (2008 -DVD).

Positive.
1)End credits.

Negative.
Were do i start....
1)Awful incoherent mess.
2)Poorly acted.
3)Rubbish dream sequences that make no sense.
4)Pointless sequel to a average remake.

Dvd, Info.
Format: PAL
Language: English
Subtitles: English
Region 2
Aspect...
Published 16 months ago by Timelord-007


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Abysmal Horror Movie, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
Timelord-007 (The Eccentric Wanderer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
Halloween 2 (2008 -DVD).

Positive.
1)End credits.

Negative.
Were do i start....
1)Awful incoherent mess.
2)Poorly acted.
3)Rubbish dream sequences that make no sense.
4)Pointless sequel to a average remake.

Dvd, Info.
Format: PAL
Language: English
Subtitles: English
Region 2
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Audio: English 5.1, English 2.0
Number of discs: 1
Classification: 18
Studio: Eiv
Running Time 100 minutes
Behind the scenes
Trailer.

Trivia.
1)Tyler Mane played Sabbertooth in the original 2000 film X-Men.
2)Danielle Harris played young Jamie the Niece of Michael Myers in Halloween 4 & 5 + the remake & this sequel & appeared in another horror film Urban Legend.
3)Sheriff Bracket played by Brad Dourif is better known as the voice of Chucky in the Child's Play movie's.

What's The Story.
Laurie Strode is taken to the hospital after it is thought that she has killed the man responsible for the string of murders in Haddonfield. But her stay at Haddonfield General is cut short when the supposedly-dead Michael reappears, murdering everyone in sight as he seeks out his sister.

Timelord Thoughts.
Crap, Dire, Awful.

You want more oh ok then this sequel to the 2007 remake is awful, Not so bad it's good awful oh no so bad i lost 100 minutes of my life awful.

The opening 20 minutes look promising until we realise it's one big dream & ruins any tension built up to this point.

Now we have Michael who after being shot in the head is alive, The dream sequence shows him escaping the ambulance seeing visions of his mother Deborah Myers & a white horse telling Michael Halloween approaching & to bring Laurie home.

Confusing plot point.
As this isn't real his resurrection is a mystery so is this part real & hospital scenes a dream or is it all a dream?, Michael now even weres a coat as he returns to Haddonfield to finish what he started & Kill his sister so she can be reunited in death with there mum.

There are some warped imagery in this film that has no place in a Halloween movie & confuse the viewer as Michael sees his the ghost of his dead mother & a white horse several times & one stage his sister on a table echoing the last supper & is to be eaten WTF?.

This film was made very quickly but that's no excuse for shoddy camera angles & pointless dream sequences, As a fan of horror & Halloween films i want to see Michael Myers terryfing the town of Haddonfield not spending half the movie in a pointless dream sequence & the other half in fantasy land seeing white horses & his ghostly mum.

I can't even praise the kills as they non inventive & shot so fast & rapid the viewer can't see what's going on.

Malcolm McDowell returns as Doctor Loomis cashing in on Michaels reign of terror by releasing a book about him but it's obvious Mr McDowell's there just for the paycheck, Phoning in his performance which is a shame as he's a good actor, Mr McDowell isn't a patch on the original movie's Donald Plesance as Doctor Loomis who was magnetic & captivating in his performances.

This movie concludes with a daft ending with Michael stabbed to death by Laurie & then Laurie is commited gone insane due to the recent trauma that Michael has brought upon her & now she starts seeing her mum & the white horse as her brother once did.

Rom Zombie returns to direct this sequel to his remake & quoted he made this sequel to take the characters in another direction, Well he successfully done that as he sent them off the rails over the cliff into oblivion.

This films on par with Jason Goes To Hell as clueless sequels going against there roots as Michael is nothing like the shapes character of the original film.

Infact i have seen far better fan films on You Tube who care about the character than this load of tosh.

Pointless drivel & utter tripe save 100 minutes of your life & give this a miss & stick to Halloween, Halloween 2 1981, Halloween H20 as there the best three in the franchise.

Timelord Rating.
1/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hell of a film more like!, 17 Jun. 2011
By 
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
Oh Dear!
Im probably missing the point, BUT Hollywood must be pretty scant of writers if this is what to expect.

Having seen the remake of Halloween and must admit pleasantly surprised, I waited with baited breath to watch this. I should have known there was trouble when the film went on sale with barely a whisper, well to me anyway.

At the begining we are (like the original Halloween II) back at the end of Halloween. We then go to the Hospital, as in the original..... looking good so far. BUT! No. Wait its all a dream. Michael is alive, and living on a farm somwhere biding his time, while a white horse?, his mother?? and a younger version of himself ???, kindly oblige Michael with the order that Laurie (his sister) is well.... ripe for a slice.

He then goes back to Haddonfield to carry out his work. Meanwhile Dr Loomis (a completely different character from the original)is busy trying to sell his book about Michael Myers, (I get the distinct impression that Loomis isn't particularly interested in Michael, except for a little cash flow, whereas the original Dr. at least tried to stop him and basically made this his lifes' work at doing so), Michael meanwhile carrys out his mum and other selfs wishes until the ultimate confrontation occurs at the old house - Loomis presumably dies, Laurie lives and Michael dies. The End .... or so we all hope. Some things are best left alone, and this .... well .... not impressed, just say that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars what a time waste! shame!, 2 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
again mr rob zombie ruined yet another halloween film! .. this has got to be one of the worst sequels i seen! changing yet again so many things! for example halloween 2 original is based in a hospital! this one starts off quite good as it looks like it picks up in a hospital where he does a few gruesome killings and proceeds to go after laurie strode! however this is just a dream she's having and wakes up blah blah blah! ... through the film yo dont see micheal much (not in his mask anyway) except when he's walking through fields doig totally sod all!! .. real real bad and if i was you i wouldnt even give it the time or day! shame really he could of made these films a modern day classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars H as in Horrible, 16 April 2015
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
I have to agree with many of the reviews written about this film< I do not own my self on dvd but have seen it (what I could see of it talk about dark scenes could not see a sodding thing which as it happens that was fortunate) the first remake was excellent and I expected this to be the same how wrong can someone be as it was Rob Zombie and from other films he has made I was expecting this to be as good as the first Halloween film he did and on par with his other films but this is the most awful film in his fanchise I have no idea what made him to make this one, I have seen some dreadful so called horror movies in my time but this resembles nothing like the orginal Halloween films in any shape or form. So on conclustion ths is a waste of money and time, by all means if you wish to see it then do so but I advise caution. Like everything else it is up to you to make you own mind up I like everyone else can only advise you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A DISGRACE TO THE HALLOWEEN FRANCHISE, 12 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
Awful remake and a disgrace to the Halloween Franchise, with a awful cast and over the top deaths, I mean the mother with the white horse what was that all about?. And Malcolm Mcdowell was awful, all he was bothered about was making a bit of cash, I just hope Donald pleasance doesn't turn in his grave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bad, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
the first rob zombie remake of Halloween 1 was compelling, it gave an insight into the character of myers without being cheesy or overly sympathetic, it was gritty and unapologetic whist retaining the nostalgia of the murders from the original it managed to combine that with a more modern approach. The second film is none of that, it focuses on a supernatural drive that allows myers to kill and ridiculously uses Myers mother as an antagonist for his murders, she is seen pushing him to kill which is completely opposed to her character from the first film and the film is reduced to a bad attempt to combine poor horror and even worse supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Watchable but poorly executed, 21 Dec. 2009
By 
D. Climo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
Halloween 2007 was a remake that I rather liked even though it made some rather big changes in the way it told the original story of Michael Myers (i.e: showing what actually made him become the tormented psychopathic serial killer that he would later become and also delved more into the psychitraic sessions between him and Dr Loomis), it was still merely a story (very gory one) that was merely getting from A to B is the best way to describe it with some average-good acting.

Now onto the 2009 sequel, Halloween 2. Again it's a story getting from A to B but this time the writers stupidly put in C (the Dream Sequences, I suppose they felt these scenes would replace the ones between Michael and Dr Loomis but these scenes soon got very irritating as they just repeatedly jump out of no where) The ending hardly makes any sense (the only way it does is if you remember a scene in the middle which is a replica of the opening murder scene from episode 1 but this time with a different character. Some characters like Dr Loomis are now completely re-written. Acting Average-good again but hey it's a slasherfest. There is some fun and scares in the film, it's just a shame that the end product has been executed so badly. Hopefully Halloween 3 will improve upon this mess (I mean this in the right sense).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars please dont waste your money!!, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
I dont usually leave reviews on here but after purchasing this film recently and watched it last night i cant help but make a comment.I read alot of some good reviews for halloween 2 on here and thought "was we watching the same film. I thought the first remake was bad but this was terrible i wont give the story away but Its just far fetched tripe and not a patch on the originals please please dont waste your money on this film you ll be sourly disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all in all i enjoyed it. a stylish slasher movie with some real ..., 3 Sept. 2014
By 
P. J. Pyke (norwich uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halloween II [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
why so much negative talk about this film.all in all i enjoyed it.a stylish slasher movie with some real mean slayings.its what the genre is all about.there is alot of rubbish out there but this is not one of them.captain clegg and the night creatures videos are a bit of fun after the movie.give it a goits cheap and im sure you will enjoydid not watch on blueray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars another zombie nightmare, 2 Mar. 2010
By 
simon gurney (london United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halloween II [DVD] (DVD)
Halloween 2 is a horrible movie, it feel like watching a serious of unrelated film school shorts badly thrown together, and trying too hard to be deep and meaningful. Scout Taylor-Compton is one of the worst and most irritating actresses conceivable, and just adds to the mess that is this movie, after a few minutes of her screeching its hard not to want her to meet her end as rapidly as possible. absolute rubbish, even worse than Zombies awful remake of Halloween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews