Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fierce Angel take a huge step back in the right direction
After an excellent start, Mark Doyle's Fierce Angel collections took several mis-steps and suddenly began to look a little vulnerable. With no Beach Angel, Es Vive or Angels Fall releases this year the writing appeared to be on the wall. A quick glance at the tracklisting for this new 3 disc collection did not bode well either (with lots of cover versions and - yes -...
Published on 25 Nov. 2009 by Truecolours09

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A ittle to dance and disco for my tastes
Good price for 3 discs but very few songs that encourage me to download into my itunes. Too much dance and disco feel to it.
Published on 28 Jan. 2011 by Picwic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fierce Angel take a huge step back in the right direction, 25 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
After an excellent start, Mark Doyle's Fierce Angel collections took several mis-steps and suddenly began to look a little vulnerable. With no Beach Angel, Es Vive or Angels Fall releases this year the writing appeared to be on the wall. A quick glance at the tracklisting for this new 3 disc collection did not bode well either (with lots of cover versions and - yes - 'Forgiveness' by the Wamdue Project yet again!)

So it's great to be able to say that this release it crammed full of anthemic, uplifting melodic house. 'Release Me' by Agnes and 'Heartbreak (Make Me A Dancer)' by Freemasons ft. Sophie Ellis Bextor were the high water mark for commercial pop / dance music in 2009 and so rightly take their place here.

The cover versions are a surprising highlight - all have strong vocals, sweeping basslines and feel like legitimate remakes. 'Wicked Game', 'Piano In the Dark' and 'Sex On Fire' maintain the vibe of their original versions but transform them into storming dance tracks.

Another standout moment is the cheesy but unstoppable 'Little Love' by Locksmiths, which has the kind of chorus that can just make you smile. The Haji & Emanuel remix of Carolina Liar's 'Show Me What I'm Looking For' is testament to the ability of the dance remix to not only add a bassline but also to heighten the emotional pull of a song.

Best of all, 'Discotheque' by Elin Lanto is a little-known but joyful and life-affirming slab of contemporary disco that shines out from the very first time you hear it.

Fierce Angel have come up with a terrific collection to end the year and this will hopefully be the template for plenty more in 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
T. Knowles "Dublin, Ireland." (Dublin, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
If you're looking for something that stands out from all the noise this is a great choice of well composed, rich classic dance floor tracks. There's very little in the way of the usual 3rd disc stuffing and three track wonders that blights other compilation series. Others may disagree but in my opinion it's wall to wall quality dance material and well worth the money. Check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Their best yet? I think so ..., 23 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
Sexy, funky & downright gorgeous!

This is without a doubt the finest Fierce Angel compilation release to date in my honest opinion. A great selection of tunes in their full unmixed glory (brilliant for DJs).

Every disc has plenty to offer - Mark Doyle and co really have pulled out all of the stops this time, licensing some fabulous tracks.

Just buy it! You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a collection, 21 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
This latest release by Fierce Angel is awesome.
The emphasis seems to be on fun vocal house which I love.
I was a bit worried like a previous reviewer about no Es Vive amongst other titles not being released, thinking it was possibly the end of the label.
For london fans there is a F.A party at Egg in January, cant wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fervent Melody Mix, 8 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
"Fierce Angel Presents The Collection" is a three cd collection containing 33 musical tracks by various artists. "Little Love" by The Locksmiths (club mix) and "Get Shaky" by The Ian Carey Project (Ian Carey mix) are two of my favorite songs on this compilation. However, there is something for many men and women on this house and electronica music set due to the songs touching on various life themes (such as love, having fun in life, persistent ambition etc.).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A ittle to dance and disco for my tastes, 28 Jan. 2011
By 
Picwic (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
Good price for 3 discs but very few songs that encourage me to download into my itunes. Too much dance and disco feel to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fierce Angel Presents The Collection (Audio CD)
Not as good as I thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fierce Angel Presents  The Collection
Fierce Angel Presents The Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews