Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even more slippery than David Cameron!
I've used this product for years and keep on coming back to it every time. Unlike other products of a similar nature this is 'non tacky' - 'pleasant smelling but not perfumed' and if it does start to dry after an hour or two (unlikely) I find a couple of drops of water will reactivate it instantly. Makes your privates and your hands lovely and soft too! I haven't yet...
Published 13 months ago by Dr. Slinky McVelvet

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average lube
Very average lube.
Liquid Silk isn't too thick or thin and lasts as long as you can expect a water based lube to last and with 250ml you can reapply often without fear of running out too soon.

It's white, rather than clear like most lubes, which I personally find unappealing. It's not something that's important in a lube but it's enough to make it...
Published 11 months ago by Heather Griffin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even more slippery than David Cameron!, 9 Sep 2013
I've used this product for years and keep on coming back to it every time. Unlike other products of a similar nature this is 'non tacky' - 'pleasant smelling but not perfumed' and if it does start to dry after an hour or two (unlikely) I find a couple of drops of water will reactivate it instantly. Makes your privates and your hands lovely and soft too! I haven't yet found another product on the market that can outlast this stuff. Try some.., I highly recommend it. :)

I was going to make a video review but I guess that would be a step too far and would probably require censoring! LOL!! ;o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average lube, 11 Nov 2013
Very average lube.
Liquid Silk isn't too thick or thin and lasts as long as you can expect a water based lube to last and with 250ml you can reapply often without fear of running out too soon.

It's white, rather than clear like most lubes, which I personally find unappealing. It's not something that's important in a lube but it's enough to make it offputting to me. It also has a very strong, plastic like, unpleasant taste and doesn't smell great either.

The pump it comes with isn't ideal, when you get to the end of the bottle the pump stops working and you have to twist the lid off and pour it which is inconvenient.
It also has a very small amount of silicone in it (see; dimethicone in the ingredients) but I don't think it's a large enough quantity to make it unsuitable to use with silicone sex toys.

I like that the bottle is clear as you can see exactly how much lube is left, with a lot of lubes you have to estimate how much is left from how heavy it feels. But with Liquid Silk's packaging I can purchase more lube before this one runs out instead of running out of lube unexpectedly.
It's ideal if you use a lot of lube and need to replace it often and you need something cheap that gets the job done, but there are better lubes out there if you're willing to spend a little more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last one that works, 5 May 2012
I have tried many different lubricants, most are too sticky within just a few minutes of use and come in small bottles difficult to dispense from when the time comes.
Liquid Silk beats them all. Easy to dispense, stays slippy for ages. No smell, no stains, no irritation. Just perfect for solo use or when having fun with a partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 4 Nov 2012
Item does exactly what it's sposed to... Gentle on the sensitive areas to. A little seems to go a long way. All round top product :) was dispatched very quickly to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth,non-sticky, perfect, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great enhancement to our love-making. The onset of one's middle years makes this product a must! Sent in discreet packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Harpreet Bansal "H. Bansal" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly how described!
It doesn't get sticky like some Durex multi massage/ lube.

Awesome stuff but not edible so don't try going down there after applying it... don't taste good loll
That's the only thing lacking but hey you can't have everything all in one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quick delivery of excellent product.
The dispenser is handy, and as a water based product it is very easy to clean. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the closest thing I have found to my natural bodily secretions. When the menopause hits and you feel like a dried up prune this makes you feel like a woman again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slippery moments, 27 April 2014
By 
R. Bull (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just the ticket for all those intimate massage moments. It works well smells great and is water solvable so no nasty stains or residue. More than enough for the largest house party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the Best!, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liquid Silk Lube 250ml
'The best water based lubricant available' as quoted by myself and partner, she loves it, I love it. Effective and non-messy, what more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liquid Silk Lube 250ml
Liquid Silk Lube 250ml by Liquid Silk
£10.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews