Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars85
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

My wife and I discovered this album in a charity shop in Woking of all places.

It is such a beautiful, sweet, peaceful album. We had never come across this talented group until now, but it seems that they have cracked Ireland, the States and most of Europe...but not the UK.

If you like Celtic music, this album has everything to recommend it - beautiful voices, lovely musicianship and a great atmosphere.

We are now going to explore their back catalogue.
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
not really a review - this cd was needed for the funeral of a loved one and provided exactly what was needed. It is a beautiful, haunting album.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Songs and quality of singing fantastic as expected.
I am, however, somewhat disappointed as, although the title and front cover of the CD is very similar in picture and layout to the DVD, I assumed that it would be a CD version of the songs from the Powerscourt House and Gardens show. This is not the case as many of the songs from the show and DVD are not included. With such similarities to the DVD, which I have also purchased, I didn't think to check the songs on the CD.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I once watched the Celtic Woman here in Australia on TV and liked it so I bought the CD so I can listen to it and enjoy it very much
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Saw these ladies on sky arts and found their CDs on amazon. This is the 2nd album I have purchased as they are brilliant. Excellent quality CD. Quick shipping I would highly recommend seller
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Good track list. The music is fully orchestrated but I can't help feeling that the arrangements are on the "easy" side of things. I'm trying to say that the arrangments use predicable chord structures with no suprises. Some may not be worried by this if "orchestral Status Quo does Celtic" is your bag but if you're after more dynamics, embellishments and musical innovation, you won't get it here. Don't get me wrong, vocal and instrumental performances are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I really enjoy listening to this disc--the songs are beautiful. I play this cd almost once a day--the voices are wonderful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Wonderfull it hit the right spot I and my husband loved it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Even though the singers change and I miss their individuality, they are still great. This dvd was produced a few years back and although it has some of the same numbers as previous dvd's the arrangments are slightly different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
These laidies can do no wrong as far as I am concerned love each & every one of them incliding their backing roup & quire
just fabulas will buy each & every record produed by these girls beatifull just beatifull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.02

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.