Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product as described
Postage was very fast and packaging was great. My son has been wearing the jumper now for a couple of months and it is still as good as new. The jumper also feels like high quality.
Published on 1 Oct 2010 by Christopher Michael Tarmey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very expensive
Because of limited stockist, the price has to be paid. The quaulity of the garment just average and does not warrant the price.
Published 5 months ago by julie eade


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product as described, 1 Oct 2010
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Postage was very fast and packaging was great. My son has been wearing the jumper now for a couple of months and it is still as good as new. The jumper also feels like high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 9 Feb 2011
By 
Mrs. Z. Taylor (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Rapid delivery from Walkalotonline (it took only 1 day!!). Item nicely wrapped and packed. Very happy with the product and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beavers jumper, 29 Mar 2013
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
The jumper arrived only 2 days after ordering it which was great! It's on the big size, I bought size 30" for my daughter who's turning 8 soon and it's large on her. Apart from that its a great product and excellent service/delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality & fantastic service, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Ordered this around lunchtime & it arrived the next day...unbelievable. Quality product & sizing perfect for my tall (130cm) & skinny 6yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good - but why not considering buying from your local Scout Shop?, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Roy (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Like other uniform products sold by/though the Scout Association the Beaver sweatshirt is good value, well made and fit for purpose. May I suggest however that the same product can be purchased at the same price directly from a local Scout Shop (check Google for your nearest). The advantage of doing this is that any profits from sales then go directly to the local Scout Association for use in their scouting community.
I declare I am totally biased in this matter being myself the volunteer Manager of a Scout Shop in Surrey!
I think highly of Amazon and its services - and use them regularly - but hope that in this particular case the opportunity for a sale plus the small profit to be made can be better passed to a more deserving Scouting cause.
Thank you Amazon if you are kind enough to allow this to be printed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sizing for 6/7 year old starting beavers, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Great fit for 6-7 size -I'd bought the larger size 26 and it was far too big but that will do for next year ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beaver sweatshirt., 5 Aug 2013
By 
lisa (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
my daughter loves this.really good quality. i have washed it loads and it holds it look. its also thick which will be great for winter times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
This is a fab product and half the price in some shops. A long as you are sure about the size you are on a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
The sweatshirt arrived before expected delivery, so I was pleased with that. It's an official scout shop item so the quality of it is as expected, so no worries there. My son is a tall 7 year old so I tend to buy the next year up for him in clothes (currently 8-9 year old). If it was a school jumper I was ordering I would order a size 32 for him, but as other customers had said previously the sweatshirt is large fitting so I was unsure whether to go for a 28 or 30. I went for the 30 and whilst it is currently a bit big on him it's not overly big, I'd easily get a good 18 months wear out of it so I'm happy with the size I chose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beaver Sweatshirt (Apparel)
Good quality product which arrived very promptly. I deliberately bought one size larger as I want it to last for the duration of time with Beavers. I would recommend only buying your child's current size as they seem to have already taken this into account! It's big but it will last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beaver Sweatshirt
Beaver Sweatshirt by Scoutshops
11.00 - 14.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews