Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Satisfactory
This actually exceeded my expectations. It's about 9 inches high by 11 wide. Its medium weight plastic construction means you wouldn't (probably) wan't to rely on it for constant use (say) in the kitchen, but it's very suited to what I wanted it for - once or twice a day in more than one room. It's very easy to pick it up by its central handle and it folds immediately and...
Published 13 months ago by Roy Collins

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if i could give it zero stars i would
broke first time i used it. unfortunately i have not been well and so did not get round to returning the item and now (32 days later) i find that even if its defective, you can't return after 30 days. not worth the risk...it could crack and collapse under you while you are reaching for an item. do not buy!
Published 4 months ago by leaw


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Satisfactory, 27 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
This actually exceeded my expectations. It's about 9 inches high by 11 wide. Its medium weight plastic construction means you wouldn't (probably) wan't to rely on it for constant use (say) in the kitchen, but it's very suited to what I wanted it for - once or twice a day in more than one room. It's very easy to pick it up by its central handle and it folds immediately and automatically into a mini-briefcase. Then you put it down and it unfolds immediately and automatically into the step. Very convenient indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
These little steps are perfect for me, only being 5ft2in I can't reach most cupboards and high windows, I've brought 2 of these now (one upstairs, one downstairs) there great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
Bought two of these stools, one for upstairs, one for downstairs as was fed up of climbing on to kitchen worktops or asking husband/sons to reach stuff for me (I'm 5' 2"). They are perfect and very sturdy. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars if i could give it zero stars i would, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
broke first time i used it. unfortunately i have not been well and so did not get round to returning the item and now (32 days later) i find that even if its defective, you can't return after 30 days. not worth the risk...it could crack and collapse under you while you are reaching for an item. do not buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, do not buy this!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
I received this item quickly, but as soon as I set the stool up I realised it was very poor.
The hinges were popping apart but even when that was fixed the stool flexed alarmingly when any attempt was made to stand on it.

I have just looked into returning the stool but the retailer having supplied an inferior item now expects me to pay for the return postage, so its the consumer who loses out again.
Looks like I will be keeping it and using it to give the cats a help up onto a tall step we have in the house. It may just support their weight!

Do not buy one they are rubbish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, effective, 23 Jan 2014
By 
V. A. Smith "vsmith1" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
Neat, tidy, lightweight and yet simple to put out and strong enough. Just wished that there was a way to order by colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for toddler using toilet, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
Bought this as a step for my daughter who is just a toddler so can't quite get onto the loo without a step. Right height, good value, light weight for her to move and easy to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Folding step stool, 9 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
This is the second one I have bought. The centre cracked on the first one when the builder put all his twenty stones on it, and that was just one foot! But the stool is so well made it did not collapse.
I bought another one; that's how pleased I am with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Practical object - may not look at all like photo, 16 Aug 2014
By 
Kevin Parsons "KP" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
Folds small and feels secure works well as a step and a small seat for my kids when camping which was its purpose. So why only 3 stars? Title states colour may vary - one I received is plain white and whilst accurate in terms of colour varying, hardly in line with the photo showing a quite aesthetically pleasing object.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong & Sturdy, 20 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
Sturdy, handy little stool that folds flat and can be stored easily. Seems strong and has taken my (not inconsiderable) weight, although I wouldn't try jumping on it! It's been very useful for my children to get down coats from the rack or glasses from the cupboard etc without calling for help every 5 minutes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Small folding Step Stool (Colours May Vary)
5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews