Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike!
This balance bike is Fab! Easy to assemble and great fun to ride. It looks like a proper bike, is very well made, and will last for more than one child. It has a brake which is great because its capable of being ridden quite fast, in fact, its the only one in a reasonable price band that I found that had a brake at all. I would highly recommend this bike! (Don't forget to...
Published on 3 Aug. 2010 by housefullo'kids

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissappointed
Well I should have known better, you get what you pay for- wheels are moulded plastic and have a cheap look and feel about them. The front wheel soon lost it's alignment with the handlebars and got stuck rendering the item useless, but hey ho- if you want quality you need to pay for it. It was a waste of money for me but that is not to say another child may have got hours...
Published 12 months ago by Joanna Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike!, 3 Aug. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
This balance bike is Fab! Easy to assemble and great fun to ride. It looks like a proper bike, is very well made, and will last for more than one child. It has a brake which is great because its capable of being ridden quite fast, in fact, its the only one in a reasonable price band that I found that had a brake at all. I would highly recommend this bike! (Don't forget to buy a safety helmet too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab and great value, 22 Mar. 2011
By 
A. Simms - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Bought this for our 2 year old son. It is v sturdy. Bit of a pain to put together but took about 25 mins. Seat is adjustable. It feels a good frame. Tyres are quite hard but that is fine. The brake is ok - you need to use feet to stop it totally but it is good to get the idea of a brake for the age group it is aimed at. We were v v pleased with this and our son is getting a lot of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent build quality, 12 Sept. 2010
By 
J. Adams (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
I bought this as a starter bike for my 4-5 year olds and hoped it would help them gravitate straight onto 2 wheel pedal bikes without stabilisers. It was one of the cheapest on the market but the build quality seems good. The kids like it and are getting adept on it after a short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kettler Speedy balance bike, 26 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
For the money this is an excellent product. My 3 year old wasn't quite ready for his pedal cycle and has gained loads of confidence by using this balance bike. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect first bike, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
We gave this to our grandson for his second birthday. He loves it. He's just learning to use it properly but he won't be long before he's off and away on it. It has plenty of capacity to raise the saddle so it will last him some time. Easy to put together (but then my hubby is good at these things)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balance bike, 7 Oct. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
The bike arrived promptly with all bits included. No issues putting it together but couldn't get the bolt holding saddle at required height as tight as we would like. However, our 3 year old's weight isn't pushing it out of place so we must have got it tight enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little bike. Worth every penny., 23 July 2014
By 
C. Vink - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
I bought this little bike for my 3 year old Grandson, who absolutely loves it. I couldn't believe how quickly he got the hang of it. The bike has a brake which at first he didn't really use as his feet were his brakes but now he is a lot more confident and lifts his feet up he uses the brake. The bike was really easy to assemble, the tools provided are just about adequate, but found myself using proper spanners to tighten things properly. The bike is well designed and well made and recomend it to anyone who wants to get the littluns an early start to cycling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a cracker, 29 Aug. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
brilliant! brilliant! brilliant!

It all came set up and ready, all i had to do was stick the front wheel, handle bars, and seat on and off it went. My 2 year old son took about a day to get used to it. I wouldn't say he his pulling wheelies yet but i don't think it will be long; he has great balance on this bike and i think it is setting him up perfectly for a bike with pedals. It doesn't have foot rests but he is able to lift both feet off the ground and glide happily along. Its actually quite worrying seeing some of the speeds he achieves going down hill; as a neurotic 42yr old parent i struggle to keep up with him!! Knee and elbow pads are a must for tarmac (and helmet of course). The quality of this product appears to be great; its good and solid but light enough to pick up by the seat and carry with ease using one hand. In terms of price; i research some of the other types of pedal free bikes and was stunned by the price, bearing in mind that this is something that i expect to be used short term to achieve a state of balance prior to getting a pedal bike. In view of that, i would say that the price is spot on!
The seat is as low as it can go; my son is tall for a 2 yr old but i expect he will be wanting a pedal bike long before he actually grows out of this one. Oh and everyone smiles and watches when he goes past on it; perfect for a self conscious 2 year old posing boy! :)

Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissappointed, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Well I should have known better, you get what you pay for- wheels are moulded plastic and have a cheap look and feel about them. The front wheel soon lost it's alignment with the handlebars and got stuck rendering the item useless, but hey ho- if you want quality you need to pay for it. It was a waste of money for me but that is not to say another child may have got hours of use from it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike, 8 Aug. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Well made but just a touch too big on its lowest setting for my two year old. Not too many pieces to build and all tools provided which is excellent. When reading the contents don't panic if some of the bolts aren't separately packed they are already bolted through the components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue)
£44.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews