Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike!
This balance bike is Fab! Easy to assemble and great fun to ride. It looks like a proper bike, is very well made, and will last for more than one child. It has a brake which is great because its capable of being ridden quite fast, in fact, its the only one in a reasonable price band that I found that had a brake at all. I would highly recommend this bike! (Don't forget to...
Published on 3 Aug 2010 by housefullo'kids

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissappointed
Well I should have known better, you get what you pay for- wheels are moulded plastic and have a cheap look and feel about them. The front wheel soon lost it's alignment with the handlebars and got stuck rendering the item useless, but hey ho- if you want quality you need to pay for it. It was a waste of money for me but that is not to say another child may have got hours...
Published 7 months ago by Joanna Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike!, 3 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
This balance bike is Fab! Easy to assemble and great fun to ride. It looks like a proper bike, is very well made, and will last for more than one child. It has a brake which is great because its capable of being ridden quite fast, in fact, its the only one in a reasonable price band that I found that had a brake at all. I would highly recommend this bike! (Don't forget to buy a safety helmet too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab and great value, 22 Mar 2011
By 
A. Simms - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Bought this for our 2 year old son. It is v sturdy. Bit of a pain to put together but took about 25 mins. Seat is adjustable. It feels a good frame. Tyres are quite hard but that is fine. The brake is ok - you need to use feet to stop it totally but it is good to get the idea of a brake for the age group it is aimed at. We were v v pleased with this and our son is getting a lot of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent build quality, 12 Sep 2010
By 
J. Adams (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
I bought this as a starter bike for my 4-5 year olds and hoped it would help them gravitate straight onto 2 wheel pedal bikes without stabilisers. It was one of the cheapest on the market but the build quality seems good. The kids like it and are getting adept on it after a short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kettler Speedy balance bike, 26 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
For the money this is an excellent product. My 3 year old wasn't quite ready for his pedal cycle and has gained loads of confidence by using this balance bike. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent balance bike, 17 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 and a half year old son, and he loves it! We also have a different one for my 5 year old and they race around on them loads! Its very sturdy and solid. It took my little boy a few times to get the hang of balancing on it properly, but once he got it he was off! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a child who is too big for a trike but not quite ready for a "big" bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect first bike, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
We gave this to our grandson for his second birthday. He loves it. He's just learning to use it properly but he won't be long before he's off and away on it. It has plenty of capacity to raise the saddle so it will last him some time. Easy to put together (but then my hubby is good at these things)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a cracker, 29 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
brilliant! brilliant! brilliant!

It all came set up and ready, all i had to do was stick the front wheel, handle bars, and seat on and off it went. My 2 year old son took about a day to get used to it. I wouldn't say he his pulling wheelies yet but i don't think it will be long; he has great balance on this bike and i think it is setting him up perfectly for a bike with pedals. It doesn't have foot rests but he is able to lift both feet off the ground and glide happily along. Its actually quite worrying seeing some of the speeds he achieves going down hill; as a neurotic 42yr old parent i struggle to keep up with him!! Knee and elbow pads are a must for tarmac (and helmet of course). The quality of this product appears to be great; its good and solid but light enough to pick up by the seat and carry with ease using one hand. In terms of price; i research some of the other types of pedal free bikes and was stunned by the price, bearing in mind that this is something that i expect to be used short term to achieve a state of balance prior to getting a pedal bike. In view of that, i would say that the price is spot on!
The seat is as low as it can go; my son is tall for a 2 yr old but i expect he will be wanting a pedal bike long before he actually grows out of this one. Oh and everyone smiles and watches when he goes past on it; perfect for a self conscious 2 year old posing boy! :)

Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great lightweight balance bike, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Great little bike. Wish the seat would go ever so slightly higher. Very lightweight and has been great for my sons balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic bike, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
My son used this until he was 5 it was perfect for him learning how to balance and use the break. Only point that I've found with balance bikes is that kids need to practice peddling as well before going straight to a stranded bike without stabilisers. Seat is quite hard but other wise a great bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissappointed, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy 12.5-Inch Balance Bike (Blue) (Toy)
Well I should have known better, you get what you pay for- wheels are moulded plastic and have a cheap look and feel about them. The front wheel soon lost it's alignment with the handlebars and got stuck rendering the item useless, but hey ho- if you want quality you need to pay for it. It was a waste of money for me but that is not to say another child may have got hours of use from it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews