Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Santa got this one right!
Santa brought this to my two year old for Christmas. It's a brilliant bike and she can't stop going on it. At first she was terribly concerned that Santa forgot the pedals but now she loves it. I would remind Santa, however, to bring a helmet to the next little girl. It's a must and I'm surprised he forgot it!
Published 8 months ago by D. Ryan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Well built but comes with design flaw
Purchased this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter as all her friends had a balance bike in one form or another (mainly wooden).

Pros:
Easy to assemble, solid rubber tyres, rear brake, should last a while due to adjustable saddle height.

Cons:
Bolt that holds saddle cannot be tightened enough which means saddle can move left to right relatively...
Published 20 days ago by Mr. Peter James Le Page


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Santa got this one right!, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
Santa brought this to my two year old for Christmas. It's a brilliant bike and she can't stop going on it. At first she was terribly concerned that Santa forgot the pedals but now she loves it. I would remind Santa, however, to bring a helmet to the next little girl. It's a must and I'm surprised he forgot it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Balance bike review, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
I can't give a five star rating mainly because my granddaughter is a bit too small for it, although she is a tall 2 year old and hasn't used it yet, so maybe the age range is a bit misleading. But it was very simple to put together and the whole transaction was very straight forward. Having it delivered to my workplace took any stress out of having to wait around at home for the delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Well built but comes with design flaw, 30 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
Purchased this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter as all her friends had a balance bike in one form or another (mainly wooden).

Pros:
Easy to assemble, solid rubber tyres, rear brake, should last a while due to adjustable saddle height.

Cons:
Bolt that holds saddle cannot be tightened enough which means saddle can move left to right relatively easily, saddle height is very high (means my daughter wasn't able to use it properly for quite a while as she couldn't touch the floor when sat on the saddle - she is medium height).

All in all a lovely balance bike and certainly better made than many we had looked at (particularly for this sort of money).

I am unsure if I would buy this again because of the design floor with the saddle which I have mentioned - it isn't TOO bad but an adult could easily move this left to right and if/when the child falls over on it, the seat does move and I fear in time it would become quite loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great wee bike!, 13 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
Great wee bike for my 3 yr old daughter. Great size and lightweight. Only negative was a bolt was missing but we manged to get one out off B&Q to replace it. Was easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good bike, 30 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
Very happy with this balance bike. It is a great size and despite my daughter being reluctant to get on at the start, she was soon able to deveolp her confidence and is happily riding away. Lovely colour and great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee bike, 11 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Kirsty L. Clelland (Kilmarnock, Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
Great wee bike, bought for my little girls 2nd birthday. Her legs are just a tad short for it. It's really light weight and really easy to put together. Looking forward seeing her flying about on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good starte r, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
too long ago to remember! Proved a bit bulky to start with, but was well used and recipient was riding 2 wheeler by the age of 3+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review for balance bike, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
This is the best present ive ever bought my daughter, she goes on it every day and loves it.Its given her great balance and confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 6 Aug 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
This balance bike totally exceeded my expectations and my 3 year old loves it more than any other toy or gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little bike!, 6 Feb 2013
By 
K. gower (UK/Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink) (Toy)
We haven't had much chance to use this since we purchased it as the weather hasn't been great but I'm pleased with the quality. Easy to assemble lovely girly pink, seems robust enough to survive a toddler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kettler Speedy Balance Bike (Pink)
£41.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews