Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Are you ready for the Kypton Factor?
Not as easy as I would like to put together. It appeared that it was previously purchased and returned as you do need a few tools to turn it into a usable trike.

If you're good with tools, have them and have nimble fingers then you should be able to put it together within 15 minutes. If you don't have those hexagon tools (whatever they're called) then you may...
Published 6 months ago by L. McCoy

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to steer
The quality of the bike is good however the steering for adults is very tough as in theory it's just a stick attached to the bike therefore not allowing for manoeuvrability so the only way to push child is by tilting them back slightly. A wrist ache for parents. I'm confident the rest of the bike is great when my son is able to pedal.
Published 20 months ago by Nadandi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Are you ready for the Kypton Factor?, 29 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
Not as easy as I would like to put together. It appeared that it was previously purchased and returned as you do need a few tools to turn it into a usable trike.

If you're good with tools, have them and have nimble fingers then you should be able to put it together within 15 minutes. If you don't have those hexagon tools (whatever they're called) then you may be stuck.

The trike itself was thoroughly enjoyed by my son. He's just turned two and is a bit too short to use the pedals, but the the handle at the back allows you to push him around without hurting your back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to steer, 4 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
The quality of the bike is good however the steering for adults is very tough as in theory it's just a stick attached to the bike therefore not allowing for manoeuvrability so the only way to push child is by tilting them back slightly. A wrist ache for parents. I'm confident the rest of the bike is great when my son is able to pedal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent first trike, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
J. Watson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
Amazing value. Well made and strong; takes a while to assemble. An excellent feature is the freewheel on the pedals, so the rider can keep his (or her) feet on them when being pushed along by an adult,. You might want to buy the safety belt that goes with it - a small child can wrench the handlebars round and if you're not alert with the handle, could easily fall off. The belt is expensive (as is its P&P !) compared to the trike. Note that the belt fitting instructions are in the trike's handbook, not packed with the belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ANGRY. Sold a USED trike, not a new one!!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
When I received the trike, I was immediately worried. The box was beaten up, and there was a hole right through it at one point. It was also obvious that the box had been opened and resealed with tape. The trike's box was delivered inside a bigger Amazon box which was in good condition. So the DAMAGE was obviously done BEFORE it was boxed for sending to me.

As this is for a BIRTHDAY PRESENT I was faced with the disappointing need to open the box to check its condition.

All the pieces are there, and it looks like it will be a sturdy trike. But there was MUD ON THE WHEELS, and SCRATCHES an the plastic parts. So it has definitely BEEN USED.

Very sad, and very disappointed. I don't have time to return this, as it is a gift for 2 days' time. I will have to keep it in this condition, and gift it in this condition. I'm sure that the child receiving it won't mind. But I am SADDENED and ANGRY that Amazon have had the audacity to sell me a USED item - which was obviously returned to them at some point - AT FULL PRICE!!

I hope Amazon read this and do the decent thing of refunding part of the cost. Star rating is mostly due to being a used item. Not a judgement of what the trike would be new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what we wanted, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
the tricycle was exactly what we wanted....sturdy and colourful.how refreshing to be able to order an item that is actually british made.would recommend company and article to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
My granddaughters love this trike, I too: it is fun, it is save, it is light-weight. And the price is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
TMathews (South West England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
This is a lovely traditional trike, just like the one I had 45 years ago except with a detachable steering handle.
The trike is very well made, fits together well and uses quality solid parts. Took me 20 mins to build this evening, a simple and straightforward job. The daughter is going to love it. Keep it up Kettler. You've got to hand it to the Germans; they just know how to build quality. I looked at the Italtrike Classic but it was 3 times the cost and, to be honest, I don't think you get much more. I wanted a simple, traditional and well-made present that will last for years, and Kettler tick all the boxes on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kettler Supertrike, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
Purchased two for twin boys - they didn't arrive at the same time which could have caused all sorts of fun and games - so order in plenty of time - but when they both arrived and were put together were a huge success and the boys have not been on any thing else - well made and sturdy for two busy little 2 yr olds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves it!, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
My daughter loves it. High quality built, pleasing to the eye and resistant to a 2yo baby... The only downside is the instruction manual which could be definitely improved and made more clear. Otherwise I couldn't be happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little trike, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kettler Supertrike (Toy)
Bought this trike for my 21month old Grandaughter, she loves it .A well built bike and very easy to put together.I didn't realize that the time of ordering it was coming from abroad but the delivery was within the time slot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kettler Supertrike
£36.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews