Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blessed.
The Lords really ministering to me through this book.
Been a real turn around for me, as a result a blessing
to those around me.
Published on 20 April 2011 by JR Rees

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once again, too wordy
A very good book, yet, once again, too indepth,.. Far too wordy. It would be better if it was simpler
Published 12 months ago by barleyboo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blessed., 20 April 2011
By 
JR Rees (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Surrender (Optimized for Kindle) (Kindle Edition)
The Lords really ministering to me through this book.
Been a real turn around for me, as a result a blessing
to those around me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 21 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Absolute Surrender (Paperback)
Thoroughly biblical. Recommended if you want to go on with Jesus. Very challenging, not for the faint hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most liberating Christian books I have ever read, 14 Jun 2001
By A Customer
Absolute Surrender deals with the very central issue at the heart of Christian message, but not only that, it unveils the very root secret of all true Godly peace, life and joy. The God of the Bible is the eternal source of all Good, as the Sun is for light in the solar system around us. Our Union with God can only come as a work of true submission takes place within our heart to God and His Government. It is sin that separates us from God. According to the written Word of God the human heart is desperately wicked, above all things. By nature we are apostate and complete rebels against the kingdom of God. This rebellion is the root of all the ills that we see in the fallen world of man about us. The one sole deliverance for man in his wrathful state is to turn in repentance and submission to the God and Father of all light. In this "Absolute Surrender" man is brought again into his true place in God. As that surrender increases man is brought closer and closer to his true center and true reason for being. Sanity is found here, life and light are found here, everything that the human heart in all its vastness and complicity was created to live in, is found here. Above all freedom is found, true freedom, liberty from sin. According to the Word of God the Worlds freedom is nothing greater than slavery to lawlessness and sin and the heart of man can never be satisfied from that source. Only God Himself is vast enough to truly satisfy the eternal spirit of man. Andrew Murray expounds the secret of this surrender in this wonderful book. That work of surrender is nothing that we can do in ourselves. The entire work of surrender is a sovereign act of Gods limitless Mercy and Grace. It is only as we humble ourselves before Almighty God and come to the utter realisation that we can do nothing of ourselves that the true Salvation of God begins. This books shines light on all of our feeble efforts to save ourselves and reveals the liberating truth that it is God and God alone that can ever change the fallen heart of man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Surrender (Optimized for Kindle) (Kindle Edition)
this is one of the best Christian books that I have bought for Kindle There is something in it for all believers at whatever stage of belief they are at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a gem, 2 Sep 2010
This book is a treasure. An abridged version of the original text, and updated in the language of today, it contains spiritual truth which is as relevant today as it was when it was written.

I can't rate this book highly enough. I was so blessed by it, I bought three more copies to give to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get this book!!!, 20 Nov 2012
If your wanting to give everything to god, if you want to live your life fully for JESUS, then get this book, it is a short book but even so take your time on it, there is lots of meat, to chew over, so yes take your time, but buy it, it's a great book that will deepen your relationship with God
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book. It is about weekness of man and God's strength. It's about Holy Spirit and lot more. everyone should read it who wants that God would work in their lives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Surrender by Andrew Murray, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Surrender (Optimized for Kindle) (Kindle Edition)
Absolute Surrender
This is an excellent book from an Author who lived what he wrote and this book will enable the sincere seeker after God, to have a close walk with Him and be able to live a surrendered life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Surrender (Paperback)
This book is on my top ten list of all times. I highly recommend it. It has helped me focus on my attitudes and relationship with God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOK, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
YET ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE BY THIS AUTHOR.
I LIKE THE WAY IT IS EXPLAINED.
I DIP IN AND OUT OF ALL MY BOOKS AND
I AM CERTAINLY THIS IS IN MY COLLECTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews