Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a cable and it works. Nuff said.
Unless you desperately need one of these cables to connect your SATA heart monitor, SATA dialysis machine or SATA breathing apparatus this review is not going to change your world to any great degree.

What can you say about a cable that connects A to B and works?: it's both the bare minimum and the absolute maximum you can expect a cable to do.

I...
Published 4 months ago by Gonzonator

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same cable as on the picture
I needed the same cable as on the picture because there is very little room between my motherboard and the case. I received a cable with two "normal" connectors so it won't fit! Please change the picture so people know what they are buying!!!
Published 14 months ago by Wayne Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same cable as on the picture, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
I needed the same cable as on the picture because there is very little room between my motherboard and the case. I received a cable with two "normal" connectors so it won't fit! Please change the picture so people know what they are buying!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT what it says on the tin., 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
Ordered them may 11,received them today 13 days later. Long wait, only to discover they are not as described! They are not smaller, not angled. They are plain straight cables, therefore they are useless to me as I won't be able to fit them in my case. I could have bought normal cables from the techie next town if that's what I wanted for only a quid more. Not pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a cable and it works. Nuff said., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
Unless you desperately need one of these cables to connect your SATA heart monitor, SATA dialysis machine or SATA breathing apparatus this review is not going to change your world to any great degree.

What can you say about a cable that connects A to B and works?: it's both the bare minimum and the absolute maximum you can expect a cable to do.

I suppose if you were that way inclined you could use it as a very tiny skip rope, or braid it in you hair, or use it to garrotte a small animal. If you were that way inclined that is.

However, the vast majority of people will simply use this to connect a SATA powered device to a SATA socket. If your device needs a USB or a 3pin plug or a high-voltage direct current transmission line, this may not be up to the task.

So to conclude, I have used this cable to connect my SATA HDD to my mATX motherboard, and would you believe it; it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 20 Jun 2011
By 
Brett Walter (Exeter, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
These cables...
Well what can I say, they are exactly what they are,
Latched Serial ATA (SATA II) Right Angled Data Cable - 45cm
They do there job like any other cable.

BUT!

One issue, the latches make it very annoying to remove from hardware. So these are probably not the best idea for someone who modifies there computer constantly, but for someone looking at a build and then only making a few modifications then these are fine.

Overall 4 star, mainly cause they are doing what they are supposed to do, to stop coming lose, but they do it a tiny bit too well.

Brett Walter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars UK, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
I could of walked on the tip of my toes and back again and still would of got this sooner but it was what it said on the screen and good package just 1 day par from the last day of the delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but does the job, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
Simple and effective, it even has one connector at a 90 degree angle which is very handy for those hard to reach motherboard ports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
Very good length, just the ticket. fits into ports well and is around 45 cm in length. Recommend this to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 90 degree plugs are much better, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
your standard striaght plug sata cables can fall out to easily,i have on occasion had to use tape
to hold those cables into a device securely enough ,these 90 degree plugs stay in better
and have a catch to clip them in place better as well,recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked a treat, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
This product worked just as I had expected. Over a year on and it still works the same as it did when I first installed it into my computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Serial ATA Sata Hard Drive Data Cable Lead (Electronics)
Happy with this, no problems at all :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews