Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars30
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2009
I think this captures the real essence of christams...children. The songs are so catchy and everyone will soon be singing along. Also the children are all form the UK and mostly inexperienced which makes this even more of an accomplishment. Totally great, amazing, a definite purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
If you're like me and work in a Primary School, you'll have definitely been able to relate to the movie this soundtrack is from. Anyone who's ever worked in a Primary School around Christmas will know the stress and hard-work that goes into producing the Nativity or Christmas play. It's never easy, especially when you've got a bunch of kids who've never sung a note let alone performed in front of an audience before. But it's also a time for warmth and laughter as kids can make even the most stressful of times become hilarious as they make wise-cracks, forget their lines or trip over scenery. This film and it's soundtrack definitely captured that.

As for the CD itself, I probably could've done without the various well-known songs from the movie such as the Jackson Five's "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town". What makes the album worth buying are the show-stopping tunes performed by the children during the actual Nativity musical at the end of the film. I'm not afraid to say that every time I listen to certain songs like "One Look" and "One Night, One Moment" I get very teary-eyed. They're extremely moving, especially if you've ever been moved to tears by the kids you work with (in a good way!). What's unique and good about the performances are how "un-polished" and natural the singing is. The kids aren't professional singers and so you get a completely natural, yet still beautiful sound throughout every song. It just adds to the emotion and gives you a warm feeling inside. As an added bonus you also get the version of "One Night, One Moment" from the end credits sung by Hayley Westenra and the cast, which definitely makes you remember the funny and moving auditions from the end credits.

This is definitely one CD worth playing again and again.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
A wonderful cd , and has made ou special needs son very happy , highly recommend this item to all adults and children who love the film
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2010
I went to see this film in the week after Christmas. It's the best Christmas film I've seen, with a great storyline, and fantastic music. I enjoyed the film so much that I came straight home and purchased the CD, and played it in the car on my way to and from work non-stop until Twelfth Night!
The songs are really catchy and fun, with a couple of quieter ones to give it balance. It's well worth the purchase price, and I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2009
real feel good songs.brilliantly written & sung.wish i had bought it sooner for xmas.highly recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Purchased after watching the film! Great 'traditional' songs used in the film on the CD, together with the songs by the children in the film. These are the songs you WANT to hear your children sing at the School Christmas concert - they are SO catchy and although slightly alternative, can listen to them again and again. Highly recommend this for children of all ages ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
This CD includes most of the original songs written for the film, as well as a number of classic tracks from a variety of top name artistes. Great to play in the car or the house on the run up to Christmas! (The film (also available on Amazon) has a cast led by Martin Freeman and a load of kids, mostly from ordinary schools and most of them with no theatrical training.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
If you've seen the film and love the songs, then it's great to play the cd and get in the Christmas mood. Downside is you get a load of songs that you don't particularly want - pity you can't just download what you want instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
bought for the kids to listen to in the car as we all love the film so much. the first half of cd is more traditional songs used in the film and then the last half is all the classics from the end of the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
One of our top five Christmas favorites-multiple views every Christmas season. Brilliantly performed-great songs-our grandchildren love it and perform the songs.Anyone who sees it will love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)