Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous!!
I think this captures the real essence of christams...children. The songs are so catchy and everyone will soon be singing along. Also the children are all form the UK and mostly inexperienced which makes this even more of an accomplishment. Totally great, amazing, a definite purchase.
Published on 5 Dec. 2009 by R Macbeth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some songs you want and some you dont
If you've seen the film and love the songs, then it's great to play the cd and get in the Christmas mood. Downside is you get a load of songs that you don't particularly want - pity you can't just download what you want instead.
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by spr1967


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous!!, 5 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
I think this captures the real essence of christams...children. The songs are so catchy and everyone will soon be singing along. Also the children are all form the UK and mostly inexperienced which makes this even more of an accomplishment. Totally great, amazing, a definite purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Soundtrack To The Christmas Movie For Teaching Staff, 23 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
If you're like me and work in a Primary School, you'll have definitely been able to relate to the movie this soundtrack is from. Anyone who's ever worked in a Primary School around Christmas will know the stress and hard-work that goes into producing the Nativity or Christmas play. It's never easy, especially when you've got a bunch of kids who've never sung a note let alone performed in front of an audience before. But it's also a time for warmth and laughter as kids can make even the most stressful of times become hilarious as they make wise-cracks, forget their lines or trip over scenery. This film and it's soundtrack definitely captured that.

As for the CD itself, I probably could've done without the various well-known songs from the movie such as the Jackson Five's "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town". What makes the album worth buying are the show-stopping tunes performed by the children during the actual Nativity musical at the end of the film. I'm not afraid to say that every time I listen to certain songs like "One Look" and "One Night, One Moment" I get very teary-eyed. They're extremely moving, especially if you've ever been moved to tears by the kids you work with (in a good way!). What's unique and good about the performances are how "un-polished" and natural the singing is. The kids aren't professional singers and so you get a completely natural, yet still beautiful sound throughout every song. It just adds to the emotion and gives you a warm feeling inside. As an added bonus you also get the version of "One Night, One Moment" from the end credits sung by Hayley Westenra and the cast, which definitely makes you remember the funny and moving auditions from the end credits.

This is definitely one CD worth playing again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a beautiful soundtrack, 26 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity (MP3 Download)
This soundtrack is absolutely wonderful and a must for everyone at Christmastime. The film was fantastic, so funny yet so touching! I totally and utterly recommend this soundtrack to all of those who either work in education and/or who have children (like myself) and can relate to all of those nativity plays that they take part in every year. The film will bring a smile to your face and a tear to your eye and the soundtrack will bring back happy memories! Well done Martin Freeman and a fantastic cast of wonderful and brilliant children :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magic, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
A wonderful cd , and has made ou special needs son very happy , highly recommend this item to all adults and children who love the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent family entertainment, 14 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
I went to see this film in the week after Christmas. It's the best Christmas film I've seen, with a great storyline, and fantastic music. I enjoyed the film so much that I came straight home and purchased the CD, and played it in the car on my way to and from work non-stop until Twelfth Night!
The songs are really catchy and fun, with a couple of quieter ones to give it balance. It's well worth the purchase price, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 16 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
real feel good songs.brilliantly written & sung.wish i had bought it sooner for xmas.highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
Purchased after watching the film! Great 'traditional' songs used in the film on the CD, together with the songs by the children in the film. These are the songs you WANT to hear your children sing at the School Christmas concert - they are SO catchy and although slightly alternative, can listen to them again and again. Highly recommend this for children of all ages ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some Catchy Tunes from a Genuinely 'Feel Good' Movie!, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. R. V. Malin (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
This CD includes most of the original songs written for the film, as well as a number of classic tracks from a variety of top name artistes. Great to play in the car or the house on the run up to Christmas! (The film (also available on Amazon) has a cast led by Martin Freeman and a load of kids, mostly from ordinary schools and most of them with no theatrical training.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Some songs you want and some you dont, 13 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
If you've seen the film and love the songs, then it's great to play the cd and get in the Christmas mood. Downside is you get a load of songs that you don't particularly want - pity you can't just download what you want instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KIDS LOVE IT!, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nativity! (Audio CD)
bought for the kids to listen to in the car as we all love the film so much. the first half of cd is more traditional songs used in the film and then the last half is all the classics from the end of the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nativity!
Nativity! by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews