Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good when used for their intended purpose
I bought these gloves in preparation for a trip to Finland, where an extra layer is really necessary for winter activities such as husky sledding, and after-dark activities such as viewing the Northern Lights. However, they are useful too for activities in the UK - amongst other things I do forestry and land operations, in all weather conditions. Whilst I don't wear these...
Published on 27 Jan. 2013 by J. S. Hardman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No warmer with them
I bought them to improve the warmth of my hands when wearing my gloves.
However, my hands were no warmer when wearing the liners.
Waste of money!!
Published 18 months ago by Frankie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good when used for their intended purpose, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
J. S. Hardman "Consultant software developer ... (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
I bought these gloves in preparation for a trip to Finland, where an extra layer is really necessary for winter activities such as husky sledding, and after-dark activities such as viewing the Northern Lights. However, they are useful too for activities in the UK - amongst other things I do forestry and land operations, in all weather conditions. Whilst I don't wear these under my chainsaw gloves, I do use them under the gauntlet-type gloves that I use the rest of the time. That includes whilst doing maintenance in the freezing cold workshop in winter, as I can dash between the workshop and the (not quite as cold) office, just pulling off my gauntlets, but with these liners still on then being able to type at a computer keyboard.

The thing that a couple of reviewers seem to have missed, is that these are liner gloves. Whilst they can be used on their own, in cold temperatures you really want another glove over the top.

I've taken one star off because of the "one size fits all" not being ideal. I find that they are a little loose and crinkle up along the back of the hand and around the base of the palm of my hand. Personally, I'd find it useful if they were a colour that is easier to spot in the poor light conditions where these are likely to be used - it doesn't have to be high-visibility orange, but something other than black would be good. Other than that, they are very good.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault them.., 11 Dec. 2010
By 
Karen (North Warwickshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
These gloves are excellent, I wear them on their own & despite how thin they are, being Merino wool they keep your hands warm. Even when it's raining and they get wet they still keep your hands warm. When the temperatures fell well below freezing recently I wore them under a pair of fleece gloves & they were amazingly snug & warm. I like how small they fold up, easy to tuck into a pocket or the smallest of bags. Even though they are described as base layers I have used them as normal wool gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars warm fingers at last..., 12 Mar. 2010
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
I got these gloves as a baselayer for cycling. Up until now I always had cold fingers when temperatures dropped below 5 degs C and needed a solution. These gloves, used under a thin windproof outer glove, are superb for me. They also have the added benefit of stopping the damp and clammy feel I used to get after a few hours riding when inevitably sweat would build up, especially on hard rides. The ultimate comment is that I no longer worry about, or even notice, cold fingers on my rides and I cant say more than that.

The only reason I didnt give them 5 stars was that they are slightly thicker than I expected. I have some merino baselayer clothing and its really thin. I expected the gloves to be the same, but they are the same thickness as a typical 'old style' knitted wool glove. Not an issue unless you need to have gloves as thin as a silk liner.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great base layer, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
Dev "Dev" (Cardiff, Wales UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
Great Base layer for my Gortex gloves, my hands stay warm in freezing temps I recommend these for under your ski glove too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid glove liners., 9 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
These do make a big difference. I ride a motorcycle and, as all motorcyclists know, a way to stop your hands turning into novelty ice-cubes is pretty much the holy grail. With motorcycle gloves it's often a balancing act between armour and insulation - too much of each and you can't feel the bike's controls. These glove liners fill that gap perfectly. They're obviously not waterproof, but under even a light leather (or whatever) glove they are seriously warm. In simple terms: these turn light spring gloves into heavy winter gloves. For cyclists, motorcyclists, and pretty much anyone with cold hands: highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Compact Gloves, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
Andy (Lerwick, Shetland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
Merino wool almost has mystical properties when it comes to keeping you warm. Remember that these are liner gloves so if there is a wind then you will feel it through the gloves unless you have got outer gloves on too. Once you have those outer gloves on though it feels as though they have been uprated if you have the merino liner gloves on below. Very pleased with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 31 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
great gloves.

arrived quickly and promptly.
May need another pair of thick gloves on top for very very cold weather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for cycling., 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Michael Wailes (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
Was looking some winter gloves for cycling, but having read a recommendation online I settled for these to go under my usual leather cycling gloves. Warm, snug but thin, I really can't fault them even on the coldest January/February days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
SR Parfett "comet_jockey" (Farnham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
I needed to keep my hands warm on cold winter evening cycle rides. Tried all sorts of other options but these, worn under a pair of normal winter cycle gloves, did the trick - Merino wool rocks! Mistakenly put them through a hot tumble dryer cycle so they are now even more snug :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 13 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves (Misc.)
I bought these gloves to keep my hands warm whilst using Nordic Walking poles. They needed to be thin to fit under the wrist straps - which they did. I also needed to be able to use a digital camera without taking them off - which I can. They needed to fend off light rain when hill walking - which they did. They don't have an initial feeling of warmth, but my hands didn't get cold in light rain walking in North Wales, and I took many photos just by unclipping the straps with gloves on. So far they have met all the parameters I set them, and I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

963 - EDZ Merino Liner Gloves
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews