Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, quality product.
When you pay this for a keyboard stand, your expectations are not particularly high - but that's where you'll be very pleasantly surprised if you buy this one.
It's really sturdy & well made - better than ones I've paid three times as much for, over the years.

It quickly became the stand of choice for my heavy Casio PX-410/Korg I30 combination...
Published 10 months ago by Elektrofreak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - build quality is a bit soddy.
Interlocking teeth the lock the adjustment in place are pretty warped and bent. I can't get the two sides to match up. One of the plastic screw grips slipped off the plastic and now wont turn so there's no way it'll come apart again.

It's cheap and stands up once it's there, so it's pretty solid now. Wouldn't recommend it though if you're after something with...
Published 4 months ago by Dave McNugget


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, quality product., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
When you pay this for a keyboard stand, your expectations are not particularly high - but that's where you'll be very pleasantly surprised if you buy this one.
It's really sturdy & well made - better than ones I've paid three times as much for, over the years.

It quickly became the stand of choice for my heavy Casio PX-410/Korg I30 combination.

Being able to adjust the angle of the top tier is definitely a huge benefit, allowing you to see both keyboard displays easily & without ducking onstage.

Couldn't give any better recommendation than buying another one very soon, while they're still available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard stand, 16 Feb 2011
By 
N. Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
The stand came very well packaged. There wasn't many bits to fiddle with, so setting it up was easy. Not as easy as it should have been, mind. The 'pull-to' barrel to change the angle of the main cross beam was very stiff and the plastic handle used to grip it kept coming off. I eventually removed the plastic handle, got some mole-grips around it and gave it a sharp pull. It only need to be set up once, I suppose, and it's very sturdy once locked into place.

The top tier is comprised of four fastening points - one pair for the vertical angle of the arms and another pair for the forward (lean amount) angle. They are all set by twisting a dial, moving two toothed cylinders apart... rotating them to the desired angle, then tighten them back up again. Very easy to do and, again, is very sturdy. The only very slight gripe (it's not a problem at all, really) is that one side of the top tier isn't exactly vertical, due to the teeth being slightly off.

Both my controller keyboards aren't very deep and not that heavy and this stand's lower tier is quite deep, with only rubber padding on the front half of the arms. The keyboard slips a bit if I'm being particularly vigorous. The top tier is fine and holds the keyboard well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality low price, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
On mine I have a Juno 60 on the bottom and a Yamaha cs-15 on the top. I couldn't have hoped for a more solid stand for two large, cumbersome and fragile vintage synths. Looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing speed and product!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
arrived the next day ! incredible. don't know how they pulled that off. It is what it is, a double keyboard stand for £20, agree with another buyer, hard to see how you could get more by paying more. height adjust great for kids. very solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sent it back twice, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
This was wonky and wobbled on the flat floor. Sent it back for another and it wasexactly the same. Tried it on several surfaces with same result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - build quality is a bit soddy., 8 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
Interlocking teeth the lock the adjustment in place are pretty warped and bent. I can't get the two sides to match up. One of the plastic screw grips slipped off the plastic and now wont turn so there's no way it'll come apart again.

It's cheap and stands up once it's there, so it's pretty solid now. Wouldn't recommend it though if you're after something with decent build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars broken keyboard stands, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
Purchased this to replace one (the same) that I had purchased in December 2012 which had broken. Surprise this one also broke in less that 2 months since purchase. I had thrown out the packaging and was unable to parcel it to send it back. Breakage was in the same place as the one purchased in December 2012!!

I would welcome your response as the last 3 items I have purchased have either been faulty or have broken.

Many thanks
Anne Zwijas
azwijas@btinternet.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy stand, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
This arrived a good time. I was fearful that the teeth might not align properly or it would be rickety. I was pleased to find that, at least on the one I received, this was not a problem. Mine has a korg keyboard on the base and a wooden shelp on the top teir, hosting a audio interface, laptop, launchpad and 21 key midi controller. All feels safe and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Stand, Good Value, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
Fantastic solid stand, holds both my synths secure and easy to assemble. Only thing was that it arrived without the auick realse handle, but luckily I had a little spanner that fit :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strong and sturdy, but poor build quality, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
I bought this several months ago and have used it twice for gigging. The nob on the side that locks it in place appears to have broken on the second use, I'm not sure though if it has though as it didn't come with any instructions so it might be fine. Whatever the reason, it doesn't lock in place. I had to revert to using tape to hold it in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger 2 Tier Keyboard Stand
£36.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews